We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alisa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Alisa Hotel to your Saves list
Alisa Hotel
Alisa Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alisa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra. Madrid/Irun Km. 203, 09340 Lerma, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Lerma
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here on the way from Andalucia to Cherbourg in June 2012 with three dogs. It's v dog friendly: dogs are allowed in the rooms (we only look one in!) and there's a lovely river walk right beside the hotel. Staff were v friendly and room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Ate in the restaurant and thought the food and wine were lovely and very good value (especially the wine!). Lerma itself is a beautiful town and well worth a visit. We had the most delicious breakfast the following morning in a nearby cafe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We use this hotel now and again, but generally turn up and pay the going rate. This time we knew our itinerary, and prebooked at an excellent price of £41.00 with Travel Republic.
When we arrived we were put in a downstairs part of the hotel probably reserved for staff, we had never been in this part before. No internet connection. No air conditioning. No window bars so no security. A strong smell of smoke, which for we non smokers, turned out the next day to be critical. When we complained we got a shrug!
We will never stay here again, as there is an excellent hotel down the road at Milagross... 20kms south.
We understand there are hard times in Spain, but please don't give a deal and then do your best to make it a bad experience, as regular travellers such as ourselves, will go somewhere else, for a few Euros more!

Room Tip: Try Milagross 20km south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lerma hotels

London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed at the Alisa in Feb 2012 on the way from Santander to south east Spain. Very nice, clean place. Staff are friendly and helpful. Lots of parking plus a locked garage at a small extra charge. The room was quite spacious and comfortable and a good size bathroom. It was snowing the following morning but the room was lovely and warm. The hotel is very easy access from the motorway north or south. The only disappointment was the evening meal - not up to the usual Spanish food standard. But I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it as a good overnight stop.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Stayed overnight on way from Santander to Almeria. Comfortable, spacious and clean room.
Check in easy despite little English spoken. Too late for dinner but offered food anyway. Good breakfast with plenty of choices. Would stay here again. Plenty of parking free or secure for a small charge. Used sat nav and it took us to the door although easy as just off motorway.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed overnight in this hotel on our way from Andalucia to the north of France. We had checked it out on Trip Advisor and it seemed adequate for our needs. We arrived in the late afternoon and were greeted very efficiently by the receptionist. The room was clean and comfortable and the parking facilities are excellent. We were able to use the secure underground car park for a small charge as we had some valuables on board. However, there is plenty of on site car parking and the hotel is just a few yards from the motorway exit. Food was quite good and the service good. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here as a halfway point between the south of France and northern Portugal just for one night. It was a shame that we arrived so late because the room was really nice and spacious, good bathroom and the hotel was generally very comfortable. We got lost (be careful, there seem to have been some local road changes since the directions were written) and we ended up in the tiny medieval town centre, but on contacting reception, we were soon put right. The first room had single beds, but we were given a different room very soon and with a smile. We did eat in the restaurant, and unfortunately the food was pretty awful, but the wine was good and reasonably priced. I'd definitely stay longer next time, but wouldn't eat there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Stopped here on our trip from UK to southern Spain. Usually stop closer to Madrid, but thankfully roads not too busy when we set off very early the following morning.Easy walking distance to main town which was good, as we needed to stretch our legs after a long car journey. Restaurants don't start serving food until @ 8.30pm which was too late for us as we wanted an early night / start the next day. Found a little tapas bar which was ideal for what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alisa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisa Hotel

Address: Ctra. Madrid/Irun Km. 203, 09340 Lerma, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Lerma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Lerma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alisa Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Alisa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alisa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.