We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alisa Hotel

Alisa Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Alisa Hotel to your Saves list
Alisa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra. Madrid/Irun Km. 203, 09340 Lerma, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lerma
Suffolk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed one night en route to Costa Tropical. Great location - easy to find from A1/E5 and short walk to historical old centre. Used as a stopover for coaches so can suddenly be swamped with people then empty the next minute. A nice hotel with character - much better than an anonymous chain on the outskirts of a big city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    27
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
26
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have now used the Alisa several times as a convenient stopover between northern Spain and Andalucia. It is pleasant, clean and dog friendly with a handy riverside dog walk adjacent. car parking is in front of the hotel but they also have a garage below ground which we used when we had a trailer. The bar has more of a highway services feel, as its a popular coach stopover, but the bar food is better than the restaurant, having had poor experiences in the restaurant we ate off the raciones and plates combinados menu in the bar which were great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel four times now on our way to or from Bilbao . The location is perfect for a stopover. The rooms are spacious and very clean with polite and helpful hotel staff. However, this time this good hotel was badly let down by its menu del dia. The main meal served to my wife looked like a dog's dinner and my grilled fish was cremated. Pointing this out was greeted by a shrug.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This a good hotel in an extremely convenient position with friendly & helpful staff. It looks like it would be noisy but there's little road noise. The rooms are spacious, warm and well equipped - the newer part has very efficient air-con when needed. The menu del dia is exceptional quality and value with an extremely good bottle of wine included. A short walk into Lerma centre and there's a good selection of bars to eat breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms on the river side have good air con and are generally quieter but are not always in use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

A well positioned hotel, a minutes walk from the centre ; Greeted by incredibly polite and, friendly and helpful desk staff ; Room very comfortable and bathroom well equipped. For the price it was excellent value; Wanted to try the restaurant but I had an early start next day so went to the bar, which again was run by very friendly staff; Tapas very good; A perfect place for an uncomplicated overnight stay. I will definately stay there again....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Selected this hotel because we were travelling back to UK with our small dog. We had two rooms on the ground floor one of which was quite smelly - facing an inner courtyard. No air conditioning but reception loaned us a fan for each room which helped. Had the menu del dia in the restaurant (although we had to sit in the cafe area because of the dog). Food was good value with wine included. Again had to sit in the cafe area for breakfast which was also adequate. Free wi-fi was an added bonus.
The hotel is well situated close to the lovely town of Lerma and not far from the motorway so it is perfect for a one night stopover.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here on the way from Andalucia to Cherbourg in June 2012 with three dogs. It's v dog friendly: dogs are allowed in the rooms (we only look one in!) and there's a lovely river walk right beside the hotel. Staff were v friendly and room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Ate in the restaurant and thought the food and wine were lovely and very good value (especially the wine!). Lerma itself is a beautiful town and well worth a visit. We had the most delicious breakfast the following morning in a nearby cafe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alisa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisa Hotel

Address: Ctra. Madrid/Irun Km. 203, 09340 Lerma, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Lerma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lerma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alisa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Alisa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alisa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.