We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg to your Saves list
Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Rue du Vieux Bourg | ZI des Carolingiens, 57970 Yutz, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Yutz
GreenLeadersBronze level
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The rooms were average Ibis quality, but the new beds were very comfy, this is a big improvement on our last Ibis sojourn. The staff were helpful and the hotel was very clean. It is situated just off the motorway and easy to find, very handy for Thionville and the hypermarket there. We did not use the restaurant at all during our five night stay so I cannot comment. We found our accessible room a little small but the bathroom was good, with a large turning circle. The housekeeping was not all it should have been, hence the lower number of stars in that area. For overall value for money and position this is a hotel I would return to.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3149, Gérant at Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience within our hotel.
We then look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    87
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
48
75
14
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst on business in France the hotel was basic but clean and tidy,the staff were good and spoke basic English. The breakfast wasn't that good with cakes,bread,cheese and cold meats I now this is what they eat for breakfast in France but a couple of boiled eggs wouldn't go a miss also be aware there are no English channels on the TV only BBC World news which keeps repeating itself.
Would not recommend for a stay unless on business for one night or you will go nuts

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Second stay here and just as good as the first. It's well positioned off the motorway and very easy to find. Rooms are the usual Ibis style, plenty of space and comfortable bed. Breakfast was a good selection. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we opted for the Buffalo Grill just over the road. Will stay here again when next in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here enroute to Germany & Austria. Good location in a quiet part of Thionville. Very helpful staff most welcoming. Room spacious and very clean - very comfortable bed. Shower room was compact but served its purpose well.
Ate in the restaurant in the evening - very friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere. We had the pizzas which were very nice but a little burnt round the edges.
Will definitely consider for another stop over hotel if we travel to Germany/Austria again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great location for an overnight stay en route to our destination, very close to the motorway and very easy to find. Clean, modern rooms, very helpful staff, nice breakfast, plenty of parking - would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg

Address: 38 Rue du Vieux Bourg | ZI des Carolingiens, 57970 Yutz, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Lorraine > Moselle > Yutz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Yutz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Ibis-Yutz-Thionville-Porte-du-Luxembourg hotel is in Yutz, 0.9 miles (1.5 km) from Thionville train station and 10 minutes' drive from Amnéville zoo, the Walygator theme park and the city of Luxembourg. Our air-conditioned hotel has 65 rooms with free Wi-Fi available for reservation, including 3 for people with reduced mobility. The Ibis Thionville-Yutz hotel also has a restaurant, a terrace, a 24-hour snack bar and a free enclosed car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.