We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Modern Bar limited Food, Service??” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aqa

Aqa
Avenida Principe de la Asturias, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
956 767 844
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“OK Modern Bar limited Food, Service??”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had an evening business meeting in AQA for that it was quite good but there was always a difficulty getting the waiters attention. The food is mainly Tapas with a few main courses on offer. Had steak and chips which was about we could see apart from basic Spanish food. Very busy location along the sea front at La Linea with on street parking, which can be difficult to find. If you want a good meal with good service this is the wrong place, there must be better places in La Linea!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    33
    20
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Relaxed lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have lunch here a couple of times a month. Normally I stop here on my way to Tarifa for the day. The food is very good. And the prices extremely reasonable. The service is very relaxed to put it nicely. You do sometimes struggle to get waiters attention, and sometimes have to get up to get an extra fork or condiments. It must be noted that the terrace is fundamentally a bar with table service, and you cannot expect 5 star waitering.

To dine here in the evenings is a totally different story - apparantly. I've never come for dinner but I've been told they open the restaurant upstairs and the service is much more restaurant type than the bar/terrace downstairs. I look forward to one day having dinner one evening here, but I normally choose other ones closer to the centre. When you have 3 or 4 favourites its hard to break out of the routine!

If you are impatient or are in a hurry don't come here for lunch. It's really relaxed and you'll have a heart attack when they don't ask you for your first order of drinks within 5 minutes. I hardly see older people in the terrace, exactly because of that, younger people are more patient and less aware of the incompetences or aloofness of the waiter. I wouldnt take my mum here for example, she would be a nervous wreck, as us Brits expect top class waitering everywhere and find it hard to relax and just enjoy thr setting and company

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Downstairs for quick and traditional Spanish meals and excellent bar with attentive staff. Upstairs for fine dining - opens upstairs from 2030. Downstairs bar all day until 2300

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Service could be more friendly ?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

It seems that the only guy who was working there when we were there is a friendly person, the girls never smile. The meals are nothing impressive or surprising, average in total !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Ok food nice and comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

small menu but food was well presented and cooked well,,,not too expensive. Aqua has a modern clean feel to it with young staff,, its a sort of does what it says on the tin kind of place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqa also viewed

La Linea de la Concepcion, Costa de la Luz
La Linea de la Concepcion, Costa de la Luz
 
La Linea de la Concepcion, Costa de la Luz
La Linea de la Concepcion, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Aqa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.