We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Avenue President Salvadore Allende, 94110 Arcueil, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Spree Package
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Arcueil
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was nice but a bit far from the city. I was there with a tour group and the map that was provided did not show where our hotel was located because its on the outskirts of Paris. The subway station is about a 7-10min walk form the hotel. Their breakfast was really good although it was the same thing every day.

Room Tip: Located accross a mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    71
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
29
40
6
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Village, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The CBM at Paris Arcueil is located south of Paris and North of Antony. I had business in Antony and it was the closest franchise I knew of. The hotel is fine. Wireless is good. Breakfast was good. The hotel staff is responsive and pleasant. Everyone spoke English. But, there's not much to do around this area except a small retail mall across the street and a cinema. This is a suburb of Paris and it is a trek into the city from here. I'd stay at this hotel again if I had reason to be close to it...otherwise.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff is nice and the breakfast ok. But I don't like the rooms. The pillows are smelly and obviously haven't been cleaned for a while. It is disgusting. So far, I have stayed in this hotel 4 times and only the first time was ok. I now bring my own pillow and next time I will bring a sleeping bag as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel is in Zone 3 (RER La Place). Even if I travel only 2 stations from the station 'La Place' to Zone 2, I had to pay Zone 3 tariff. If you would like to travel within Zone 2, you have to walk about 30 min. from the hotel to the station 'Porte d'Orleans'. Unless, you have a plan to purchase a Zone 3 day pass, you'd better find other hotel which are in Zone 2 as the public transportation fee in Paris is not that cheap. Except its location, hotel is quite OK. Room clean and confortable. Hotel staffs so so~ but OK.

Hotel does not provide a complimentary breakfast to Platinum or Gold Elite member (I've been told that it is a courtyard policy in Europe. I was a little bit suprised as nearly all asian courtyard hotels provide complimentary breakfast but if it is a policy, what can I do? By the way, there's Mc Donalds and some affordable restaurants in the building just accross the hotel)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

About 35-40 minute metro ride from champs élysées, with at least one metro station transfer, this property is "way out there". A solid 7 minute slightly uphill walk from the LaPlace metro station, the property is directly across from a conference center and shopping mall with a monoprix supermarket and several fast food options.

The front desk staff double as your concierge and are truly helpful, in English. Make sure to confirm via email if breakfast is included in your rate since gold and platinum members do not receive this benefit.

Bring your own umbrellas. And for our room, we had an empty dorm size fridge, and a microwave in the reception area with ice there too.

Room Tip: Request courtesy upgrade to executive style room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

It is really convenient if you need to use the RER line B, which was what I needed. There is not a lot of character around the area, you are in some suburb and that is what you get but it is safe enough and much cheaper than trying to stay in central Paris where you get the location but not a lot else.
The restaurant food was OK, pretty much what could be expected. Breakfast was surprsingly good however, bit manic and hectic with hordes of tourists but good quality food is served up.
The rooms are nice, spacious and quiet.
It's a business kind of place, not a romantic getaway or anything like that. Good place though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel was really good, rooms are big compared with other hotels in Paris. Close to a shopping center and at a 5 minutes walk distance of the train to Paris. By train, from the station to Saint Michel-Notre Dame.... 15 minutes. So yes is very close.

Food is bad. Breakfast is OK.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear ‘Latinoamericano1’,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel in April this year.

Your information is very important to us to continuously improve our quality of service you can expect from a Marriott Hotel.

We also would like to apologize for the quality of food you have experienced and would like to receive some further details from your side shall you wish to do so.

Therefore we will send you the contact details of the General Manager of the hotel in a private message as he would be delighted to discuss further.

Thank you again for your loyalty to Marriott and we remain at your entire disposal

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil

Also Known As:
Courtyard Paris Arcueil Hotel
Courtyard Paris Arcueil Hotel Arcueil
Address: 6 Avenue President Salvadore Allende, 94110 Arcueil, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Arcueil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Arcueil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new generation Courtyard hotel is designed for the comfort of today's traveler, with spacious hotel rooms, modern furniture, fantastic beds, air conditioning, mini-fridge, safe and broadband internet. Enjoy a convenient access to Paris Orly and Paris Charles de Gaulle Roissy Airports by the RER B train (Laplace Station) and a direct connection to downtown Paris, France, with its world-famous shopping, attractions and museums. The multi-functional hotel lobby opens up onto the front desk, the Market and the business center. Connect to Internet anywhere in the hotel (for a fee) and enjoy free access to the fitness gym 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.