We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novorossiysk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novorossiysk to your Saves list
Hotel Novorossiysk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Isayeva St., 2, Novorossiysk 353905, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Novorossiysk
Novorossiysk, Russia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“I recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel for 21 days. I must say that we reakky liked it. Even now, a year later, staying in an apartment and walking from time to time along the seafront, we dream about staying in "Novorossiysk" again. We liked the room - it was very clean, a litle bit small, but cozy. The bathroom was great - everything was modern and shining. The maids cleaned every day and did their job properly, And what we liked they were polite and could easily adjust their hours to our day plan. I mean they could come back to do their job later without any complain or arguing if we were in our room and didn't want to be disturbed.
We also liked the girls at the reception.
Next. The breakfasts were so full and tasty that I always was a little bit late for work ;-) Great choice of quality food. Can't say much about lunch and dinner - we had a dinner only once. Nothing special.
Location is exellent. It's right in the center of the city, close to downtown, Prospekt Lenina (one of the main arterias of the city), Frubze park there you can walk in the evening and seafront where again you can walk or jog in the morning and see the ships coming in and out of the harbour.
I must say that "Novorossiysk" is one of the best hotels in the city. Only "Sofia" hotel can compete with it. I wark in an international company and all our people coming for work syay in either "Novorossiysk" or "Sofia".

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    34
    33
    11
    2
See reviews for
4
3
5
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

It's OK to stay at floors that were renovated, but rooms are very small and the same with TV set. I do not recommend the foreigners to eat at the hotel's restaurant (2-d floor) except they only want to eat and to know what people eaten in former Soviet Union.
BR.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Typical refurbished Soviet style hotel. Perfect location, right on the sea shore, not far from the center and one of the main Great Patriotic War (WWII) attractions Malaya Zemlya (Little Land). Staff is nice and helpful. My room was equipped with good air con (split), huge empty fridge and funny old TV which I had no time to turn on so can’t really say which TV channels are there. Double bad and funny classical Soviet blanket pioneer camp style! Anyway, enough for a good sleep. One side of the hotel is facing huge construction site which was surprisingly not noisy at all. Same side is facing best sea-port-harbor view and sadly closed water park. The park looks very good but stands dry for about 4 years which is very silly, so don’t trust web sites, it’s deadly closed. The B-fast is good but the room isn’t big and girls are not in a rush with refills. Place worth the rate and if I come across Novorossijsk, will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Both sidea are facing the sea. Harbour or more water, the choise is yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

As the only hotel in Novorossiysk, there wasnt much choice. THe staff were very helpful and most spoke english. The rooms were basic and could do with some modernisations and the restaurant was extremely basic. Breakfast choices were limited but ok for quick breakfast before going to the office.

its in a good location and close to the sea and within walking distance from restaurants and shops and bars etc. I think if the hotel had some competiion from a modern hotel then it would have to improve or would lose business. THe internet was wireless but only covered certain rooms in the hotel but the staff were not sure which they were.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Typically soviet hotel that has been refurbished. It's ok, nothing fancy.
Location is great, right in the centre next to the sea.
The staff were very very helpful and I must say that I was suprized that they speak English perfectly and are very polite.
Considering the price, I think it's good value for money.
The breakfast wasn't very big, but good enough to start the day.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

After reading the comment written 2 years ago about this hotel, i must admit i was a little concerned about the place. But obviously the Hotel was renewed and refurnished last year. Located just by the sea and the beaches of Novorossiysk, this hotel offers very nice view of the port. The people are very friendly and girls at the reception can speak English very well. However, the breakfast (included in the price) is not very rich. It is in the heart of the city and walking distance to attraction points.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2007

very bad experience there, this is another one of the Soviet style old crap hotel, no services, no tv channels more than russian ones, no room service, no english speaking (not even at the reception) just avoid it !
the only good thing is the location, just in Novorossiysk center and near the park and the sea..... much better the Nadezhda Hotel in Gelendzhik (only 30 minutes away but all another story..)

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the rooms, the service etc etc etc
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novorossiysk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novorossiysk

Address: Isayeva St., 2, Novorossiysk 353905, Russia
Location: Russia > Southern District > Krasnodar Krai > Novorossiysk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Novorossiysk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novorossiysk 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Novorossiysk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novorossiysk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.