We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Farm B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rigney's Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilcornan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rigney's Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Rigney's Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Curraghchase, Kilcornan, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Kilcornan B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Farm B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights recently on recommendation of a friend who we were visiting on our trip and were certainly not disappointed. Caroline & Rebecca could not have made us feel more at home. Our room was huge with excellent views and breakfast was first class, all from their own home produce. We were even treated to a tour of the farm by Rebecca the next morning. Would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay if you are visiting this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigneysfarm, Owner at Rigney's Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, perhaps we will meet again some time.
Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
20
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed at this great bed & Breakfast during our recent trip to Ireland and had a very enjoyable stay the rooms were huge and the farm was picturesque but the breakfast was unbelievable! the best Bacon and sausage I have ever had farm fresh eggs could not be beat!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigneysfarm, Owner at Rigney's Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
We are glad you had a great stay with us and we hope you can stay with us in the future!
Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed early march, so good we came back for a 2nd night.Lovely welcome by a super hardworking family. Animals well kept and contented. Breakfast all their own produce, so good we took some home. Can`t recommend it highly enough. If you want to stay anywhere give this a try, you wont be disappointed! Caroline, joe and rebecca thank you for looking after us so well, hope to see you again in september.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigneysfarm, Owner at Rigney's Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
We were delighted to have you stay with us! We can't wait for you to stay again! Thank you for your lovely card!
Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We spent a night at Rigney's recently and it was lovely. We highly recommend it. We enjoyed the hospitality, the house, farm and food! Wish we could have stayed longer and hope we can return!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time staying with Carolyn and Jo. Loved the animals, the food was wonderful, especially the homemade sausages. Quick, easy taxi to Limerick and Adare, and then to wherever we wanted to go! This was our first trip to Ireland, and we plan to return next year and stay at Rigney's again. Carolyn is very helpful. i reccommend Rigney's for a relaxing stay, in the country, yet close to several places worth seeing.

Room Tip: All the rooms have beautiful views of their farm and the surrounding area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This was our first time visiting Ireland and this was our first stop after the airport. I couldn't have dreamed for a better first impression of Ireland... My daughter (8 year old) and I loved all of the animals, we even got to help feed them and collect the eggs. The home is in a lovely spot right next to Curragh Chase Forest Park (which is well worth an afternoon visit). Our breakfasts were wonderful, farm fresh goodies and since Rigney's specializes in rare breed pigs, the sausages were excellent! (best I've ever come across) You can tell that the owners, Caroline & Joe truly love their animals and their farm, you can just feel a sort of quiet understanding of their land and animals that is so lovely. They have a rather nice garden as well. I can't say enough good things about this farm, we stayed 11 days the first go and then came back here for our last 3 days (we stayed a month total in Ireland). Rigney's Farm B&B is by far the best accommodation we've stayed at on our trip. Highly recommend! Oh, and the rooms are very comfortable and the water is soft and clean and the owners went way out of their way for us time and again! Thank you Caroline & Joe!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Spring Room, two beds, great for a family. Good shower and plenty of space to move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinton, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

This is a hard-working and friendly couple, very knowledgable and competent. Ask Caroline about organic food and livestock care, and do not neglect the opportunity to enjoy the ultimate full Irish breakfast. Their place is lovely. The bedroom my mother and I shared was elegant, well-furnished, and had a spacious attached bath. We also enjoyed the plethora of interesting books on Ireland available for reading. We enjoyed the walks and the nearby sights in Adare and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. For a quiet and hospitable place, not too far from interesting destinations, I would definitely recommend Rigney's Farm.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rigney's Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rigney's Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: Curraghchase, Kilcornan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Kilcornan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kilcornan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in Limerick situated on a real working rare breed pig farm in the heart of the West Limerick countryside close to many tourist attractions. See life in a real farm - collect your own eggs for breakfast! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rigney's Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast Ireland/Kilcornan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rigney's Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.