We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Thailand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Paradise Koh Yao Boutique Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Paradise Koh Yao Boutique Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paradise Koh Yao Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   24 Moo 4, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HOT Deal with 50% off
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Ko Yao Noi
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First trip to Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

What a wonderful suprise to arrive on this beautiful island & enjoy eight wonderful days in such a relaxing environment. At first I thought I would get bored, but with all the great choices of tours available, the relaxing spa treatments, sitting by the pool with a cocktail, great views, yoga & special entertainment nights incl managers free cocktail party, quad bike riding into local village, we were well occupied. The photos are exactly how it is. The staff were friendly, very helpful and lots of smiles. Lovely food too, with theme nights.
Thanks for a wonderful 1st experience of Thailand.
Val Clapham SA

Room Tip: The rooms on the beach have a view of ocean & more facilities than the ones up the back on the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise_Koh_Yao, General Manager at The Paradise Koh Yao Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Val N,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. It's nice to hear that you had a nice time while staying with us.

We look forward to see you back in near future.

Kind regards
Yanni Claassen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    359
    144
    60
    41
    25
See reviews for
82
394
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston,SA, Australia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in a jacuzzi suite for 8 nights. The whole resort is fantastic and away from all of the commercial hype. The staff were so friendly and always had a smile on their faces. Their activity center caters for all types and the prices are reasonable considering how isolated the resort is. Definitely a place for couples to sit, relax and unwind!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room away from the back road as the staff use motor bikes & leave late & a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise_Koh_Yao, General Manager at The Paradise Koh Yao Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear deborahlynette,

Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Yanni Claassen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 fabulous nights in this wonderful secluded resort. It has to be the best location in the whole bay. The resort staff are mostly locals from the island - this adds to the experience. Maybe not as slick as some resort staff, but they more than make up for that with their genuine charm, friendliness and willingness to make the stay exceptional. We were initially concerned that the secluded location may limit dining options and increase the cost. However we found the food exceptional and reasonably priced. Very affordable local dishes, excellent western dishes as well. We had the best gourmet lamb cutlets we have ever had. The cutlets are flown in chilled from Australia and prepared by a wonderful German chef, served in a beautiful pavilion over looking the bay and the exquisite Thai islands - all this for less than you would pay in a Sydney pub for lamb cutlets. The breakfast was excellent and the bungalow rooms and facilities are first class. Great beach to swim in, and the sea kayaks are a great way to explore the deserted beaches and colourful cliffs of the islands. We did try to circumnavigate Koh Yao Noi but only made it half way after 5 hours of gentle paddling, exploring and a few deserted beach swims. We reach the village pier at the south end of the Island and found a driver willing to drive us back to the resort with the three kayaks for 800 baht. The drive across the island was worth much more than this. Tiny villages, rubber plantations and dense rainforest - what a great adventure we had. It is a secluded location but we found the facilities, the food, the staff and the beautiful surroundings more than enough to make us want to return. PS best Thai massage ever from the Spa.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise_Koh_Yao, General Manager at The Paradise Koh Yao Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear AndrewJanice,

Thank you for a wonderful review posted on this site. Glad to read you were impressed by the location and the service provided. Phang Nga bay is indeed a very beautiful spot and offers incredible scenery and opportunities for different activities.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Yanni Claassen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I loved this place and everything about it. There was a wonderful variety of food at the restaurant and well priced. The breakfast was magnificent especially the omelettes. Neung makes the best omelettes and serves them with a smile every morning. Big hugs to you Neung. The other staff were lovely too and there were plenty of activities to do ie kayaking, snorkelling, swimming, yoga (overlooking the beach), quad biking, massage or just lazing in a hamock etc. The rooms were extremely clean.

Room Tip: Just remember the view might be better up higher but you have to climb up the stairs, there are no l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise_Koh_Yao, General Manager at The Paradise Koh Yao Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Jennie J,

Thank you for the feedback and we are all glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have to agree, Khun Nueng's omelettes are sensational and she is such a lovely person, she just makes your day with that wonderful smile of hers in the morning.

Hopefully see you soon again.

