We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Animation team” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Marina Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Porto Marina Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Porto Marina Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 105 Alexandria/Marsa Matrouh Road, El Alamein 5615, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in El Alamein
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Animation team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The animation team in porto marinq is really great they are creative and they are perfect

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    52
    31
    26
    25
See reviews for
90
26
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

it is very important to be aware and very careful... the same agent who book your room will try to convince you to get an appartement instead of the standard hotel room. both are under different management and both are waaaaay different interms of service,
when we called we were a group of 5 people, and hence asked for two bedrooms one with extra bed.
the agent told us that the extra beds are not available and hence, he recommended three bedrooms one living room.

I wont describe all what we wont through as it would be a very long post, starting from waiting for the rooms for over 3 hours (because they are still doing house keeping!!) and upon arrival to the appartement it turned out not clean at all, and with food left for over a week and bad smell... two bedrooms instead of three and the list goes on,
in short, we were replaced with two bedrooms connected in the hotel, the hotel is fine a 4 stars hotel actually not 5 stars but waaaay better than the 1 stars with price of 5 stars appartements we were supposed to stay in.

Room Tip: do not stay in the appartements take standard room in the hotel and be careful not to be foolen by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser Y, Manager at Porto Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your feedback.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at Porto Marina. We appreciate that you took the time to share your valued feedback here on TripAdvisor which gives us the opportunity to monitor and continuously improve our services.

I can assure you that we will take proper action steps to ensure that our associates will be able to respond incident as such in a fast and more professional way.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time. Simply send an email to yasser.yahia@amer-group.com

With kind regards

Yasser Yahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

bad food, horrible entertainment and the worst animation team ever or let's say it's couples team, i hated this hotel and will never ever come back again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheik, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have a very beautiful days in this hotel! We recommend for all family's with kids visit this hotel. Our kids were happy!!!! Thanks for all the staff, great place and fantastic view!!!!
Just we want to warning guest who like to rent flat in this place. We have reservation for the room in hotel for 3 days only, then we decide prolong our vacation in this place, but no rooms in the hotel! We go for some nights to other hotel, but our kids want to back in Porto Marina! We didn't find place in hotel but we have offer for renting flat there. Flat was disaster , with bad smell and very expensive.( with same price we got later a see view room in the hotel+ breakfast!!!) we had to accepted because was no other choice. We slept only one night ( horrible! ) next day we found room in the hotel ( paradise!). So we left this flat in the morning and want to back our money for one night. ( I think we have the right to do this) But owner refused!!! If u want to have fantastic vacation go to the hotel and strongly not recommend for u rent flat from Hamad Hassan Tower 4 flat 125!!! P.S i think because this owner is working as police officer so he was very UN polite and very aggressive and speaking like someone never care about rules.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel has a superb location, however, the Egyptianization of service turn the place into a low-cost 2 stars property. The save on power, food ingredients (expect loads of pasta at the buffet) and even serve out-dated food!
I wrote to them in that regard, and guess what reply I got? NONE!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

i was in hotel for 2 days , and it was my best days in my life i feel like i'm with my best friends and they always need me to be happy just
thank you
see you next year

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

i was in the hotel for one week and really it was good time to stay with my family and my friends and we will like to say thanks for the mini club because our kids was happy there we like this hotel and also the animantion team
thanks for all
and for the genral maneger akram

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Porto Marina Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Marina Resort & Spa

Address: Km 105 Alexandria/Marsa Matrouh Road, El Alamein 5615, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > El Alamein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in El Alamein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Marina Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Service apartments are managed by Porto world Hotels & Resorts. Any other apartments rented through 3rd parties are not under the hotel liability and responsibility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Porto Marina Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Marina Hotel El Alamein
Porto Marina Resort And Spa
Porto Marina Resort & Spa Egypt/El Alamein

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Marina Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.