We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Mixed Bag” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Lindsay

Knights Inn Lindsay
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Lindsay to your Saves list
Knights Inn Lindsay
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2862 Highway 35 South, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 4R4, Canada (Formerly Kawartha Lakes Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE FOR BEST RATE
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lindsay
Belleville, Ontario
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Mixed Bag”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the room (which was the honeymoon suite with a section cordoned off) was surprisingly nice and quite comfortable, being locked in the room was not pleasant nor was the "continental" breakfast of stale cereal and random bagels (once we found out where it was). We decided to pass on that.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
9
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haileybury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This hotel does not show well from the road but more than makes up for it with the owners great service. Our room was clean and fresh The owner went beyond helpful and gracious. Breakfast was plain and simple but really appreciated. The beautiful displays of flowers about the yard shows a true talent in floral design. I met a young couple trying very hard to make their hotel into a modern and welcoming stop on the road.
A comment though. I think if the trucks in the yard could be moved more to the side and the signage made more visible, this would be a hotel to be reckoned with. I will stay here again and tell my friends.

Room Tip: Do not be scared off because it looks older. This is a good hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel needs a major overhaul. The property needs new carpets, a lot of paint and tender loving care. It is located in an industrial area with trucks on the property. The weeds were high and the overall property looked neglected. We did not stay. We don't know how it could pass the standards of the Wyndham chain! The motel office was not even inviting -- the smell. The office furniture was second hand.

Room Tip: Go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lindsay hotels

ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We pulled up to hotel and my first thought was no way I am not staying here the hotel looked like a junk yard I went in to ask if I could see the room first and the owner was rude and said to me does it make a difference if I saw the room and I said yes because if the inside looked as bad as the out I would have walked away but knowing there were no other place to stay I sucked it up because the bed looked clean. The coffee maker,microwave did not work,air conditioner which looked disgusting made such a loud noise you couldn't have it on.most of hotel rooms were taken by road workers who came in late and stood outside of their rooms smoking and drinking until after 2 am.There was no insulation between the rooms as you were woke up at 4:30 in the morning from the room above as they got ready for work. There were many things plugged in to one outlet which was not properly secured to the wall a big fire hazard.I was never so happy to see the morning come so we could get out of there.I could not believe I had to pay $115.00 for that. The worst money I have ever spent.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwight, ontario
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary last month at this venue again, we were given the honeymoon suite and it was gorgeous, hot tub, king bed. Very comfortable and private. Owners are just super, went out of their way for us. We will keep coming back as much as possible.

Room Tip: Just tell owners if you wish privacy and upper or lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

You can choose this hotel when in need of a place to stay around Lindsay. Although not the greatest, it is clean, the bed was comfortable enough and easy access to town. No food service on site except the continental breakfast they offer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed at the Knights Inn to complete my level one instructors licence for snowboarding. It was conveniently close to Devils Elbow, and WOW. This place gives you such a great bang for its buck. I paid $60 for a queen size mattress, a living area, fridge bathroom and huge closet space for all my boarding gear. Complimentary breakfast is just a bonus, nothing too crazy but beyond $60 worth, guaranteed. The owner is very generous and makes sure you have a good time!!

Room Tip: its only $5 to bump from a double bed room to a queen size bedroom. in the queen size you get so muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Lindsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lindsay

Address: 2862 Highway 35 South, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 4R4, Canada (Formerly Kawartha Lakes Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Lindsay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lindsay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Lindsay 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Lindsay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kawartha Lakes Hotel Ontario
Knights Inn Lindsay Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Lindsay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.