We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genting Highlands” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Genting Highlands Theme Park

Genting Highlands Theme Park
Genting Highlands Resort | Theme Park Hotel, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
(603) 2718 1118
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Dubai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Genting Highlands”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

A so so day/half day trip to this beautiful area spoiled by haphazard development of ordinary theme parks and casinos. Remember they do not allow men to visit the casinos if they are in shots or dress shots or bermudas but they ridiculously allow women to come-in in any dress or no dress whatsoever.
The surroundings and the drive is nice though. There are nice views from a buddhist tower on the way.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    371
    314
    117
    75
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Most fun place in Malaysia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We rode a cable car going up to Genting. The place is cold and does not need any AC. The place is perfect for young at heart. I tried the Flying Coaster and it was AWESOME! Also try the snow world. Youll love it there. Try the Go Genting Package it is cheaper.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Windy road.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very very busy on weekends, Avoid. Road very windy, take cable car., great view. Place dated. Casino extremely smoky

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Genting Highland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A lovely place for the kids and old alike. the day is too short to enjoy all rides. The lunch is excellent with a wide range to choose. only rains can spoil your day. some rides are excellent .the place is well maintained. the casinos add up to the overall ambiance of the place. a place for a dya out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogyakarta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Common theme park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

For me it's nothing new from this theme park. Because of it's distant so far from KL, it's consume my vacation time so much. Anyways I still enjoy my trip here with my first cable car experience. Please wear some thick clothes because it's rather cold (form me).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genting Highlands Theme Park also viewed

Genting Highlands, Pahang
Genting Highlands, Pahang
 
Genting Highlands, Pahang
 

Been to Genting Highlands Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Genting Highlands Theme Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.