We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brandon, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Enjoyed our first trip to Jamaica and would definately go back to the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach.
The food was excellent...always a variety of foods for everyone's taste. Should have better labels for those with food allergies but staff were always helpful. We tried the Japanese restaurant and it was very good, would be better with real Japanese cooks but the cooks were accomodating for food allergies and also entertaining!
The pool was cold for swimming and the pool deck was crowded with smokers and drinkers. I wouldn't want to have children in that atmosphere. We spent most of our time at the beach and off to the east side of the pool area where there was less noise and little to no second hand smoke. The bar staff did come around often and took orders rather than us walking to the bar.
The use of the catamarans, kayaks, and the scuba lessons were wonderful. We spent an hour with Sean having a lesson on how to pilot the Catamaran....he was an excellent instructor and took us out for a swim on one of the sand-bars. It was an enjoyable experience! We are looking forward to our next trip to Jamaica. The staff were excellent in all areas; the rooms were kept spotless and the resort itself was very clean. Great stay at the Iberostar!

Room Tip: Less noise the higher up you are and further away from the pool. We were on the west side over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management and all our staff members, we would like to extend to your our sincerest gratitude for your kind words in regards to your vacation at our hotel IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the friendliness and warm Jamaican hospitality of our staff; we are aware that it is only because of them that we are able to achieve our goal and the continuous improvement of our services. We are thrilled that you have tried the Japanese restaurant which was spectacular not to mention the outstanding performance displayed by the cooks. We are happy that we were able to cater for your allergies.

We are delighted to know that the use of the catamarans, kayaks, and the scuba lessons were wonderful.. We will inform Sean about these comments of how he was an excellent instructor and took you out for a swim on one of the sand-bars.
It is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy their time here as we aim to satisfy all our guests. It also motivates us to know that based on meeting your expectations, you will be returning to our hotel.

We will share with all the departments that they formed part of a team that contributed to your happiness at our resort, we are certain they will appreciate it.
We are looking forward to welcoming you here once again in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,447
    964
    360
    149
    96
See reviews for
1,051
1,133
54
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall beach for a family wedding. We were unsure after reading some reviews but were blown away when we got there. The resort was clean and well kept.

Some rooms were better than others though. Ours was on the 4th floor facing the pool. It was good. The rooms on the other side (2302) were musty smelling and damp. Keep your patio door closed though 'cause bugs can fly in.

The food was fantastic!!! The service was friendly and the crew was great. The whole place had a good spirit. Everyone in our family was impressed. The beach was nice also. We would definitely return. The steak house and the Japanese restaurant were great. They also did some high quality beach BBQ's.

We took an excursion to Rick's cafe through the hotel and we got a group rate for $35 per person and they gave us a bus! The jerk stand outside of Rick's Cafe was excellent.

The buffet's had an excellent assortment of food and breakfast always had great freshly squeezed juices (my favourite).

We were sad to leave :(

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to have hosted you at our resort and we are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. We would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor and for letting other readers know that you enjoyed your stay.

It is gratifying to have provided you and your family a pleasing vacation. We are certainly proud to have such wonderful and dedicated employees who always go above and beyond to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for specially mentioning the beach barbeque which you have enjoyed besides the buffet's which has an excellent assortment of food and breakfast which always had great freshly squeezed juice which became your favorite.

We are flattered that you have recommended our resort and we are definitely looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort for another great time.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

wedding was awesom. santina the wedding planner was easy and great to deal with.
bonfire after rehersal and the day of wedding including ceremony, cocktail and appetizers with the steel drum band exceeded are expectaions. they went above and beyond. the entertainers make this hotel . without them it would be boring just another day at the beach,the rooms are not as shown . my husband and i had double beds they were horrible. a king would have been nice, they supply coffer parafanalia but there was a shortage of coffee

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please allow us the opportunity to let you know how elated we are to know that you had a really great time here with us at this resort. We are very sincere in expressing our thank you for using this medium to let the readers know how your vacation experience was. We are proud of the services and amenities we offer to all our guests and it is very encouraging to know you were pleased with the product in general.

