We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stop-over hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Paris Est - Bobigny

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Paris Est - Bobigny to your Saves list
Campanile Paris Est - Bobigny
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   304, Avenue Paul-Vaillant Couturier, 93000 Bobigny, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bobigny
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“OK stop-over hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

As a place to stop over it's ok. The rooms are small, but clean and reasonably comfortable. The shower was good, powerful and hot. There is tea, coffee making facilities which was good, as you don't always get that in hotels these days. The staff in reception and the restaurant were helpful, there is also a multi-language menu if your French isn't very good. The buffet menu was good, plenty to choose. If you're getting there by metro/tram it's a bit of a walk, but I think by car it would be easy. Location isn't great, but if you're just stopping by for a night it's an ok hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    64
    35
    15
    13
See reviews for
26
37
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights having drove there from the Euro Tunnel. They have free car parking at the hotel which was such a bonus. With my limited French i was daunting the booking in having read other comments. I should have not been worried. The receptionists and dining room staff were very pleasant and offered to speak in English for us, In fact the staff who can speak another language wore badges showing the languages they could speak.
The room was to be what was expected, very clean and the bed was very comfortable, In fact by Paris standards the room is relatively large! A new initiative just started if you decide not to have room service each day they will offer you a 5 euro voucher to use in the hotel.

The restaurant was fine offering lots of buffets and other daily specials, whilst we we there they had starter, hot meal and desert buffet all on offer for 17.50 euro, a terrific deal.

Walking distance into Bobigny is about 5 minutes with good metro line 5 service into Paris. Plus tram 1 connecting towns around the north of Paris. The walk was pleasant enough with no problems at all.

All in all for those travelling on a budget i would recommend this hotel for a good value, clean pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. We were traveling as a party of twelve, so we took six of their double rooms. It appears that the hotel underwent a recent face lift as you can still see traces of the old hotel. The facilities were clean to standard. But the location is not optimal (10 minute walk to the metro in a bad neighbohood) and most of the staff had a terrible attitude, specially the night shift gentleman and the cleaning lady. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay and don't mind putting up with rude people and the bad neighborhood, then this is not a bad deal.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalgety Bay ,Fife.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights 31st May to 2nd June on a long weekend coach trip to Paris with "Caledonian Travel".Hotel is very far out in the suburbs of Paris and there is not much to see or do around it but as on this kind of holiday you are tranported in and out of the city centre by coach that did not matter.The hotel had clearly just been refurbished and all the rooms looked fresh and new. The beds were very comfortable.The meals were all buffet style and the breakfasts were particularly good.Unlike other reviewers saw no dodgy characters around the hotel (did not see many people at all in streets around the hotel!).We had no problems with the staff .I would definitely stay here again if I had pre-arranged transport into the city centre.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main road where there can still be traffic noise late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were on the tour 16-20 May 2013. The hotel was undergoing a complete refurbishment, everything was new and work was ongoing on one of the floors. A worker was actually painting the outside of the one tiny lift as we struggled to enter it. The corridors were bright and attractive with pale grey and fluorescent green décor. Our room was small and basic, the TV mounted so high to be practically unwatchable unless standing up, and the "wardrobe" basically a very small shelf in a corner with four hangers on a slider above. . The food was very good and varied. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay. The "Candlelit Dinner & Cabaret" was a farce; cheap, tawdry, crowded in like sardines, awful inedible food - avoid at all costs by going across the road to the bar opposite.
Paris itself is incredible and the Seine cruise just wonderful.
In summary, an experience with a mixture of good and bad, but coach travel is not for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

my wife and I booked this trip for her b'day and we enjoyed it immensely.the ferry crossings were
fine (though cabins were small but very clean)food and service excellent.The hotel was also very good and I think completely refurbished as everything looked to be new.The breakfast and lunch was buffet style was also enjoyable,though they did run out of milk for a while one breakfast.Paris we found to be astounding though expensive but the river cruise past Notre Dame was not to be missed.The CABARET at the Belle Epoch should be avoided at all costs,sleazy and not suitable for the most part for senior citizens ,which we all were,drinks were Mega expensive,even by Paris standards .My advice is take the bus in but don't enter,just have a walk about.Our driver was most helpful and pointed us in the direction of some bargain wine and belgian chocolate on the way home plus a few hours free time before the ferry back sailed

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, tyne and wear
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A friend and myself booked a 5 day holiday to Paris with National Coaches. The outward journey was via Hull to Zebrugge on the Ferry. A really good experience. Food and accomodation could not be faulted. Really good start to holiday. We then travelled by coach to Paris, stopping for a short break on the way. The hotel was clean and comfortable but the choice of food was really limited. It was on a self service basis, but the staff were not really helpful at the evening meal. No one explained that we were not waited on and had to help yourself. We eventually found out after sitting for a while looking like lemons!!
The bar we found out closed at 10pm.. so my friend and I went for a walk on the advice of the coach driver to find a bar 'just across the road'. It was not a pleasant experience even at our age 65+. there were unsavoury characters hanging around each corner, and the bar across the road was actually down a dark alley. Needless to say we returned to our hotel and made do with a can of cola from the machine. The first night was the the La Belle Epoque cabaret.
What a disappointment. The meal was average and that is being kind. The cabaret was performed by amatuers. Nothing like the web site for the venue. The driver tried to put us off going, we thought he was joking!!
Our trip to Paris was good. Driver gave us a tour of the sites of Paris, before dropping us off at the Eiffel Tower. We could only go to the 2nd level as the top was closed, but it still gave us fantastic views of Paris.
Our return journey was via Ostend, where we were deposited for 4 hrs in the rain and freezing cold wind.
Not the best ending to the trip but was made up by the return ferry trip.
Would I go again? NO.

Room Tip: chose a trip with Hotel in better area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Paris Est - Bobigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Est - Bobigny

Address: 304, Avenue Paul-Vaillant Couturier, 93000 Bobigny, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bobigny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bobigny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Est - Bobigny 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Campanile Paris Est - Bobigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris Bobigny Hotel Bobigny
Campanile Paris Hotel Bobigny

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Paris Est - Bobigny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.