We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good exotic food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Thailandese Elefante Bianco

Ristorante Thailandese Elefante Bianco
Via Bassagrande 46, Marina di Carrara, Italy
+39 0585 787736
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Carrara, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good exotic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was our first thai experience and we enjoyed the flavours very much. Good tastes and very light plates. For special occasions, something different with very fresh ingredients

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    65
    25
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Shut on Monday evening!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We travelled a long way to eat here, based on the excellent reviews posted. We were very disappointed to find the restaurant shut on Monday evening. We couldn't see any opening hours notice at the restaurant, so had to go away hungry. Perhaps we will try another day.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicco56Toscana, Proprietario at Ristorante Thailandese Elefante Bianco, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Google Translation
All'entrata abbiamo l'orario con evidenziato il giorno di chiusura IL LUNEDI' .Comunque meglio telefonare prima di fare tanti Km inutilmente,sara' per la prossima volta. I numeri di telefono sono d'appertutto Facebook ,Google,yahoo ecc ,
0585 787736
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Get away from the pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

All week it's been pasta pizza, pasta pizza, pasta pizza !!! This has got to be one of the best places to eat here .. totally first class .. the owner gave my wife and I the best dishes on the menu and well loved it .. would go back in a second!! So why not try get away from the pasta , pizza people enjoy cos we did !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“True Thai experience in the middle of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The place is owned by Italian-Thai spouses, so they know what Thai food is like. Their restaurant is among 5 of Thai restaurants in Italy awarded a recognition by Thai ministry of tourism.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Thailandese Elefante Bianco also viewed

Marina di Carrara, Province of Massa Carrara
Marina di Carrara, Province of Massa Carrara
 
Marina di Carrara, Province of Massa Carrara
Marina di Carrara, Province of Massa Carrara
 

Been to Ristorante Thailandese Elefante Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Thailandese Elefante Bianco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.