We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pane Vino Trattoria & Wine Bar

Pane Vino Trattoria & Wine Bar
56 Kent Street West, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 2Y2, Canada
+1 705-878-4663
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in Lindsay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: 5 Year Anniversary June 2014! Pane Vino prides itself on supporting Local Farmers and Producers. We use Fresh, Local & Seasonal ingredients in our Menu supporting our Motto of ' Farm to Table' sustainability! Great Winelist, with hard to find wines from Italy, California, Australia & Local Ontario producers. Catering for all events available. Owner Sommelier Louis Elias Karkabasis Chef Andrew Munro
Uxbridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I have visited this restaurant several times and it has always been consistently brilliant. Superb food beautifully presented with formal yet friendly service. The owner is a wine sommelier so of course their wine list is incredible. The space is very elegant lit by candlelight and local art. I'm always impressed by the servers' knowledge of the food.....it shows the passion this team has for what they do. Congratulations.....looking forward to many future visits!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food for the Gods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have visited this lovely restaurant several times over the past few years, the chef here catered our daughter's wedding in 2012! we still receive compliments about the food served, "the best wedding food ever" is something we are often reminded of.
Generous portions, excellent wine cellar.
A place for friends to meet and enjoy the food and atmosphere::))

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A restaurant for a special evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Excellent food, beautifully presented. Nice selection of wine. Perfect place for a special evening. It can be a little crowded, but the atmosphere is good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Dissapointing!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The menue was stained with food , there where no ambiance , my steak was well done when asked for medium rare and this is a bring your own wine welcome . Very regular compare to what it was , no ambiance .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not sure..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have been to this restaurant five times now and can't quite put my finger on why, but I never leave feeling like I had a great dining experience. There were four of us at the table and having checked in with them, they all felt the same. I expect at a "fine dining" restaurant that glasses of water will automatically be brought to the table with having to ask our waitress. The food was excellent and well worth the price but what would have been nice is for our waitress to have checked in with us after we received our meals to see if the meat was done to request or if anyone needed more wine etc. We all felt that the service was not great and that our server was not interested in us. The wine list at Pane Vino is extensive but there are few choices for wine by the glass and serving half carafes would be great as sharing a whole bottle of wine between two people if you have to drive home is not a good idea. Just a thought. All in all I would recommend the food at this restaurant without reservation but as a "dining experience" sadly lacking.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane Vino Trattoria & Wine Bar also viewed

Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
 
Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
 

Been to Pane Vino Trattoria & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pane Vino Trattoria & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.