We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greenarth Lakeview Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Greenarth Lakeview Resort to your Saves list
Greenarth Lakeview Resort
Manor Telephone Exchange, Vikramgad Road | near Vikramgad, At Post Deharje, Taluka Vikramgad, Thane 401605, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Thane
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place cant be a resort... I can say its a luxury farm house. It has 8 superior rooms. Basically it is for their prospective investors for their Reso Villa Project. Its in Vikramghad to be precise and there is no other hotel in the vicinity. There is may be "The Nest" somewhere nearby but not sure.

Pros:
Jain Food.. 4 meals and all very delicious
Very Courteous Staff
Perfect balcony view from all rooms
lot of luxury amenities in room
a few complementary outdoor activities
I loved the boating and the hammock

Cons:
Credit card machine wouldn't work
electricity fluctuation at times
intercoms was removed
Twin beds were provided when we requested for king size bed.
No options for al'a carta... we have to compulsory take all meals.

We had reserved earlier and got a discounted cost for stay. But the executive did some miss calculation in tax and later called us constantly to bare with the surcharge. We were reluctant as that was a mistake from their part. This made our checkout tiresome although our stay was memorable.

Room Tip: Book for room 105 if you need a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

i and my family are members of Greenarth and visited this place on 27.04.2013, and stayed for one night, it was awesome and great, the road are bad, but for just 10 Mins, One you entered the resort its Awesome, There are 8 Rooms all are great and having a lawn, there is King Size Chess game, Great Kids Garden and greenery all the way, Adventure Sport , Horse riding, Boating , ATV Ride, Badminton, Table Tennis, Cricket , Carrom and lots of Fun,THE BEST THING ARE THE STAFF AND SERVICE ARE GREAT, Specially Mr. Umang Mehta and Mr. Virendra both these head persons are very cooperative and they had maintained their company's reputation and all other staffs were also very helpfull, the food was awesome, Swimming pool a great and boating was great enjoyable, i had 10 Yrs Membership and all 10 years i would like to visit the same, they have fitted a big Giant Generator, and no electricity problem @ 24 Hours, Great Work Greenarth and LAKEVIEW RESORT, the same coopration received from their Head office thane, Ms. Mansi has always helped me and doing a great work, i would like to thanks all the Staff. And request all the TripAdvisor to Go and saty its awesome ********.

Room Tip: All Rooms are Good *****
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pros:
1) The hotel has only 8 rooms, so it is not crowded at all.
2) The hotel has its personal lake(seemed like it). The boating option given by them is good.
3) The staff of the hotel is very friendly.
4) The rooms open up directly to the lake front.
5) Peaceful & serene environment for a weekend getaway.
6) Charged 5500 a night which is not worth the money overall.

Cons:
1) The ATV's were'nt working
2) Other outdoor activities like zorbing, river crossing etc. were not available.
3) The food spread is very limited and the quality too is average.
4) The road leading to the hotel is not at all good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I along with my family stayed here for 2 nights recently. The location is excellent - you have to travel off the Mumbai Ahmedabad road and then turn off at Manor. It is about 19 km from the turnoff. There are just 8 double rooms - so that limits the number of people who are staying at the resort at any point in time. The food (fixed menu) is ok and included in the room rates. But the kitchen prepares anything that you may specifically ask for.

A problem that we faced was to do with the power quality (very frequent power outages and voltages spikes - my mobile charger was damaged). This should be improved. The staff needs a little more training to make the trip really enjoyable. The other problem was with the bathrooms, which were smelly. The staff could not do much about it. The resort is otherwise very well constructed - there are a few lakes in the vicnity and you can go for a boat ride on one of these lakes, which faces the resort. All rooms face the lake and offer great views.

I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: I would suggest that one chooses Roon nos 101 - 104 as these rooms have a attached sitout as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We travelled in October 2011. The last 2 kms or so to the resort is not a very good road, but once you enter the premises of the resort you get the feeling of calmness. The rooms are all one type,i.e double beds. The swimming pool was coming up and have heard that it is functioning at present. The food was good. they had a good spread for breakfast. All rooms are on the ground floor and it is advisable to take the rooms facing the lake, which is artificially created by the resort. There is a path around 3/4ths of the lake, which makes for a nice walk. As a couple we enjoyed the calmness. Nothing much around to see, so two-three days are more than enough. Management was helpful and co-operative. We would definitely go back again. They have a good lawn too.

Room Tip: Opt for the rooms facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I went there in January 2012. The place is amazing, calm and has a lovely view. There is lawn and lake view from the rooms. Though not sure all rooms have such a view. The rooms are v.clean and comfortable. The ambience of the resort is also cozy and amazing. They have boating, indoor games, swimming, etc. I loved the food as well.

A small patch of road while going to the resort is bad so advised to not go too late in the night. Another flaw is that the resort doesn't serve food in the rooms.

Overall i must say it was a amazing resort with affordable price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenarth Lakeview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenarth Lakeview Resort

Address: Manor Telephone Exchange, Vikramgad Road | near Vikramgad, At Post Deharje, Taluka Vikramgad, Thane 401605, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Thane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Mumbai-Ahmedabad Highway is Lakeview Resort. Set amidst green natural cover the place has a soothing effect on the fatigued visitors. To ensure that its guests enjoy their stay to the maximum the hotel offers them a number of facilities. Some of which are business center, conference hall, gymnasium, outdoor activities, bar etc. Mumbai Airport is approximately 100 kms. from the hotel where as Thane Railway Station is about 90 kms. away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Greenarth Lakeview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenarth Lakeview Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.