We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel La Linea by Marriott

Save Saved
You added AC Hotel La Linea by Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel La Linea by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Los Caireles 2, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good price, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at AC hotel when I visited Gibraltar. It is the best hotel that I found, in relation to the price and conditions. The room cost under 50 euros and the conditions are of a rooms at least 100 euro. It is spacious, clean, with a balcony overlooking the harbor and Gibraltar. The staff are friendly. The hotel is a bit far from Gibraltar border point, so do not walk. The taxi costs about 4 euro.
In conclusion, I highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Gibraltar. The view is breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    139
    46
    18
    7
See reviews for
22
129
23
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Lovely room although we had to move after first night due to a broken toilet. The breakfast were very basic, suited me as I like fresh fruit but my husband likes a cooked breakfast when we are on holiday so he wasn't too happy. The staff were very nice. The swimming pool area was not really up to scratch but the beach ( which has improved 100% since we were last there) was very close.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Room was outdated and the tv was too small to see from the bed. Staff friendly enough but often nowhere to be seen. They kindly lent me an adaptor from reception which was a nice surprise for a cheap and fearful hotel. Breakfast was bland and the steak I had one evening wasn't too nice. The soup wasn't hot but I couldn't be bothered to send it back as I was tired and it was edible. The only other guests seemed to be British OAPs visiting Gib but saving a few quid by staying in Spain. The hotel is located in a back street. I felt safe but I can see how others might not as there is nothing but run down flats and grotty shops in the surrounding block. It's cheap and cheerful and as I couldn't get a room in Gib it served a purpose.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were pleased that we booked this hotel as it is very clean and the staff were all very helpful.
Beware breakfast is not free as we were led to believe. Our room had a fantastic view overlooking the roc and the bay of Algeciras. Always plenty of shipping movement in the bay. Location for Gibraltar is ideal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Booked hotel for 4 nights with friends , in order to visit Gibraltar. Perfect location for this. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable . Breakfasts were comprehensive ,plentiful and great value.
All of the staff were outstanding, totally eager to help, polite and extremely professional . We really could not fault this hotel, we just were made to feel very welcome. The real benefit is that it was also outstanding value. Thank you.

Room Tip: We were allocated, stayed on 3rd floor at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a hotel in an industrial town. Good hotel location if you plan (as we did ) to visit Gibraltar. Short drive to the lot at the border from which you walk into The Rock colony. Front desk very helpful. Restaurant below average in quality, quantity and cursory, indifferent service. Room adequate, quite clean, nice bath, TV barely worked. Good view of harbor. Parked right on street in front of the hotel without incident. NOT anywhere near the standard you would expect of Marriott, so I'm guessing AC Hotels fills a modest niche in the array of products.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire,Uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

It's cheap.
Basic is the word, was only nearby hotel to Gibraltar not full on National day . Suspicions were right about low cost.
Basic room, basic facilities, ineffectual air con, ants on floor of bedroom when I arrived.
For 45€ a night I guess I deserved it. Not my choice of hotel, unlikely to use a "Marriott" again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AC Hotel La Linea by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel La Linea by Marriott

Address: Los Caireles 2, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel La Linea by Marriott 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your AC Hotel La Linea by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels La Linea
Ac Hotel La Linea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel La Linea by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.