We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stella della Versilia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Stella della Versilia to your Saves list
Stella della Versilia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via delle Macchie 54, 54100 Ronchi, Massa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ronchi
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We searched high and low for a good Tuscan hotel near the beach and were very glad to come across this hotel. Plus points - new, great condition, excellent pool area including a child/baby pool (our 99cm child could touch the bottom comfortably), super quiet despite being half full of young families, big bedrooms, excellent terrace from the bedroom with table, chairs and loungers. They also have free bikes for all the family (incl. child seats) and a little electric golf buggy for two on rent for 10 euros per hour. We stayed in room 209 with our two children aged 3 and 1 with enough room for us all. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again for a short stay of up to 5 nights. Wouldn't stay longer as the area is pretty limited for things to see and the beaches are mainly private, so we spent a lot of time at the hotel pool. Things to improve... not much, breakfast may need more staff (looked picked over really quickly and you definitely need to ask for tea or coffee) - but not a huge issue. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    28
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
50
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed at the Stella della Versillia for 7 night with my mother in August 2012 and had a wonderful time. The hotel itself is small, but has everything you need, a perfect quiet secluded location, which is in great close proximity to the beach.
The rooms are lovely, and a good size and the hotel pool was beautiful, my only comment would be that there are a limited number of sunloungers with umbrellas so if you have children or are likely to burn you might struggle to get shade if needed! But this was only an issue for us on one day!
The staff were what made this hotel exceptional though, very attentive, friendly and helpful, they really make it seem as if this is a family hotel and I was very grateful for all the care and attention they gave us.
I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Stumbled over this hotel in search for accomodation in the area in July 2012. Great location 2-3 blocks from the beach, and with bikes for free use (25 minutes to Forte dei Marmi). Large rooms, good poolarea and a very quiet and tranquil atmosphere. Outstanding service at the front desk, especially in daytime. Connected to beach facility, La Romanina which has outstanding service and splendid food! Only anoying detail, Why paying extra for eggs at breakfast in this pricerange???
But overall; Great Place!

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Perfect in every way. I recently stayed in Hotel Stella della Versilia for 2 nights with my boyfriend following a hectic wedding weekend in Tuscany. I could not find any fault whatsoever with this hotel. The staff were beyond friendly, courteous and helpful. No request we made was denied. The hotel itself is both beautiful and stylish in decor, the pool and sun area are cool and classy, food was amazing and the bar had a great contemporary feel to it. We enjoyed 2 days of blissful relaxation. We had a fantastic time and would highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Perfect stay, from the beginning to the end. The hotel is not on the main road, so it's always very quiet, an ideal spot to relax and enjoy. The beack is within walking distance but you can also use the bree bikes available at the hotel. If you are driving, parking is free. The rooms are quite large (even the standard), well furnished and everything is really clean and brand-new. The pool looks gorgeus, unfortunately we couldn't swim because of the weather. The hotel also has a very nice restaurant with a waterfall wall dividing the dining room from the bar lounge. The food was fresh and very well presented. We used a Groupon deal to stay this time but we'll definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stella della Versilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella della Versilia

Address: Via delle Macchie 54, 54100 Ronchi, Massa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Massa > Ronchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ronchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stella della Versilia 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Tuscany, in a little town named Ronchi, at 200 mt from the sea, surrounded by pine trees is born the new prestigious hotel Stella della Versilia. The hotel with its 19 rooms, and 3 wonderful Suites, each one furnished with refined elegance with some of the most famous marbles of the nearest town of Carrara, known all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stella della Versilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella della Versilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.