It also gives us great pleasure to know that our staff was able to make a formidable impression on you, and that you enjoyed their services as well as the food that we offer. Besides we are delighted to know that you were fascinated by our prestigious architectural design. We are delighted to hear that we managed to impress you with our property, rooms, delicious food, staff and service. In addition to the wonderful experience with your wedding from the rehearsal bonfire and the cocktail to the wedding reception being so magnificent. We will definitely pass on the comment to the departments and persons especially your wedding coordinator Santena and the rest of the team who have made your day a terrific one. For this reason, we believe in going the extra mile to ensure that all our guests’ needs are met.

Once again, it is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services and that we were able to provide you a delightful stay. We hope that when returning to Jamaica, you will give us the opportunity to host you once again, as it was indeed our pleasure to have served you.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The staff really made sure you had the best experiences possible from the moment we arrived to the very last minute when we departed. The weather was perfect and the water felt great. The food was good. We ate at all the specialty restausrants during our stay there and also at the buffet. If you want real good jerk chicken I recommend the snorkling excursion. The staff at the Dive Center takes you on a boat ride to a private reef where you snorkel. You will see some amazing marine life. Then you have lunch on a private beach and enjoy some good music. This is followed into Montego Bay with a shopping trip on the Hipstrip. The guide will also take the group to Margarittaville.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was certainly our pleasure to host you and all your friends and family here. All the managers and staff thank you for choosing our resort and are delighted that you took the time to share with us your experience. We also appreciate that past reviews on this medium were able to assist you in making a decision to stay here and I am certain your review will assist other readers as well.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services of our staff especially the staff at the Dive Center whom have taken you on a boat ride to a private reef where you have enjoyed snorkeling and were able to view the amazing marine life. In addition it is pleasing to us that you have enjoyed lunch and good music on the beach. Your words of encouragement will be given to them so that they will know they all did a great job. Thank you as well for highlighting your tour and sharing the uniqueness of Jamaica with other readers as well as the fact that you enjoyed it.

On behalf of all the managers here, we would like to thank you once again for choosing our resort for your vacation experience, and we do look forward to hosting you here once again in the near future.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive Hotel is great!
The trip form the airport took about 40min with stops at other hotels of course but that was expected.
The hotel itself is huge! Very clean and tidy, the staff very very friendly. There are activities every hour and they encourage you to participate but if you don't want to they're not pushy.
We also had beach bbq lunch, Jamaican night dancing on the beach, club night dancing,etc
The food is amazing and you can pretty much try something new everyday for b'fast, lunch and dinner. We visited 2 of the restaurants, New Orleans and Steak House and both were satisfactory, not the best we had but there was nothing wrong with them. The everyday buffet was wonderful and we were happy to just stick to that.
The pool, and other swimming equipment was all clean and looked after.
We paid for snorkelling trip (about $40US) it was great! The staff explained everything to us, we haven't done it before but felt very confident with them.
I would definitely come back to Iberostar.

Room Tip: remember it is Jamaica, so things are done on Jamaican time not "rushed big city time" rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and all our staff members, we would like to extend to your our sincerest gratitude for your kind words in regards to your vacation at our hotel IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the friendliness and warm Jamaican hospitality of our staff. We are pleased to know that the everyday buffet was wonderful and you were happy throughout your vacation here. Besides you being fascinated by the cleanliness of our pool, and other swimming equipment.

We are aware that it is only because of our fantastic staff that we are able to achieve our goal and the continuous improvement of our services. It wonderful for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the friendliness, food and warm Jamaican hospitality. I will advise the respective departments of your kind words so that they can pass them on to their staff.

We are confident that we will be seeing you and your family soon at our resort.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Just returned from a five day getaway trip to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach and am very sad to have left. My husband and I thought it was wonderful. LOVED IT!

