We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Asur Hotel Campo de Gibraltar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Asur Hotel Campo de Gibraltar to your Saves list
Asur Hotel Campo de Gibraltar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Principe de Asturias s/n | La Linea de la Concepción, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Not bad but not great. I found the hotel dimly lit, rooms were clean, no tea/coffee making facilities, breakfast was poor to say the least, it consisted of some very pale bacon with bright orange edges, scrambled eggs, fried egg, tomato and cocktail sausages, all of which were stone cold. The rest of the trips breakfasts waited until I got into Gibraltar.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    240
    229
    73
    54
See reviews for
125
313
44
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel for going to Gib, only took 10 mins walk from hotel to border. Rooms are clean and functional, breakfast good. Ask for bahia view and you are looking at the rock from your room, Car park under the hotel 10e(worth it as parking so close to the border is difficult). Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Bahia view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a football camp on premises when we arrived which made the hotel quite noisy. Unattended children were everywhere. The hotel itself was clean and nice. Staff was wonderful and it was a 10 minutes walk to the border of Gibraltar.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just checked in to this hotel and waiting for
things to improve!
Four star rating is over rated in the extreme.
No air conditioning, no working fridge, no water. Booked and paid for a supposed junior suite and told a sea view and parking an extra 20 euros per night.
To add insult to injury the amazing sea view is a lump of rock. Joking aside, my least favourite place is sinking even lower on places to return to due to the shambles of a hotel that I thought may sweeten my bitter final days :(.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Linea de la Concepcion hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean and quiet, front of desk staff were helpful despite language deficit on my side.
The breakfast on offer was poor and there was little variety.
Large room with plenty of storage and nice balcony view. No coffee making facilities in room which I would normally taken for granted. Old fashioned tv with poor channel reception.
My second visit in 7 years and not much has changed to improve guests comfort since my last trip there.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Asur is slightly tired but comfortable and well located - less than 15 mins walk from the airport. The room had a balcony with a great view of the Marina and the pool and massive sun terrace are fantastic. Breakfast buffet was good and the staff were pleasant. The prices in La Linea are much lower than Gibraltar and the wine and food in the nearby restaurants is very Spanish. Very easy to go over to Gibraltar to visit and see the sights.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large impersonal hotel but well situated for flights to / from Gibraltar. It is a 15minute walk to the airport. We had an upper floor room with a balcony and a superb view across a marina to The Rock. Breakfast was very poor with coffee that was disgusting. The worst thing was the fact that my wife and I spent the whole night swatting mosquitoes in room 713. We have come home with horrendous bites. If you stay here avoid this room and find breakfast somewhere else.

Room Tip: Upper floor with a view of Gibraltar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asur Hotel Campo de Gibraltar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asur Hotel Campo de Gibraltar

Address: Principe de Asturias s/n | La Linea de la Concepción, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Asur Hotel Campo de Gibraltar 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASUR Hotel Campo de Gibraltar is an urban 4-star hotel that is located on the seafront, with a current architecture and an elegant and functional design offers you a great stay and a memorable stay in Gibraltar. ASUR Hotel Campo de Gibraltar is located in central La Linea de la Concepcion, just 500 meters from the border with Gibraltar, with new Alcaidesa Marina berths 800 and very close to the best golf courses in Andalucia Sotogrande Valderrama and Alcaidesa. We have 225 rooms, bright and perfectly prepared for your enjoyment and relaxation. You can enjoy from the terrace of the magnificent views from our Hotel the Rock of Gibraltar and the Bay of Algeciras. Enjoy the sun and the good weather in your area and outdoor terrace and savor a delicious meal in the restaurants and cafe. We have a special Exhibition and Conference Centre La Linea over 5,000 m2 distributed in different spaces, ready for any event, celebration or important meeting. Our hotel is perfect for leisure or business, we adapt to our customers to provide perfect service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Asur Hotel Campo de Gibraltar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar La Linea
La Linea Iberostar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asur Hotel Campo de Gibraltar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.