We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympia Restaurant

Olympia Restaurant
106 Kent St., Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 2Y4, Canada
(705) 328-1444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 74 Restaurants in Lindsay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

During our stay in Lindsay, we had the opportunity to eat at some very nice places and The Olympia was one!
We found this place that is over 100 years in business to be very good! Dinner was well prepared
and the Steak and Chicken Souvlaki were both excellent. Had a bottle of interesting Greek wine.Service was prompt and professional. Decor was interesting, Greek and local pieces abound in the history of this place.
Met owner and she was very nice and cared for us very well.
We will return. Thanks

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    26
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Valentines day 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Wonderful meal. Great wine and service.
They had music for the occasion.

We were treated very special by our waiter.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsay
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“fantastic greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

very interesting décor with old pictures of Lindsay on the walls
the food is greek in a town that you can only get it in this restaurant
the wait staff is great and helpful about the Lindsay area
the soulvaki is super and the greek salade has black olives
the wine selection is also good with a nice variety

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Olympia is a great restaurant that has been around for years and years. I love to go for lunch after a morning of shopping with my friend. We usually order soup and the Greek salad. They always have good soup and the salad is one of the best I have ever had.....wish I had the recipe!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I have eaten here about a dozen times now and the food is consistently excellent. We have tried most of the menu over the last few years and cannot fault it. My wife likes the steak and the moussaka (not always available so best to have a back up in mind) and I like to order the skewers (chicken and pork)
We are usually heading to the theatre afterwards (The Academy nearby or, more frequently in the summer, to the Globus Theatre a short drive away) and the servers are attentive and eager to make sure that we make it on time. They are always chatty and friendly and seem to really enjoy working there.
A definite asset to the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Restaurant also viewed

Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
 
Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
 

Been to Olympia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.