We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antichi Proverbi

Antichi Proverbi
Via Mario Rapisardi, 2, Nicolosi, Sicily, Italy
095914924
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Nicolosi
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Mosta, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The waiter was helpful and the food was good and value for money. One of the very few good places to eat in Nicolosi

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    159
    32
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good value pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Despite the fact that it was a Tuesday night out of season the place was humming and there must have been at least 100 people through whilst we were there. The pizzas are well cooked and served and the "spina" Heineken cheap by Sicilian standards. A very substantial side salad and a good slice of pistachio cake completed a good meal for 45 euros for 2.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best pizza I ever eaten!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Soft, well cooked, well seasoned: I think that's the best pizza I've ever eaten!

Friendly staff and excellent waiter service! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Very good pizzas, and they're big too! It's worth visiting when you're around :) the restaurant was full and very busy when we visited but we still were very satisfied with the service :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Buzzing, don't get put off by the crowd outside! Busy sat night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Good value, large pizzas, good flavour.

Large queue/possibly people waiting for takeaway however got a table straight away. Busier when we left at 10:30.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antichi Proverbi also viewed

Nicolosi, Province of Catania
Nicolosi, Province of Catania
 
Nicolosi, Province of Catania
Nicolosi, Province of Catania
 

Been to Antichi Proverbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antichi Proverbi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.