We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to come back next summer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Residence Exclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Residence Exclusive to your Saves list
Hotel & Residence Exclusive
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale C.Colombo, 59, 54033 Marina di Carrara, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Want to come back next summer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Very nice hotel - fresh, new and good style. Our room was big, comfortable and clean with big balcony. Very friendly staff, ready to help you with all needs. Very good SPA. The hotel location is near the beach. The town is not so good as Fortei dei Marmi (wich is just 20 km near), but much-much more cheaper and the sea is the same! A lot of not expensive restorants with sea- and local food. A lot of children playareas - our child was happy! Very good location to travel around the regions - Toscany and Liguria. Thanks very much to all people in the hotel for their help and making our rest unforgettable!!! Highly reccomended!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
33
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Thank you to Hotel Exclusive for providing such a classy facility. Our stay at Cararra was very pleasant and memorable, thanks to Hotel Exclusive. Entire hotel is immaculate and modern and the staff were so helpful and professional. A very nice breakfast was provided and the breakfast staff were so cheerful and nice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Thsi hotel was ideal for my short stay in Marina di Carrara: the staff could not have been more helpful and the rooms were clean, light and quiet. There are lots of restaurants nearby and the transport easy.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Booked at studio in this hotel in late August for my husband and I. The apartment itself was small but very clean and had most of the basics required as we had intended only having breakfast there. Very close by was all that we needed - a small supermarket, a deli and a small bakery making the best breads I have ever tasted. The reception staff were very helpful at all times especially as we had no Italian. The hotel is located within a few minutes walk of the beach but there is also a public park with plenty of slides etc for children. This is an ideal location if you want to experience the real Italy - while there is plenty going on on the beach it is very quiet and relaxed come evening when the locals come out to gather in the town square or the grandparents take the children for a cycle. There is a good bus service on the road with buses costing €1 into Carrara running every 15 mins and this bus services the train station also. If you are planning to go there however plan a few trips from there before you go because we found the tourist office quite limited in their information. We found this hotel and its environs a very positive experience and would certainly recommend it and would love to return there ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Residence Exclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Exclusive

Address: Viale C.Colombo, 59, 54033 Marina di Carrara, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Marina di Carrara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marina di Carrara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Residence Exclusive 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel & Residence Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel & Residence Exclusive Marina Di Carrara, Italy - Massa Carrara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Residence Exclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.