We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stella della Versilia

Save Saved
You added Stella della Versilia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stella della Versilia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via delle Macchie 54, 54100 Ronchi, Massa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Ronchi
Florence, Italy
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This trip has been an excellent experience and this hotel is the main reason. I was there on a business trip, yet it felt more like a vacation the minute I stepped back in the hotel. The location was great, surrendered by trees that made it very quite and cozy. It was still within a walking distance or close bicycle ride to the beach and restaurants. The seating around the swimming pool was very elegant and adds to the dimension of the hotel as well as provide diverse environment. We often enjoyed the desserts and beverages there.
This hotel was over the chart especially the staff. I can not begin to talk about how friendly and helpful everybody was. The entire staff was amazing as they have taken extra steps just to make us feel more comfortable. i would definitely stay there again if I get a chance to visit Massa. I arrived at the hotel a day before my birthday and the next day, they surprised me with my BD cake, BD song and nice table arrangement (That made my trip there)
The rooms were spacious and very clean as the house keeping continuously did a great job there.
I recommend this hotel if you plan on staying in Massa and I am sure you would have a great time there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
44
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Me and 9 other collegues stayed in Stella Della Versilia Hotel for 10 days and we chose it based on the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. From our experience i can say that they defined for us the meaning of hospitality.

Staff:
The staff were so friendly and everyone of them was trying to do his best to assure our comfort during our stay. The general manager was keen to to provide us with all comfort needs. The front office manager, Elisabetta Lolli, was so friendly and helped us with all what we asked for & more! and all her colleagues in the front office were amazing. The same for the bar and restaurant staff. One day they surprised one of our colleagues with a birthday cake.We could not find any Cons on them ! Thank you all.

Hotel Facility & Rooms:
The hotel is carefully decorated and well furnished. The rooms were clean and the mattress was good. The bathroom was big enough and equipped with all needs. You will find that amazing smell all around the hotel. The housekeeping was twice a day. The seating around the swimming pool was perfect for us as a group. There were plenty of parkings available within the hotel front yard and it is free. The breakfast had enough variety and was not bad. We tried the restaurant many times and was not bad to. Bicycles were available to go around the area and nothing was far from the hotel. You can reach Forte Dei Marmi in 20 minutes with the bicycle which fun!

To conclude my review, if you are planning to visit Massa Carrara or Forte Dei Marmi either for leisure or business, i do recommend staying at this hotel, and i can assure you that you will not forget the amazing stay in this quite & hidden oasis.

Regards,
Ghazi Alosaimi

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Having walked around the area, I have to say this place is an oasis. It's beautiful, quite, clean, fresh and has a friendly environment. There are so many trees, flowers, and greenery, and the main noise to disturb you is the sweet birdsong. Pool is small, but very clean and plenty of loungers. We had a nice room (207) with loungers and a table & chairs, and even a large sun shade. I really can't find a fault, although you can always improve, but it would be a travesty if I said anything bad here. If you book anywhere else in this town, you have my sympathy, because you've just missed out.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We searched high and low for a good Tuscan hotel near the beach and were very glad to come across this hotel. Plus points - new, great condition, excellent pool area including a child/baby pool (our 99cm child could touch the bottom comfortably), super quiet despite being half full of young families, big bedrooms, excellent terrace from the bedroom with table, chairs and loungers. They also have free bikes for all the family (incl. child seats) and a little electric golf buggy for two on rent for 10 euros per hour. We stayed in room 209 with our two children aged 3 and 1 with enough room for us all. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again for a short stay of up to 5 nights. Wouldn't stay longer as the area is pretty limited for things to see and the beaches are mainly private, so we spent a lot of time at the hotel pool. Things to improve... not much, breakfast may need more staff (looked picked over really quickly and you definitely need to ask for tea or coffee) - but not a huge issue. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed at the Stella della Versillia for 7 night with my mother in August 2012 and had a wonderful time. The hotel itself is small, but has everything you need, a perfect quiet secluded location, which is in great close proximity to the beach.
The rooms are lovely, and a good size and the hotel pool was beautiful, my only comment would be that there are a limited number of sunloungers with umbrellas so if you have children or are likely to burn you might struggle to get shade if needed! But this was only an issue for us on one day!
The staff were what made this hotel exceptional though, very attentive, friendly and helpful, they really make it seem as if this is a family hotel and I was very grateful for all the care and attention they gave us.
I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Stumbled over this hotel in search for accomodation in the area in July 2012. Great location 2-3 blocks from the beach, and with bikes for free use (25 minutes to Forte dei Marmi). Large rooms, good poolarea and a very quiet and tranquil atmosphere. Outstanding service at the front desk, especially in daytime. Connected to beach facility, La Romanina which has outstanding service and splendid food! Only anoying detail, Why paying extra for eggs at breakfast in this pricerange???
But overall; Great Place!

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Perfect in every way. I recently stayed in Hotel Stella della Versilia for 2 nights with my boyfriend following a hectic wedding weekend in Tuscany. I could not find any fault whatsoever with this hotel. The staff were beyond friendly, courteous and helpful. No request we made was denied. The hotel itself is both beautiful and stylish in decor, the pool and sun area are cool and classy, food was amazing and the bar had a great contemporary feel to it. We enjoyed 2 days of blissful relaxation. We had a fantastic time and would highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stella della Versilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella della Versilia

Address: Via delle Macchie 54, 54100 Ronchi, Massa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Massa > Ronchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Ronchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stella della Versilia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Tuscany, in a little town named Ronchi, at 200 mt from the sea, surrounded by pine trees is born the new prestigious hotel Stella della Versilia. The hotel with its 19 rooms, and 3 wonderful Suites, each one furnished with refined elegance with some of the most famous marbles of the nearest town of Carrara, known all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Stella della Versilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella della Versilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.