We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Great Local In Santa Margarita” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba Restaurante Loungue Bar

Bubba Restaurante Loungue Bar
Carretera del Burgo | Comerciales Venta Melchor, 11315 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
956789059
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Our Great Local In Santa Margarita”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My friends and I are based in Gibraltar but live in Spain (like many others)
Whilst I don't usually review restaurants I must take some time to say how great Bubba's is!

The Management and Staff are fantastic and really make you feel welcome every time you walk in the place, they even join in the fun!!.

The food is fantastic from simple tapas etc. to gourmet dishes and they are open late. I thoroughly recommend Bubbas if you are visiting Santa Margarita.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Lovely bar, great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed nearby with relatives for 10 days, ate at Bubbas 4 or 5 evenings out of that time.

The food is always really tasty, from the Steaks, Chicken and Sausage on the BBQ/grill, to the lovely Russian salad, was great. My wifes favourite is the black rice with mixed seafood, which she really enjoyed. Drinks are good, the bar is welcoming and the service is friendly.

I would recommend a visit here if you are in the neighbourhood.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gin, gin and more gin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Amazing place, friendly staff, great food and then there's gin, what more could you want? We had the fish platter for 2 which was 12 euros and there was more than enough for 2. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was the third time i had been to Bubba Bar and i must say that each time was as good as the one before. To start of my meal i ordered the spring rolls and i still dream about them, this left me wanting more so i then ordered from the barbecue and i have rarely ever eaten such tender and juicy meat. The service there was very welcoming and attentive.
I loved the weekend ambiance with the music and the people around.
It was the third time i had been there but i wouldn't hesitate to go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to hang out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Lovely food, very accommodating (I am a vegetarian) friendly staff. Spent many an evening/morning coffee in this bar which is local to sons apartment. Look forward to seeing you all on my next visit.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Restaurante Loungue Bar also viewed

La Linea de la Concepcion, Costa de la Luz
La Linea de la Concepcion, Costa de la Luz
 
La Linea de la Concepcion, Costa de la Luz
La Linea de la Concepcion, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Bubba Restaurante Loungue Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba Restaurante Loungue Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.