We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Food Horrible Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of QQ Sushi & Chinese Restaurant

QQ Sushi & Chinese Restaurant
52 Kent St W, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 74 Restaurants in Lindsay
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese, Japanese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Lindsay, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mediocre Food Horrible Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I hate to give a poor review but I have been here 3 times now and the last time I had to be strong armed to go. The food is mediocre at best. The service is horrible. I just can't understand what others enjoy about this place. Please oh please Friday lunch group pick somewhere else... Anywhere else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    7
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was very impressed with the quality of food you get with the all you can eat menu. I had an assortment of rolls and sushi and everything was very fresh and delicious. The service was great and the food came to my table very quickly. I've made it a point to go for lunch because it's quite cheaper than the all you can eat dinner. I haven't tried anything yet from the chinese menu, but I'm sure it's amazing. This will definitely be one of my regular go to places in Lindsay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“I feel like I went to a different restaurant than the other reviewers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Service was good but the food was not. We don't care for sushi so ordered from the all you can menu. All the chicken dishes tasted like they were made from cheap frozen chicken. Most of the dishes were nothing special. Was totally amazed when the ice cream my husband ordered was brought to the table before the main course dishes we ordered. Highly unlikely that we will be returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Both good Chinese food as well as Japanese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had the Maki, my wife had a Chinese vegetable dish.
We shared a little and had a nice variety.
We both enjoyed our selection, so the next time we drive through Lindsay, we will revisit this restaurant again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Have had takeout twice and one sit down meal from here. Haven't tried any of the Chinese style food other than the hot and sour soup, which was fine. Have sampled a lot of the sushi rolls though. The black dragon, red dragon, dynamite, sweet potato and spicy salmon are good (although the spicy salmon really isn't spicy - but it still tastes good). The sweet potato tempura and calamari were very good. Tried the crab and mango roll but was disappointed that it was imitation crab. If it says crab on the menu, I do expect actual crab. That is really the only thing I have had to complain about so far. Other than that, we have enjoyed the food and plan on going back. Price point was not too bad (was about $19 for the all you can eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed QQ Sushi & Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
 
Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
 

Been to QQ Sushi & Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage QQ Sushi & Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.