We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kent Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kent Inn to your Saves list
Kent Inn
251 Kent St W, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 2Z3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Uxbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is the second year we've had a January reservation there. Rooms are clean and up to date but rooms in the older wing don't get enough heat. Rooms in the newer wing are larger, brighter. Hot water can also be a problem.

Room Tip: Reserve rooms in the newer wing (room 108 or higher number)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
18
17
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed there for the first time January 2014. First impression was not that great. Very small room and very cold when I first entered. It was however in the midst of the Article Vortex ordeal so I guess a little cold is expected. The owner did give me a space heater and in a couple of hours the room was quite comfortable. The bed was well above average for a small hotel, the TV was fine and the wireless internet worked well. The room was quite clean, hot water was plentiful and the bathroom, while tiny, seemed freshly painted and the fixtures worked well. I would give the Inn a 5 for value and a 3 overall. For an inexpensive, clean room with all the bits working it worked very well for me. I could not recommend the rom I had for more than 2, it would have been too small for any more. I would stay again but try to get a larger room. I actually got the last room available for that night.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room unless you are a single traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

there currently is no hotel , motel or Inn in Lindsay that will touch this place for friendly service, cleanliness or decor. The owners run this family operated business and are always accommodating. They can be seen constantly keeping the grounds neat. If all you do is look at the pictures of the interior you will see that they are tastefully decorated. Its close to downtown Lindsay and you can walk to the Academy theater...it would take you 10 minutes. Number one choice for me whenever I visit. Look no further then the Kent Inn when visiting Lindsay unless you have a desire to stay in dated s_hit holes like the Victoria Inn, Admiral Inn or the Motel just down from the Cemetery.

Room Tip: choose one of the two suites in the separate building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have stayed at the Kent Inn several times for our summer holidays August 2013. Good value budget choice, only three minutes walk from town center and easy walking distance to most everything. Very clean and large room. Our room had two very nice and comfortable double beds, a small round table with two chairs, a fridge and coffee/tea maker and flat screen cable TV, nice bathroom and also a nice balcony with two chairs and a smal table and ashtray. Nice place to stay in Lindsey. For us the best hotel in Town by far! Thanks to Chris & Priti

Peter & Tatjana from Germany

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
van
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at the Kent INN Lindsay while travelling thru Ontario and visiting the Kawartha lakes area..The family running this place and their staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. Room was spotless upon arrival. I stayed in a walk up Queen and it was perfect...AC keeps room very cool and the comfiest bed I have slept in my entire trip. Within in walking distance to everything. Great Location!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

For two nights we stayed in a King Room (114) which is on the 2nd floor with a balcony. The room including the bathroom was spotless, the King bed was awesome, however, the pillows were just a little too large for comfort, next time, I will bring my own pillows which I usually do anyway but forgot this time around. The owners were so helpful in anything that was required of them and always seemed to be around to assist you with ice, advice on restaurants and directions to different local establishments. I cannot say enough about this wonderful 'find' in a town the size of Lindsay.

Room Tip: This room is near the rear which is further away from the street traffic & is on the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just returned from a family business trip to Lindsay. This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Kent Inn and again are not disappointed. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the owners are great. We definitely will stay there on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kent Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kent Inn

Address: 251 Kent St W, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 2Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Lindsay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kent Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kent Inn Lindsay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kent Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.