We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stella della Versilia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Stella della Versilia to your Saves list
Stella della Versilia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via delle Macchie 54, 54100 Ronchi, Massa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ronchi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great relaxing vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great hotel with super service, rooms get cleaned twice a day. If you ask something, you will be treated like a king. Great cocktails by the pool, with lots of appetizers. Great breakfast with lots of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    28
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
50
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

The first thing I need to say is the hotel due to a mix up wasn't able to give us the suite we had booked but if you want to know how impressive this hotel and it's staff are I am still awarding it five stars all round. The suite we did have (portoro) was superb with a private balcony with chairs and view of the pool and surrounding woods.

All of the staff are exceptionally friendly especially Tomasso and sister Sophia. Nothing was too much trouble. There is plenty of space to sun bathe but also a solarium to enjoy the heat but out of the sun. I notice some earlier comments about the food - it must have been a different chef. We had three meals, each was exceptional. The fish and seafood in particular are prepared to the highest quality.

Our only outing was to Forte dei Marmi - nice place to wander around admiring the designer shops. With more time we would have made use of the free bikes to explore more but the temptation to enjoy the sun and laid back atmosphere of the hotel wa just too much.

Thank you all at Stella sella Versilia you couldn't have done more for us.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordighera, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Extremely clean! The staff also extremely friendly and informative. The hotel breakfast good (included in the room price), lunch very abundant and affordable, dinner a bit pricey but excellent in taste (5 stars for it). Bikes available all day, which is great. Laundry done quickly and almost for free :) We will return to this luxurious oasis every time we visit the "zona". Parking excellent! To top everything: a family feeling!! the carefree bell'agio in Italia. We will miss it in Finland.

Room Tip: Juniorsuites are worth spending your money, space and a private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was outstanding. In particular the staff were very helpful, charming and efficient; the cocktails (made by barman Thomaso) were generous and great value; the restaurant absolutely marvellous, providing superb cuisine of a standard far superior to most places we visited.

Bedroom was good sized with excellent towels and bedclothes.

The owners were on hand all the time and were also charming and full of good advice.
Location is also good, being about 200m from the beach and ten minutes stroll to the local shops. Also well positioned for trips to Forte dei Marmi and the Cinque Terre

In summary, first class and great value too.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I spent one night at this luxury hotel after a day touring Cinque Terre. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the rooms quiet and spacious, with a wonderful breakfast overlooking the pool and garden. To cap it off, there is plenty of private parking. As with many niche locations, a GPS makes finding it very easy - I know that I would not have found the entrance without my phone.

The building is beautifully constructed from marble, with superb workmanship that merits a close look at the detail. The staff are proud of their hotel, and very knowledgeable of the area. We followed advice and took a tour of the marble quarry (which supplied the marble for construction) located near Carrera (highly commended). Our schedule precluded staying for the entire weekend.

If you are looking for a contemporary small luxury hotel with exceptional value (in October anyway) this hotel will not disappoint. Enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of this great hotel and the people who work there.
This is the second time our family have visited this hotel and I'm sure it won't be the last.
The hotel is excellently presented and very stylish with some great facilities. The rooms are beautiful, the pool is great and the food and drink are all top class. The free bikes are a real bonus and give you a chance to explore the local area.
The connection with footballing royalty is very impressive but the most impressive thing about this hotel is the way the staff make you feel like very important guests. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our stay was very pleasurable and very relaxing. The pool area of the hotel was tranquil and the service offered by the staff was very attentive. For the price you should expect a certain level of service and level of facilities and the hotel does deliver. Free bike rental was easy to use and necessary for getting around locally. Breakfast had a nice variety. The setting for the evening meal was nice but the food could have been better. It was good but I think another notch was really expected (comparing to other establishments of similar type and price). We were very pleased we stayed here. Tip - take the bikes and have dinner 20mins cycle down the beach at Forte Beach Club and Restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stella della Versilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella della Versilia

Address: Via delle Macchie 54, 54100 Ronchi, Massa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Massa > Ronchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ronchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stella della Versilia 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Tuscany, in a little town named Ronchi, at 200 mt from the sea, surrounded by pine trees is born the new prestigious hotel Stella della Versilia. The hotel with its 19 rooms, and 3 wonderful Suites, each one furnished with refined elegance with some of the most famous marbles of the nearest town of Carrara, known all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stella della Versilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella della Versilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.