We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Time Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Time Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was my first time staying at an Iberostar Hotel. The experience was one of the best I've ever had. The hotel was very clean and had all the accomodations needed for our stay. But it was the staff that made this trip awesome!! I'll refrain from naming names for fear of leaving out a whole lot of people. This was a team effort anyway. From the doorman, concierge, to the wait and bar staff (and all those behind the scenes that we didn't meet) they all were welcoming and they created a fun and relaxing atmosphere during our stay!!! The only problem I have is trying to figure out a way to get back there very soon!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort are very grateful that you have opt to give our hotel a chance. We thank you for taking the time to share your uplifting review. We are overjoyed knowing you had a wonderful time here with us and we will commend all our hardworking staffs. We will share your wonderful review with them and we sincerely hope you will solve your only problem soon as it will be our pleasure to extend welcome to you once again. Thank you!

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,352
    880
    324
    134
    87
See reviews for
961
1,039
51
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

best stuff i came across in a while. nice beautiful hotel,did not like the pool closer at night when its 80 and humid out. all the bars close by 1(boooo).dive shop stuff was super capable , knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your past vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking a moment to share your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time spent with us and we appreciate your comments. We will do our best to improve where necessary and we hope we will have the privilege to extend welcome to you again in the future.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was our first time to Jamaica and we had a blast. The Star friends were awesome, Smiley, Angel, Tootsie Roll, Lava Child, Breezy, Champaign, Booty girl, and the rest of the crew made sure you had an awesome time. The beach party is a must in the evening! Fire dancer was very cool. The shows in the evenings are a must also! I enjoyed the food and drinks. Just don't wonder down to the other sister resorts or they freak out, they will not let you even look around, and very rude about it! I love the whole No problem!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort wish to express our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the time taken to share your review; thank you! We are thrilled to hear that you had a blast here with us and we will commend each of our staffs, especially those mentioned by names, for the exceptional services they offered. We are thankful that you had an awesome time and your first experience of Jamaica was wonderful. We apologize for any rude behavior experienced; indeed the policy stipulates that guest of the Beach Resort do not have access to the Suites and the Grand however this should be convey to each of our valued guest in a respectful and polite way. Thanks to you again for choosing IBEROSTAR and we hope to see you again for another vacation.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

WiFi service needs to be free or a one-time charge for each room for all devices.
Poolside bartenders need to improve on making drinks.
Refrigerators in rooms need to be cold and filled every two days as stated at check-in.
Fluffier pillows need to be added to the rooms.
Room service needs to be upgraded with more choices of food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the time taken to share your comments and we apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your valued comments and we will do our utmost to improve where necessary. We hope your perception of IBEROSTAR was not tarnished in any way and we look forward to the next time we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We've been to an Iberostar before. it was in Punta Cana way before we knew better...
But this was for my husband's friends wedding during Valentine's weekend in Jamaica.

I assumed the brand would be better in JA. Incorrect.

First of all, our fault-We should have stayed in the Suites or the Grand but we thought we would stay where the majority was.

Our room was moldy the day we arrived. Our king bed was two twins pushed together literally. I was falling through the middle. The bathroom was always muggy because it only had a window that went out to the hallway.

The staff couldn't have cared less if we were there. They didn't bother to acknowledge you at the lobby bar and sometimes there was no one there. The alcohol was pretty much well liquor and frozen drinks were usually melted.

The pool area was nice and the layout was attractive. The Star Friends were good but not as fun as the ones in Punta Cana.

The buffet was really good in the Beach. Full of options and the cooks were awesome.

Overall, I am actually rating this between Average and Poor. it could be so much better if they updated the furniture, threw a little paint up and re-trained the staff.

It's sad when the staff in the suites and Grand look at you like you were crazy for staying in the Beach. Maybe an upgrade to the facilities would spur a little more pride in their workplace.

In the end-If you haven't been to too many other resorts, you will probably be ok here. We just happened to know what we were missing.

Room Tip: Choose a room in THE SUITES!!! The upgrade is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your past vacation. We are sincerely sorry to hear about the experience you had. IBEROSTAR is committed to providing exceptional services and our staffs are highly rated for being very friendly and for providing excellent services. Nonetheless we recognized that as per your review your experience differed and as such we wish to extend our humble apologies. The upkeep of our property is of high significance therefore we constantly renovate so as to uphold to our standards and adequately cater for our valued customer. We appreciate the time taken to share your review and we will analyzed and improve where necessary. We hope your perception of IBEROSTAR will change as I can assure you we are dedicated to providing quality services so as to meet and exceed our customers expectations. We sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and allow you to rediscover the impeccable services we truly offer at IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona,FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel. The resort is absolutely beautiful, the infinity pool and the grounds are just breathtaking. Lots of activities, I especially like the dance class. One thing to note is that the AC in the room is activated by motion sensors so be prepared for the room to be warm when you leave. Love being in an all inclusive resort, however please note that the alcohol is very watered down or just not very good. Stop at the duty free shop before going to the resort to purchase alcohol if you want to have real drinks. I was a bit disappointed that 99% of the food was American food. Having some American food is to be expected, however not having authentic Jamaican food was disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the time taken to share on trip advisor; thank you. We are thankful that you enjoyed the beauty of our property and the activities offered. Your comments regarding the drink and the food was noted; if drinks are preferred to be very strong this can be conveyed to the bartenders and they will assist accordingly. We do provide authentic Jamaican food such as ackee and salfish, jerk chicken, curried goat, callaloo, etc. Nonetheless our sincere apologies are extended for the disappointment experienced and we will do our utmost to improve where necessary. Thanks to you again for choosing IBEROSTAR and we hope we will have the privilege to extend welcome to you again for another vacation.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterville, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

My mom, sister and I stayed at this resort at the end of May. First time to Jamaica, and wasn't disappointed. The room was very clean; house keeping staff did a great job. Our room had a beautiful balcony view (we stayed on the 3rd floor) which overlooked the pool and ocean. The food was absolutely delicious. Bartenders/ waiters did a great job; always friendly and attentive. Our favourite part of the trip was the entertainment staff; everyday they worked so hard to keep people happy; variety of sports, dancing, bingo, etc. Each night, they had a different show, all of which we thoroughly enjoyed. We have been back just a week and we miss them all so much (champagne, tutsiroll, Angel, etc.) it was so nice to meet you all. I would whole heartedly recommend this resort to anyone! It was such a special place; we will be back,Mon!

Only downfall for us: no free wifi anywhere, you can purchase though, if necessary.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the time taken to share your wonderful review. We are very grateful you, your Mom and your sister all enjoyed your time spent with us. We will commend our hard working team for the exceptional services they all offered thereby enabling a magnificent experience. Special commendations will be passed on to the entertainment team for being the highlight of your trip and we will share your review with our committed staffs. Thanks to you again for choosing IBEROSTAR and your recommendation is highly appreciated; thank you! We are sorry if you were disappointed about not having complimentary Wi-Fi however we are grateful you did not allow this to intrude on your remarkable experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.