We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids had a blast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SA Forest Adventures

SA Forest Adventures
1 Nerina Avenue, Caledon 7230, South Africa
+27 83 517 3635
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 attractions in Caledon
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Offer a lot for the whole family. Activities include: Tree top zip lines, Paintball, Target shooting, Archery, Quad Bikes, ATV and a lot more.
Hermanus, South Africa
1 review
“Kids had a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

On Easter Friday my husband and I took 3 boys aged 10 & 11 to the Caledon SA Forest Adventures. The kids had a BLAST! Although they were nervous to do the zip-lining, Johan and Gerhard were brilliant with the kids and after one zip, there were squeals of delight for more than an hour as they zipped through the trees above us. It really was a forest adventure. Then they did target shooting with pellets and paintballs which was almost more fun. But I have to admit that the kid who had the most fun with the shooting was my husband. We highly recommend Caledon SA Forest Adventures for parents who want to give their kids a memorable adventure. Janine.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Zip Line and Overall Experiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We at AdrenalineSA consider ourselves experts in a wide range of experiences.
We not only review or try out the Extreme but also the everyday stuff, like
Wine tasting or just a beautiful settled Hotel in the Paarl Mountains for example.

When we arrived we had a wide range of activities to Choose from not only at the Casino
but also at this fast Growing Franchise called SA Forest Adventures. They have sprung up
All over the place bosting with now 4 sites, Hermanus their main and first site, Caledon, Klein-Mond
and now also at the Pikanierskloof Hotel Close to Citrusdal.

Our CEO and Founder explained he had a small case of scared of heights, what turned out to
Be a bit bigger as the Slides progressed. The staff knew exactly how to keep him Calm and
Assure him he was save at all times. He subsequently got over his fright and went for a second
time just to experience it out of the normal person’s perspective.

We will definitely be back to try the rest of the activities like the off-road go-carts.
The facilities were reasonable and being outdoors we found that some Outdoor experiences
had long drops for Toilets, SAFA in Caledon surprised us with a working Bathroom.

We recommend this amazing secret, nestled in the heart of one of SA’s most beautiful arias
to all our Adrenaline junkies and families with children. It is close to Cape Town and on the N2 on your way to your
holiday destination.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durbanville, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hunting for couples adventures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I recently visited the Caledon Casino and Spa on our way to Witsand and my word, what a jewel they have hidden there in the beautiful forests of the Overberg! Firstly we were met by a passionate, enthusiastic and professional fiery Red Head, Reinette Maritz, and the hour to follow made us want to cancel our trip and book into the Hotel right there. We were given a thorough tour of the fun Zip Lines, and the amazing hot pool to relax after Reinette has guided you through the tree tops to settle the adrenaline! We will most definitely visit SA Forest Adventures in Caledon as we were blown away by the heart felt welcome we received from Reinette

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Zip-lining was fun but service was terrible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The actual experience of zip lining was great. Both of my children did it (ages 9 and 6) and although they were nervous, the staff on the platforms were great with calming them down. Unfortunately though, the venue is disgustingly dirty...we had to wait for an hour and a half before we could zip-line because although we had booked, we were told that they only take the reservation to give them an idea of how many staff they require and in fact, it is a first come, first served basis for the zip-lining. Waiting this long, requires the use of facilities, particularly when you have children and the toilet was like a scene from Trainspotting. Ugh! The lady in charge was also exceptionally rude and unsympathetic to the parties arriving, all naturally complaining as some had to wait for 3 hours. Will definitely zip-line again, but not at Caledon.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SA Forest Adventures also viewed

Caledon, Overberg District
Caledon, Overberg District
 

Been to SA Forest Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SA Forest Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added SA Forest Adventures to your Saves list