Kind regards
Yanni Claassen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Thank you so much to all the staff at Koh Yao. Our time spent with you is now a cherished memory. Especially a big thanks to First and all the lovely spa ladies, you ladies are divine! And Karma & Dang our cocktail guys, you guys are so gorgeous and always smiling. Definitely recommend the Village Tour, great to see how the locals live on the island & the lunch provided was beautiful. Big thanks to Mee for being our wonderful tour guide. Also recommend hiring a quad bike and checking out the island on your own, stopping off for some shopping down in the village & picking up some local produce from the market stall owners. The room my friend & I had was just beautiful, more than we could have expected. Customer service was spot on, meals were lovely and affordable. Really missing cocktails down by the beach with friends after a delicious dinner. Nothing but praise and recommendations for Koh Yao, definitely will be returning!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise_Koh_Yao, General Manager at The Paradise Koh Yao Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Kristi M,

Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review. I was most pleased to see that you enjoyed your vacation.

I will pass on your wonderful comments about the beach bar and spa to the relevant staff. They always appreciate feedback from the guests.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Yanni Claassen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

What a wonderful 5 days at your resort
Thankyou for your hospitality! From the moment you get to the marina to board the boat to get to the resort the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, this is extended for the whole stay!!
From the wonderful staff who sweep the beach in the morning to the Manager coming to your table at diner to make sure everything was ok.
We had a great and relaxing time here and would go back in a heart beat.
Not a place to stay if your a young party goer....so keep away
Its to beautiful to be disturbed
Thanks
Ange and Geoff

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise_Koh_Yao, General Manager at The Paradise Koh Yao Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Angela D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this very nice review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your very kind comments to the team. The paradise is truly a relaxing place.

We hope to see you back at paradise.

Kind regards
Yanni Claassen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We dreamed of a tropical paradise experience, and boy we got it ! We'd like to thank all the staff at Paradise Resort, our guide Denny from Andaman Adventures, who took us on 2 unbelievable daytrips to, and into, the uninhabited islands around Paradise, and the hornbill birds who flew across our terrace every morning. Surreal ! Our travel agency ( Denny at andaman adventures ) recommended we tried the Hilltop Pool Villa (there is only one villa like that) and threw in a bunch of free extras - that was nice to :) But its really all about location at Paradise : gorgeous, outstretched beach with truly no-one around for days on end. This is how life was for thousands of years and perhaps how it should have stayed. highly recommended!

Room Tip: the hilltop pool villa, without a doubt
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise_Koh_Yao, General Manager at The Paradise Koh Yao Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Thomas_Araya,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this very nice review. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us.

We hope to see you back at paradise in the future and hope you have many wonderful memories of your visit.

Kind regards
Yanni Claassen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Paradise Koh Yao Boutique Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paradise Koh Yao Boutique Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 24 Moo 4, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Paradise Koh Yao Boutique Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Koh Yao Boutique Beach Resort & Spa is away from the crowds, peaceful and quiet, only 1 hour from Phuket or Krabi, Thailand. It's a laid-back and close to nature setting perfect to relax and unwind on the 400 meter private beach, in the tropical spa and while practising yoga and meditation. Koh Yao Noi is unspoiled, largely untouched, set in lush tropical forest with a wonderful remote feel. The resort has 69 rooms, two restaurants and two bars. All of the exquisite rooms and villas are nestled in the tropical forest. They are spacious and private featuring a Thai style semi-outdoor shower and hollywood swing in the open sala living area. There are Jacuzzi studios and plunge pool deluxe rooms. The Pool Villas are just meters from the sea with a private pool and beach front garden. Or treat your self to the luxury of the Hilltop Pool Villa that has a large infinity pool with a spectacular view over Phang Nga Bay.The main restaurant of the Paradise Koh Yao is nestled in a covered area among palm trees with additional seating on the open beach, looking out on the beautiful bay. In this wonderful tropical setting you will enjoy outstanding Thai and Western cuisine. The restaurant offers a great variety of fresh seafood as well as changing buffets and a tasty a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Paradise Koh Yao Boutique Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Koh Yao Hotel Koh Yao Noi
Paradise Koh Yao Noi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Paradise Koh Yao Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.