What are people thinking? Some of the negative reviews just floored me. This was my 11th trip to Jamaica and my husband's 8th trip and we both feel that this was by far the best resort we have stayed at. We will definitely be returning here, hopefully next year if not sooner.

The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Our room was just fine. We had excellent service from the maid to the bartender to the waitresses. The entertainment staff (aka yellow shirts) were fun and energetic and we really enjoyed the shows every evening too. The singers and dancers---shout out to Anna and the Lady Mo--were very talented and really seemed to care about putting on a great show. Shout out to the bartenders Steve aka Chris Rock and Garrett who were very entertaining at the pool bar. Fun every afternoon.
Don't forget to tip the workers. Weekly minimum wage in Jamaica is $55 US. Tips go along way. Leave the maid a five dollar bill every morning and write a note telling her what you want in the minibar and you willl get it. Tipping may not be necessary, but I think it's the right thing to do.
Never had a bad meal. The buffet breakfast was very good. Dinner at the buffet also good, fresh salads and fruits, carving station featured a different meat every night and a wide variety of foods, great selection. If you can't find anything to eat that is to your liking, you must be the pickiest eater on earth. Tip: Outdoor dining is available at the buffet and there is a smoking section. Dining under the stars - priceless!!!! Dined at the Cajun Restaurant and liked it-unfortunately I got sick from something. I was better in the morning.

Fabulous, relaxing time much needed R&R. Good job Iberostar!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is certainly our pleasure to host you at this resort, and from all of us here thank you for choosing our resort and staying here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach. We are pleased to have hosted you at our resort and we are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. We would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor, and for letting other readers know that you enjoyed your stay.

It is gratifying to have provided you and your family a pleasing vacation; and for all the team members here mentioned – yellow shirts who were fun and energetic, and the bartenders Steve aka Chris Rock and Garrett who was very entertaining at the pool bar as well as the department, they will all know that you mentioned them in your comments. We are certainly proud to have such wonderful and dedicated employees who always go above and beyond to meet and exceed your expectations.

We are flattered that you have recommended our resort and we are definitely looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort for another great time.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was the first time we returned to a resort and we were not disappointed, food was great,the service excellent and the cleanliness was great. Only shortcoming was the service at the pool bar, the hotel was not very busy while we were there, bot there were4bartenders working but unless you were wearing. A bikini you would have to wait a bit, there were people working there who helped make the holiday special,Joely at the front desk,in the dining room service from maxcine,trevon,suesie and decided was special the entertainment was good, Barbie had just started but she is a terrific addition, Cardine,as well was good, I watched as she went out of her to help a lady with her stroller and baby. While sitting in the lobby one evening there was a lady playing a guitar and Kanye and another performer took the microphone and entertained.it was one of the better shows. Overall a great holiday and we are considering. Returning again next year

Room Tip: We stayed both east side and the West side and the West side would be the better side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is certainly our pleasure to host you at this resort, and from all of us here thank you for choosing our resort, the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and we would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor, and for letting other readers know that you enjoyed your stay.

However, with the circumstances you have experience with the service provided at the pool bar , we hope that your perception of IBEROSTAR Hotels and Resorts hasn’t been tarnished due to this isolated circumstance. We deliver exception customer service to all of our guest here at our resort. We are aware that it is only because of comments like yours that we are able to achieve our goal and the continuous improvement of our services. Besides It is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy their time here as we aim to satisfy all our guests.

It is gratifying to have provided you and your family a pleasing vacation. We are certainly proud to have such wonderful and dedicated employees such as Joely, Maxcine, Trevon,Suesie, Barbie, Cardine and Kanye who always go above and beyond to meet and exceed your expectations. We are delighted that you were impressed with the performance done by the entertainers.

We are flattered that you have recommended our resort and we are definitely looking forward to welcoming you and your family back for the second time to our resort for another great time.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, VISIT US, INC. and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.