We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Italian Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buon Apps Italian Restaurant

Buon Apps Italian Restaurant
Wharfebank Business Centre | Ilkley Road, Otley LS21 3JP, England
01943 468458
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Otley
Price range: $31 - $71
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Addingham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Family Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Always good and friendly Service. The building is lovely and a great place to sit and chat. The food is very good the pizza bread excellent and the fish linguni my favourite! Very good selection of Italian wine and resonable prices. A must go in Otley

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    41
    10
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy in Otley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A very pleasant suprize! Friendly staff, good authentic food and decent atmosphere. We went with friends and would definitely go again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Superb dining experience - save yourself a visit to Italy cuisine-wise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Went with a group of eight work colleagues on a Thursday evening. None of us had been before but the person organising the evening had simply heard of this place from recommendations/based on its reputation. Excellent choice, as the restaurant was superb in all regards! Very attentive and friendly staff, excellent ambience in intriguing surroundings (Grade II listed ex-engine house of a Victorian mill complex directly on the banks of the River Wharfe) and with an excellent choice of meals (pizzas through to venison). (Note: Some vegetarian dishes, but, beyond ordering a plate of vegetables, vegans will starve here!) The food, though, is outstanding. Freshly prepared, locally resourced as far as possible (Yorkshire beef + fish caught off the English coast) and cooked to perfection. The fish (sea bass and hake specials on the evening we were there) is especially to be recommended. In contrast, we stayed for a week in Verona bed and breakfast last July during the Operas Festival and had lunch and dinner in a different restaurant every day, but rarely experienced anything as good as this in the way of food. In future, therefore, Italy for history, culture and architecture but when we want superb Italian meals...off to Otley in Yorkshire!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A very poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

A dreadful evening out.Waited at least an hour to be seated at our table despite having booked.Would never go again and would not recommend.Had completely lost interest in eating anything by the time we sat down to eat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely birthday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I went to Buon Apps today for a very pleasant lunch to celebrate my birthday with my parents.
The service was excellent, the food lovely and tasty with some unusual options. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Owner at Buon Apps Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Debbie

Thank you for the great feedback, we are very happy, you had a lovely birthday. Hope to see you soon.

Saluti

Alessandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buon Apps Italian Restaurant also viewed

Otley, West Yorkshire
 
Otley, West Yorkshire
Otley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Buon Apps Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buon Apps Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.