We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lettermore Country Home

Lettermore Country Home
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lettermore Country Home to your Saves list
Lettermore Country Home
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Corballis, Rathdrum, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Rathdrum B&B and Inns
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I did arrive very late in the evening and it was wonderfull and very nice that I got a cup of coffee and some bread.
Excellent hospitality and very good breakfasts. Also the help of the owner when my car got involved in an accident (not my fault) was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great breakfast. The host is incredibly knowledgable of the area and helpful for questions. Beautiful area and close to Glendalough. They were able to accommodate late arrivals and we appreciated the clean room. Ann runs a well organized and safe place to stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tx
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Last minute reservation. Ann was very accommodating, recommending a very nice place for supper. Quick breakfast with nice selection (Irish Breakfast) to accommodate our time schedule. Highly recommend for scenic trips in area. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Very good breakfast with a large choice and very warm welcome. To bad rhe room was so small that you can"t get around the bed or set your suitcase flat on the floor.
It is a little bit out of town and you do need a car. The coubtryside if you take the car is beautiful, a very beautiful region.

Room Tip: Try to get a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arma, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Although the June weather was not where it should have been, our stay at Lettermore Country home was warm and pleasant. We arrived in the early evening during a cold rain which even the locals were calling 'a miserable night.' Ann was a friendly smiling place to an American couple who were stressed from it's first attempt to drive those narrow Irish roads. The accommodations were pleasant and the morning breakfast was good. We would stay there again if the opportunity arose.
Francis

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

In the quiet and beautiful region we stayed for three days in this B&B. The rooms were not very large but very convenient and spic&span clean. Ann Griffin, the owner was very friendly, hospitable. She gave us a warm welcome with tea and selfmade scones. Every morning she cooked for us a delicious breakfast. Plenty of choice: fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and the hot breakfast of eggs, salmon, bacon. tomatoes, mushrooms, etc.etc. Too much to mention here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and our 3 year old son stayed in Lettermore Country home for one night, but would have loved to stay longer!! A great hostess, very cosy room and 5*-quality & "cooked to order" breakfast made our short stay feeling like home. We have no hesitation to recommend Lettermore country Home as your chosen B&B in co. Wicklow and will definitely try to come back one day! I've seen and stayed in a lot of 4 and 5 Star Hotels in Ireland through work, but never had a tastier breakfast as in this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lettermore Country Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lettermore Country Home

Address: Corballis, Rathdrum, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Rathdrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rathdrum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lettermore Country Home 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Lettermore Country Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lettermore Country Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.