We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Avenue President Salvadore Allende, 94110 Arcueil, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arcueil
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

One of the very nice courtyard Hotels by Marriott, Very good location, walking distance (max 7 min) from Laplace tube station connected to RERB line and the M4 line Porto d'Orlen is just 20 min walk...Good rooms, walk-in showers (in most of the rooms), nice breakfast, friendly and supportive people, Every room has TV where you can watch BBC 1/2, ITV 1/2 and BBC news, good one. Many shops and supermarkets within 2-3 min walk. There is also a medium size shopping centre, you have Sushi Bar, Mac Donald, Burger King and Subway there. Very decent Internet speed (for me it was all free as i am Platinum Member)
if you fancy an Indian Curry go to Bombay Villa (5-6 min walk), very good.. only 12 EUR buffet dinner, if you fancy French then go to "La Fragin" run by two sisters, so overall very good
Only problem i had is during check out on few Thursday Morning, little in-experienced staff, not sure why???
there is also a bike stand just opposite to the hotel (Paris Bike) where you can pay by your credit card and enjoy the ride. Paris is safer for Bikers.
Rest all is ok and very fine.. highly recommended

Room Tip: my advice would be either walk / bike or use Tube, try to avoid taxis they are expensive and its a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    85
    30
    7
    7
See reviews for
32
48
6
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was nice but a bit far from the city. I was there with a tour group and the map that was provided did not show where our hotel was located because its on the outskirts of Paris. The subway station is about a 7-10min walk form the hotel. Their breakfast was really good although it was the same thing every day.

Room Tip: Located accross a mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The CBM at Paris Arcueil is located south of Paris and North of Antony. I had business in Antony and it was the closest franchise I knew of. The hotel is fine. Wireless is good. Breakfast was good. The hotel staff is responsive and pleasant. Everyone spoke English. But, there's not much to do around this area except a small retail mall across the street and a cinema. This is a suburb of Paris and it is a trek into the city from here. I'd stay at this hotel again if I had reason to be close to it...otherwise.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff is nice and the breakfast ok. But I don't like the rooms. The pillows are smelly and obviously haven't been cleaned for a while. It is disgusting. So far, I have stayed in this hotel 4 times and only the first time was ok. I now bring my own pillow and next time I will bring a sleeping bag as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel is in Zone 3 (RER La Place). Even if I travel only 2 stations from the station 'La Place' to Zone 2, I had to pay Zone 3 tariff. If you would like to travel within Zone 2, you have to walk about 30 min. from the hotel to the station 'Porte d'Orleans'. Unless, you have a plan to purchase a Zone 3 day pass, you'd better find other hotel which are in Zone 2 as the public transportation fee in Paris is not that cheap. Except its location, hotel is quite OK. Room clean and confortable. Hotel staffs so so~ but OK.

Hotel does not provide a complimentary breakfast to Platinum or Gold Elite member (I've been told that it is a courtyard policy in Europe. I was a little bit suprised as nearly all asian courtyard hotels provide complimentary breakfast but if it is a policy, what can I do? By the way, there's Mc Donalds and some affordable restaurants in the building just accross the hotel)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

About 35-40 minute metro ride from champs élysées, with at least one metro station transfer, this property is "way out there". A solid 7 minute slightly uphill walk from the LaPlace metro station, the property is directly across from a conference center and shopping mall with a monoprix supermarket and several fast food options.

The front desk staff double as your concierge and are truly helpful, in English. Make sure to confirm via email if breakfast is included in your rate since gold and platinum members do not receive this benefit.

Bring your own umbrellas. And for our room, we had an empty dorm size fridge, and a microwave in the reception area with ice there too.

Room Tip: Request courtesy upgrade to executive style room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

It is really convenient if you need to use the RER line B, which was what I needed. There is not a lot of character around the area, you are in some suburb and that is what you get but it is safe enough and much cheaper than trying to stay in central Paris where you get the location but not a lot else.
The restaurant food was OK, pretty much what could be expected. Breakfast was surprsingly good however, bit manic and hectic with hordes of tourists but good quality food is served up.
The rooms are nice, spacious and quiet.
It's a business kind of place, not a romantic getaway or anything like that. Good place though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil

Address: 6 Avenue President Salvadore Allende, 94110 Arcueil, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Arcueil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arcueil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new generation Courtyard hotel is designed for the comfort of today's traveler, with spacious hotel rooms, modern furniture, fantastic beds, air conditioning, mini-fridge, safe and broadband internet. Enjoy a convenient access to Paris Orly and Paris Charles de Gaulle Roissy Airports by the RER B train (Laplace Station) and a direct connection to downtown Paris, France, with its world-famous shopping, attractions and museums. The multi-functional hotel lobby opens up onto the front desk, the Market and the business center. Connect to Internet anywhere in the hotel (for a fee) and enjoy free access to the fitness gym 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Paris Arcueil Hotel Arcueil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.