We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Avenue President Salvadore Allende, 94110 Arcueil, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arcueil
GreenLeadersSilver level
new york
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“I liked it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very nice hotel, very clean. Good breakfast, enough outlets to charge devices. No free wifi in room, you must pay for it. There is free wifi in the small lobby or go to the shopping mall across the street and use McDonalds wifi. Pluses were the very nice shopping mall with a grocery store and the train station a 5-10 minute walk. However, I was with a tour group and it took us an hour and a half to get to the hotel from CDG because of traffic. Would I stay here again? Maybe. I would rather stay closer to Paris on my next visit, but price is the bottom line for me. I rarely stay in a Marriott, the prices of a Red Roof or Days Inn the states kill me as it is!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    97
    38
    7
    7
See reviews for
36
57
8
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

this hotel is quite an option. With the RER - Line B - direct transport from / to CDG, 15 min with the Taxi from Orly it is quite convenient. A good value for money, very kind, supportive staff. And with RER / Metro very easy to go to the city (station is app. 5 min. walk).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel just for one night because was closed to the airport, and had to catch a flight early in the morning but I wouldn't stay for longer. This hotel is not for tourists because is located practically in the middle of nowhere, just in front of a shopping center.
Rooms are very clean and comfy provided with tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board.
A very plain bathroom with few amenities is what you will find but the hairdryer is good enough! So very happy to find a good one!
The breakfast is really good you can find very tasteful croissants, good french bread, cheese and a wide range of fresh food.
Definitely this hotel is very cosy, but the only negative point for me is the location.
*No shuttle service to and from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed for a business trip in this hotel between 1st to 8th April in 2012. It has a good breakfast but usually its a repeat for all 7 days of the week.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Location is amazing as it has good a big mall at few steps and good connectivity to easily go to any metro or train station.
Rooms are very neatly done and internet facility is really amazing.
Food quality is also good.

Room Tip: Any room here is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Paris is a great city to visit. The Courtyard Arcueil was a perfect spot to land for my recent stay. Only 45 minutes from CDG on RER B. It is in Zone 2 which costs a little more for transportation, however a Mobilis day pass covers bus, train & metro and you choose the zones you want to travel within. Only six stops (approx 10 min) to Saint Michel-Notre Dame. Enough about travel... The hotel is approx 5 min walk from the train station. Recently built (when I looked at the address on google maps it was a construction site) and located across the street from a great mall. My check in was efficient and friendly. You use your room card on the elevator to access your floor. My room was on the 5th floor and had a balcony/deck with a seating area. The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. You insert your room card in a holder which turns on the room lights, power, etc. The bed was comfortable, TV had a variety of entertainment & news from around the world and the wireless internet was speedy enough for my needs. I did not use the exercise facility or the restaurant as I was out early and back late. The bathroom had a shower, no tub. I don't know if that is consistent through out the property. Not much more to report except it was a warm comfortable environment and a great value if you are willing to be outside of the city center. The staff I communicated with were very accommodating and ready to assist. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you to the Courtyard staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just ending our 3 night stay here. I picked the hotel because I'm a preferred Marriott member, but it was soooooo much cheaper than Marriotts and other hotels in Paris and just a 10 minute train ride (really, 10 minutes) from Notre Dame. The hotel was very quiet and the staff accomodating. The rooms were very clean, well maintained and comfortable. It is a 10 minute walk from the train station where you will pass a couple of convenience stores with everything you need for your room. There is a big mall across the street and a couple of restaurants walking distance although we stayed in the city for most meal. Would definitely stay here again and maybe explore this suburb a bit more. Also a tip for Americans, all the staff we encountered spoke excellent English and were very patient with us trying our French. As a matter of fact, everyone we encountered in Paris was as friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This place is great if you are looking to save some money staying outside of the overly price Paris hotels. We stayed here for one night before staying in a Paris Marriot. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us tips on where to go to get free wi-fi to check our emails and update our Facebook. There is a shopping center right across the hotel with a McDonalds where you can eat and get the free wifi if you just need to check your email right quick with out having to pay 20 euros for the internet at the hotel. Overall great experience and would definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil

Address: 6 Avenue President Salvadore Allende, 94110 Arcueil, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Arcueil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arcueil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new generation Courtyard hotel is designed for the comfort of today's traveler, with spacious hotel rooms, modern furniture, fantastic beds, air conditioning, mini-fridge, safe and broadband internet. Enjoy a convenient access to Paris Orly and Paris Charles de Gaulle Roissy Airports by the RER B train (Laplace Station) and a direct connection to downtown Paris, France, with its world-famous shopping, attractions and museums. The multi-functional hotel lobby opens up onto the front desk, the Market and the business center. Connect to Internet anywhere in the hotel (for a fee) and enjoy free access to the fitness gym 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Paris Arcueil Hotel Arcueil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Paris Arcueil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.