We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The gem of Umbria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vannucci

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vannucci to your Saves list
Hotel Vannucci
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via I. Vanni 1, 06062 Citta della Pieve, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The gem of Umbria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel well run where the food is exceptional it nestles in the heart of the village
Recommend a visit try the pizzas as well as the authentic Italian cuisine
Great for a relaxation and taste of Umbria

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGER197310, Direttore at Hotel Vannucci, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear 1Rick2,
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you reccomend us as a beautiful hotel and that you appreciate our central location. It also pleases us to know that you have enjoied dining in our restaurant, as the effort is always to make thinghs better.
Hopefully there will be other occasions to welcome you, till then, best regards.
Orlando Ciello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    67
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
60
157
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here based upon Trip Advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and warm. The bed comfortable and the bathroom was good. Plenty of wardrobe space. Parking was a little complex as the proper parking was below the hotel - I parked at the supermarket much to the owner's dismay. The location is perfect for the city - no more than a two minute walk to the first sites and no more than 30 minutes at it's furthest reach. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

It was raining and grey in London and we decided to enjoy a brief get away in Italy. We were lucky in the weather (clear skies and lovely sunshine) and in our choice of hotel. Our holiday started with a warm reception at Vannucci and contined to get better and better. Our room was lovely and comfortable with views to the medieval town and valley. We made the fortunate decision to dine at the hotel our first evening - AMAZING. In particular, we enjoyed the imaginative daily menu. It was incredible value for freshly prepared, locally sourced and delicious cuisine. Needless to say, we ate at the hotel almost every meal during our stay. Even the breakfast was terrific, with some very delicious cakes and breads as well as healthy choices (not the typical fare for a small hotel in Italy). So, we gained a bit of weight but it was worth it.
Besides eating, we explored the lovely town and its neighbours - Orvieto and Lago Trasimeno. There is lots to see close by andit was wonderfully uncrowded. We also took advantage of the hotel's in-house spa services - I would recommend the private jaccuzzi.
Hotel Vannucci is a treasure to discover if you want a genuine Italian experience with love and care.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My fiance, his family, and I booked 3 rooms at the Hotel Vannucci simply to serve as a place to sleep and break up our journey from Praiano to Florence, but we were SO thankful we chose this hotel!

We walked up to the main gate at night, and the entire outside dining area was beautifully lit up. After checking in, we opted to eat dinner at the hotel because the ambiance was so inviting. Now, I am a HUGE foodie, and this was honestly one of the best meals I ate in all of Italy.

The town of Citta della Pieve is so charming. We were fortunate to arrive during a festival week, so the town was decorated with banners and the streets were full of happy people well into the night. We all wished we had more time to explore.

Clean, comfortable rooms, a large shower (a rare find in Italy), and a delicious meal - what more could we ask for from our random stop-over hotel?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoux, France
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Went back to visit the town after 25 years and wanted a bit of comfort and good food. Found both in the Vannucci. Desk staff was extremely helpful, the room comfortable and warm. The restaurant had great menus. Would have given excellent if parking on site, however, well done Vannucci.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My cousin had here wedding here during the stunning Tuscan/Umbrian autumn. This was a really nice and quaint little hotel and provided a nice, intimate setting for the occasion. It was walking distance to the City Hall where the ceremony was held; we were treated to a beautiful Italian feast consisting of wild boar pasta, lobster linguini, and of course delicious local wines afterwards. The hotel really embodied the charm we all came here to experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Excellent clean and comfortable hotel with 2 great restaurants in a small Italian village. The hotel is convenient to many Umbrian and Tuscan cities for sightseeing and the manager, Orlando, could not have been more helpful. He is a manager who believes in great customer service and hands on management. A lot of hotels could learn some valuable lessons from the way this great little hotel is managed and operated. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vannucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vannucci

Address: Via I. Vanni 1, 06062 Citta della Pieve, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Citta della Pieve
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Citta della Pieve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vannucci 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With attentive and individualized service we aim to make every guest feel immediately at home. Following extensive restoration, Hotel Vannucci in Citta' della Pieve offers accommodation over 30 delightful bedrooms, a choice of formal and casual dining, a cozy bar, and a fitness centre with sauna and Jacuzzi. The hotel's charming decor celebrates Umbria's artisan traditions with wrought iron, hand-crafted furniture and attractive artwork throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vannucci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vannucci Hotel Citta Della Pieve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vannucci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.