We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cheap hotel in Mulhouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Mulhouse Sud - Morschwiller

Premiere Classe Mulhouse Sud - Morschwiller
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Premiere Classe Mulhouse Sud - Morschwiller to your Saves list
Premiere Classe Mulhouse Sud - Morschwiller
1a rue de la Source, 68790 Morschwiller-le-Bas, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Naples, Italy
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very cheap hotel in Mulhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is an extremely cheap hotel in Mulhouse, France. Easy to get to and next door to a KFC. Plenty of free parking. I stayed here because I flew out from the Basel airport early the next morning (very expensive to stay in Switzerland near the airport). It was about 15 minutes to the airport.

Free Wi-Fi, but it was painfully slow and each room sleeps up to 3 people. It was extremely small, but cozy. It reminds me of a tiny ferry birth. The shower is very tiny, but has a soap/shampoo dispenser and towels. The bed and pillows were surprisingly comfortable. The breakfast was 5 Euro- cereal, toast, breads, juice, hot chocolate, coffee, etc.- no meats or cheeses.

There is an automatic check-in for late arrivals. For the price I paid, I was satisfied and would stay here again, but there are no frills, just a place to sleep and rest. It is a very basic and cheap hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    9
    18
    12
See reviews for
17
12
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

First started staying here about seven years ago four times a year on route too and from Italy. Over the years it really has deteriorated into a bit of a ghetto. Noisy until late. Smoke drifting into rooms and nearly always some minor but niggling problem with the room. Eg not enough towels, hot water all gone, shower hose hanging off. I complained about the fact that the power went off after about an hour and didn't return until the following morning. Manager wasn't interested, even though he was perfectly aware that several rooms were affected.
make sure you go to the nearby supermarket just on the other side of the roundabout/ flyover. Breakfast there is cheap and real coffee! We also stock up for lunch/ picnic and fill up with diesel which is much cheaper than the motorways. If this hotel wasn't so ideally placed to break up our journey, we would seriously consider going elsewhere. In fact if anyone could suggest a cleaner place nearby I wouldn't hesitate to change. The nearby KFC which is a recent structure is always full of ladies of suspicious intent and their pimps, so avoid going there too, esp. with inquisitive teenage kids!

Room Tip: N/a you get what you are given,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morschwiller-le-Bas hotels

St. Albert, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We arrived very late and were not sure about the automatic check in, but that worked well. However, if we had seen the room first, we likely would not have taken it. The room was very shabby, had a stale odor, and the floors and sink in the bathroom were stained. The room was hot and we couldn't leave the window open as the latch was broken so there was no security. The toilet ran for some time after being flushed. The only thing good about this one was the price and the bed linens which were fresh and very white.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

If you need a cheap stop over then this hotel is fine. Very basic and not the cleanest hotel. Breakfast ok but not the best. Overall, you get what you pay for. Location is it's advantage. basically it's easy to find off the motorway and you can check in 24 hours. Needs to be renamed as a motel though.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor as sound proofing isn't great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

very small bathroom and verrrrrrry small shower. with only one hand towel and one bath towel,tv was ready to retire,outside temperature was 32 and inside temperature was about 38 with no a/c or even a fan,tried to convince manager to give me a fan or move me to a lower level instead of the top level which is very hot,but refused,even asked to get refund for the next day stay to go some where else with no luck,instead i got hard time explaining to manager that do not understand a word of english which make me wasting too much time telling customers and other passing by persons to translate and the result was very rood and no concern manager what so ever .the only good thing was the clean room. that's about it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

From outside, typical hotel of this chain. Inside, dirty, dilapidated. No bed side table on one side. Small structure on other side was very lopsided as bottoms of sides were rotted away but to different degrees. Integral wc / shower room was not private as separated by a folding concertina style door which did not meet in middle and one side of which was detached from wall. Various miscellaneous areas of damage to walls, etc, including in shower room. Breakfast was much poorer than expected. Not very fresh baguettes (rare as hens teeth in France where bread is usually a highlight) and not a lot else unless you like cake in the morning. We realise that Premiere Classe is a budget chain but we have stayed with them on a number of previous occasions and found them fine. This included an earlier stop on this holiday at Dunkirk - Armbouts Cappelle) When we arrived at this hotel, after checking in we went straight to the nearby restaurant. Big mistake. We should have checked the room first When we did see the room, it was so bad that we went immediately to speak to reception intending to demand a change. Unfortunately it had closed, though it was only about 9 pm. So we were stuck with it. A pterry bad experience. In fact, bad enough to ensure that we will avoid the chain in future. Although other PC hotels have been OK, if they are willing to tolerate this level of grubbiness and disrepair we don't want to risk it.

  • Liked — absolutely nothing
  • Disliked — state of disrepair, lack of cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Classe Mulhouse Sud - Morschwiller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Mulhouse Sud - Morschwiller

Address: 1a rue de la Source, 68790 Morschwiller-le-Bas, France
Location: France > Alsace > Haut-Rhin > Morschwiller-le-Bas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Morschwiller-le-Bas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Premiere Classe Mulhouse Sud - Morschwiller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Mulhouse Sud - Morschwiller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.