We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Pizzeria Venezia

Ristorante Pizzeria Venezia
Viale Amerigo Vespucci, 30, 54033 Marina di Carrara, Italy
0585 634453
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great service, the waiter gave good advise on what to eat and the food was excellent. Great variety on sea food and very tasty.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    128
    34
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really...Not suggested”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't understand positive rewiew concerning seafood....probably we were unluckiest...
We got mixed seafood salads and surprise starters....4 people...anyone finished...
Just the mixed salad was acceptable....
Service was quiet good...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
“Price performance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great seafood, low prices, service was above expectations! This place was suggested by hostess of a BB we were staying in as the best price & performance seafood restaurant in the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzi G, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Venezia, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Google Translation
Grazie per la sua recensione
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Friendly restaurant with a warm atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Venezia is is a bit overdecorated, but somehow you like the atmosphere and the food is good! The service was very friendly and rapid, only problem was the lack of English language, but with good will everything went fine. We had a good green salad to start and delicious pieces of pizza were delivered with the aperitifs. The main dish was seafood: fresh scampis and crayfish with salad and vegetables. Tasty, fresh, not too greasy - good! The desert cakes were a bit to sweet for our taste, but the good italian coffee and grappa made the whole meal a pleasure. When we went to pay the bill, other digestives were offered. Even the prices were reasonable. We were very satisfied.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood restaurant with affordable pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Go for fish section of their menu, you won't be disappointed, choose pizza if you want to spend less.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Venezia also viewed

Marina di Carrara, Province of Massa Carrara
Marina di Carrara, Province of Massa Carrara
 
Marina di Carrara, Province of Massa Carrara
Marina di Carrara, Province of Massa Carrara
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Pizzeria Venezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.