We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont bother” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rocamar

Hotel Rocamar
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Rocamar to your Saves list
Hotel Rocamar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Espana, 182, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spagna | La Linea de la Concepcion, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Alcaidesa, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dont bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I found this place to be a little bit dingy .and have heard a lot of crime in the area. The room i was in was flithy .the bathroom etc etc i would not let my dog stay there .
If you go a little up the road .there is a nice cheap hotel.its called Azur for the dame price .you will get so much more for your money

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    3
    6
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We used this hotel for 5 days . Staff nice and willing to help , hotel very clean , within walking distance of gibrolta and views of morocco , I cannot comment on the food , we did not use the restaurant . No cooking facilities in the room .
We would use this hotel again . Thank you Andy

Room Tip: Go to the top , great views , and no one above you to make noise .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

1.THE pictures shown on the site are made up!!!There's no swimming pool,and quite a few things are not as shown.
2.The breakfast was horrible-there were flies in it!!!
3.We left for the day The hotel room,when we came back,WE SAW THAT WE HAVE BEEN ROBBED!!!
It was stolen an apple macbook,electrical staff,my ipod,jewelery,money.When we wanted to report the robbery the staff refused to call the police and treated us disgustingly!!!
It was s.b. who works in the hotel!!!They treated us not like we are guests,but animals...The owner of the hotel said he is not responsible for the robbery!!??!!So we are looking for justice now!!!
I strongly advice everybody to be aware of these THIEVES,please do not become innocent victims like us!!!!!!!!
p.s.
If anybody could give me advice how we can justify their act,please let me know.We were completely ignored as foreigners there.

  • Liked — NOTHING!!!
  • Disliked — NOTHING!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2008

Good points: Clean, spacious rooms some with good sea views. Fairly close to Gibraltar border.

Bad points: Pool only open July & August(not all year as advertised). Location: Although on seafront there is no beach for approx one mile (other than boulders). Long walk to any bars, restaurants etc. Rear facing rooms have view of rubbish strewn waste ground. Sewage smell noticed at front of building on regular occasions.
Very noisy at night, all doors close with a bang.

  • Liked — Rooms were clean - some had good views
  • Disliked — Pool only open July & August - Smelly at front - messy at back - Too far from bars/restaurants etc
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2005

we have been for two days in this hotel we expected a lot nicer. Besides the view of the bay(70E more) the hotel is old, simple and too far away from the city town center.

The shower has a tent and not even the glass like the hotels of 10 years ago.
I wouldn't reccomend this hotel unless you want to pay ONLY for a very nice view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2004

The Rocamar in early June is still affordable. We were there June, 2004. It is an outstanding hotel which is situated across the bay from Cadaques center. Views of the bay are breathtaking! There are a couple of quiet beaches nearby and much to do at the hotel itself (tennis, swimming pools...) . We enjoyed a very nice breakfast in the dining room which overlooks the sea. It was the perfect way to start the day!

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
1.4 mi away
Asur Hotel Campo de Gibraltar
Asur Hotel Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 7 in La Linea de la Concepcion
3.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel La Linea by Marriott
AC Hotel La Linea by Marriott
#1 of 7 in La Linea de la Concepcion
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hostal La Campana
Hostal La Campana
#3 of 7 in La Linea de la Concepcion
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 7 in Gibraltar
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
3.3 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Aureus Bahia Sur
Apartamentos Turisticos Aureus B...
#4 of 7 in La Linea de la Concepcion
3.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
2.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rocamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rocamar

Address: Avenida de Espana, 182, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spagna | La Linea de la Concepcion, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rocamar 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rocamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocamar Estates cádiz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rocamar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.