We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back soon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Moulin Pastelier

Save Saved
You added Le Moulin Pastelier to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Moulin Pastelier
Rue du Chateau, 31540 Belesta en Lauragais, France   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Will be back soon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I was only able to squeeze in a few days here but it was so peaceful and relaxing I came home feeling like I'd been away for much longer. Comfy beds and tranquil location gave me the best nights sleep I've had in ages! Chris and Donna (with the help of Bella and Theo the dogs) are great hosts and Donna's food is fantastic! I shall definitely be back soon to soak up the spectacular views you get from lying by the pool in the garden!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
65
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Le Moulin Pastelier for a week, arriving at the end of October 2011. We had ordered the room online. It was one of the best choices we made on that specific trip. Chris and Donna are wonderful hosts, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in every way. The room was cozy, decorated in excellent taste, and very comfortable. Donna's cooking is delicious, and breakfast was plentiful. When we weren't touring the region, we were often relaxing with our hosts over a glass (or two, or three) of wine, discussing life, travel, and everything else.
See photos and more about our experience there on my blog:
http://nina-makes-tracks.blogspot.com/2011/11/more-than-just-bed-and-breakfast.html
To me -- a city "girl" used to having everything within short walking distance -- it seemed a bit out of the way. But if you don't mind driving 10 minutes, it's fine.
Also, if you're French isn't up to scratch, it's good to know that Chris and Donna speak English. (As well as French.)
Nina & Michael Davis

Room Tip: I liked all the rooms. If you want a jacuzzi / hot tub, ask for the room that has it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I stayed at Le Moulin Pastelier last month with friends and had the most relaxing time. Donna & Chris were wonderful hosts - kind, friendly, helpful, and always there for you when you needed anything. Donna is an amazing cook! It felt like a very warm and homely place and I will definitely be going back in the very near future. Thank you both for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Le Moulin Pastelier for only one night on our trip. We easily could have stayed more was so enjoyable. Our room was lovely so much nicer than a hotel, beautifully decorated. Our stay was really enhanced by Chris and Donna the owners. Very interesting to talk to they have developed this B&B in a 600 year old building that had not been lived in for over 50 years! Lots of work but they have done a great job. The pot bellied pigs where great fun to watch especially when the dog got in the mix.
Donna gave us some advise on dinner near by which was great but the highlight the evening was returning with a bottle of wine to share with them. What a great evening try doing that at a Marriott!

Room Tip: all rooms looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Le Moulin Pastelier with our one year old in July 2011. Donna and Chris were incredibly gracious hosts - in a very genuine way-, even to our child who liked to litter their floor with cereal every morning. The house and property are beautiful, the room was cozy/well appointed, and the food was fantastic. And, Chris knew all of the wonderful spots to visit in the area. Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Agatha-Rode
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Early June 2011, we spent a delightful vacation at the Moulin Pastelier. Dona and her husband Chris welcomed us so warmly. Our bedroom was large, comfortable and very clean. We were able to have a look at all the rooms and they are all decorated with flair. We also enjoyed the garden (the view is amazing !), drinks on the terrass and a relaxing time at the swimming pool.

The « Moulin Pastelier » is ideally located because one can visit easily cities such as Toulouse, Albi and Carcassonne and authentic villages like Revel. Actually, there is so much to visit and discover that one would have to stay there much longer. Chris helped us plan our holiday and activities.
He pointed out the best restaurants, the best routes, the markets to go to and we had a great time. Had we not followed his advice we would have missed a lot.

Dona is a great hostess and cook. Her apricot and chocolate brownies are out of this world ! And so are her well-known French style four-course dinners. It was a delight meeting the other guests in the foyer in the evenings, sharing a glass of wine and the home-made amuse-bouches. Indeed, we had great laughs.

One of the fondest memories we have is joining other guests at the breakfast table and enjoying a superb lavish breakfast (croissants, pains au chocolat, fresh fruit salad, baguette, fresh bread, muffins, cereals, eggs, …), along with splendid conversations. Donna told us from the start « just ask whatever you want ».

We have been incredibly touched by their kindness, care and respect. We needed to rest and we were certainly given space and intimacy. It was a very relaxing holiday. We really felt like family and we regretted having to leave when our holiday was over. We can’t wait to go back.

Sabrina & Jan Claes

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I couldn’t have asked for a better end to my holiday; the scenery was stunning, our hosts were friendly and helpful and the food was quite simply delicious. I would happily recommend this lovely B&B to anyone, without reservation.

Jen and Mark, July 2011.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Moulin Pastelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin Pastelier

Address: Rue du Chateau, 31540 Belesta en Lauragais, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Belesta en Lauragais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Belesta en Lauragais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of Toulouse and Carcassonne, Le Moulin Pastelier is in a beautiful countryside location with easy access to all the area has to offer, including Cordes sur Ciel, Albi, Carcassonne, Canal du Midi, Toulouse, Mirepoix and Collioure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Le Moulin Pastelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Moulin Pastelier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.