We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Schnitzel ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Granary Restaurant

The Granary Restaurant
57 Bonnechere St W, Eganville, Ontario, Canada
+1 613-628-2723
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Eganville
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Canadian
Description: Family restaurant specializing in Schnitzels and Canadian cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Family restaurant specializing in Schnitzels and Canadian cuisine.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Schnitzel ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

These guys just do it right, with many options. All variants are great, and the price is simply unbelievable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Schnitzel Hauz to Remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The occasion was our anniversary. I thought I would take my wife to a new Italian restaurant in Pembroke. A friend of mine who eats out a lot in our area suggested The Granary. We had gone there many times but many years and owners ago. We went last night July 11, 2012. Wow. I started with the soup of the day, pea and bacon. It was great. My wife had the house salad. We had Mushroon Caps for an appetizer. They are large, hot, delicious and plenty of them. My wife had Carbonera Schnitzel while I had Parmesan Schnitzel. The food is not only delicious but served hot. We ended the meal with their homemade pies. The problem we experienced is we had to bring half of the schnitzel home. What was wrong with that? Nothing! Leftovers just bring pleasant memories the next day. Our server was pleasant, efficient and friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The schnitzel here is wonderful! The staff was very attentive, but not bothersome.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killaloe, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have always enjoyed our time at the Granary.Great food and friendly service.The desserts are a real treat also.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Everytime I return I enjoy it. Good food and friendly staff

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Granary Restaurant also viewed

 
Eganville, Ontario
 

Been to The Granary Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Granary Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.