We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for a great vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a great vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just returned from a fun week at Rosehall Beach. This was our 6th trip to Jamaica in 30 years and the property was the best. I don't know why people give negative reviews on this site.
We checked in at 2:00 on a rainy Sunday no lines - got our key & were taken to our room in 5 minutes. Any time I approached the main desk, I was treated promptly & courteously. The hotel was fully booked, but there was no waiting for buffet, elevators or bar service. The property is large enough to accommodate everyone, We had "no problem" booking reservations for the restaurants, and only ate there because we indulged too much at the buffet. The hotel offers a wide variety of fish, chicken pork & beef, with at least 15-20 types of salads. There are 2 omelet stations at breakfast, fresh made fruit smoothies and they even make donuts on site. Hot food was served hot -cold food is cold. No one got sick.The food has a Jamaican flair, so if you're looking for New York cuisine, stay somewhere else.

The rooms are large, nicely decorated and immaculate. [the mattresses could be upgraded, but we got a good nite's sleep] The air conditioning & ceiling fan were great, and we never had any ants or any kind of odor which I read in some reviews. Housekeeping does a great job. The beach has hundreds of lounge chairs, most of which are in the shade, and even if we went to the pool after breakfast, there were still chairs available. We are not drinkers, but the few that we had were good - [the Grand might have a little better selection - worth the extra money? doubt it]
We never wanted to visit the Suites next door - no need to.

The best part of our stay was the warmth & friendliness of the staff. From Maxine in the dining room to Monique [Star friend] and Lemon-head for comic relief by the pool, everyone ries to make you feel special. We are not "party people" but the staff try to include you in activities and line dancing, or even just to give a Hello and ask if they can do anything for you.

If we go back to Jamaica again, I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Room 1130 - Oceanfront - close to pool - one flight up
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this pleasant message.

On behalf the Management and all the staff of the IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach I would like to send you my warmest appreciations for choosing to be guests here and for all your compliments. We realize that there is a myriad of other resorts for you to choose from and we are deeply glad and grateful because your choice was to spend your special vacation at our resort. We are pleased to understand from your comments that you have had a memorable experience immaculate decorated of our rooms.

We are also grateful that you are impressed by our housekeeping department and the wide variety of drink you have tried. I will pass on your comments to the Manager of each department, so they can pass it to the staff. The best reward that we can give for all the hard work our employees do, is to give all these compliments so they know that they are in the right path and keep with the hard work. We are confident that we will be seeing you and your family soon at our resort.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,537
    1,022
    388
    162
    103
See reviews for
1,126
1,190
62
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our first time to jamaica and cant wait to go back!! We travelled in a group of 11, and the hotel was amazing. The food was awesome, they keep your drinks full and the staff are incredible. I must say, the people here are amazing! We went feb 16-24 2013, and we will be back! The japanses restaraunt was my fav forsure with a close second for uncle tonys steak house!! Our rooms were always kept clean, and the free non motorized water activites are great!! We do not have enough great things to say about this resort.

We also did a couple excursions, look for reviews for chukka zipline, great house, and dunns river falls!! >>all are a must do- just awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and all the staff of the IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach, I would like to send you my warmest appreciations for choosing to be guests here and for all your compliments. We realize that there is a myriad of other resorts for you to choose from and we are deeply glad and grateful because your choice was to spend your special vacation at our resort with a group of 11 persons.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your rooms, the non-motorized water sports that are offered on property and our a la carte restaurants. We will forward your kind words to all departments involved, they will be happy to know that we had another guest leaving satisfied. Thank you as well for highlighting your visit and sharing the uniqueness of Jamaica and the tours available close by with other readers, as well as the fact that you enjoyed it.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your friends again in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Timeline: February 16th - 23rd, 2013.

Hotel: A smaller Iberostar, but nice and compact. Everything is close by. Very clean.

Check-In: Very smooth, 5 minutes tops.

Rooms: Firm and comfortable beds.

Bathroom: Adequete lighting, good water pressure in shower.

Food: Best food at any Iberostar or any other Hotel that we have been at to date.
(We have been in Iberostar Punta Cana, Barcelo Huatulco & Dreams Hutulco, Golden Parnassus Cancun) Must to try: Jerk Chicken!

Entertainment: Excellent, the Entertainment staff actually sing and dance. They don't rely on just the guests for the entertainment like other resorts.

Star Friends: One of the best reasons to come to this resort. They truly make you feel welcome and they work extremely hard. Hats off to everyone that works at this resort. We made good friends with Maria, (Lava Girl) Smiley and Amar (Tootsie roll)

Weather: (and only for reference) Daytime highs are 29 C and overnight lows 24 C.
It was unfortunate that we had rain for the first 3 days of our trip. But it is winter and weather can change.

Drinks: Yes, you can taste the alcohol. Try a Miami Vice, Mudslide, Planters Punch, Jamaican Smile, Strawberry Dacquiri.

Duty Free Prices: The best bet is at the Airport. 1 Litre of Rum is only $ 14 US. You can buy many varieties of rum at ther airport.

Down side (cons): (Not a fault of the resort) The whole process of going through customs and security after landing in Jamaica is very time consuming. Our Hotel was only 15 minutes away and from the time we landed to arriving at out Hotel took 2 hours.

Courtesy to others: I must add this to the review in the hopes that the people that acted like morons and fools every afternoon for three days of our stay read this. Just because the booze is free, does not mean that two or three people can lead the other 14 around the swim up bar in a screaming loud sing along. This is extremely rude and inconsiderate to the other guests staying at the resort. These people were part of a wedding party that had their wedding at the resort. It sure paints a bad picture of the 22-28 years olds that were doing this. I'm certainly glad the other people their age that stayed at this resort did not act like they did. Lets show a little more respect to others. I know the staff that worked this resort were put in a diffcult position.

Room Tip: We had room # 2418. 4th Floor, great view of the ocean and the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and all our staff members, we would like to extend to you our sincerest gratitude for your positive comments in regards to your vacation at our hotel IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach.

We are astonished that you enjoyed our Miami Vice, Mudslide, Planters Punch, Jamaican Smile, Strawberry Daiquiri as well has the activities done by our animation team.
It wonderful for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the friendliness and warm Jamaican hospitality of our staff; we are aware that it is only because of them that we are able to achieve our goal and the continuous improvement of our services. I will advise the respective departments of your kind words so that they can pass them on to their staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back with us real soon.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week here last Feb 2012 and a week at Iberostar Bavaro in Punta Cana in Oct . Can't wait to return to this wonderful resort . The food , staff , beach and pool are the best . Please don't listen to the negative reviews as they are simply not true .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager, we would like to thank you first and foremost for choosing our hotel, and for using this medium to comment about your stay. We are elated that you selected our resort and are delighted that you had a perfect vacation with us here. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy our time here as we aim to satisfy all our guests. It also motivates us to know that based on meeting your expectations, you will be returning to our hotel. We will share this with the entire team that contributed to your happiness.

We are looking forward to see you here in April.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have been to this hotel 3 years straight and we should be going again this April. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. We have two young boys and they love it there.

The place is close to the airport so you are not stuck on a bus for 45min like other places.

Anxious to be back there soon.

Room Tip: If you have kids try to get a room on the same side of the main restaurant.. It avoids you passing b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a great vacation here with us, and that you and your family had an extraordinary experience here at IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach. It is through communications of this nature that we are able to assess, maintain and deliver the level of service expected from our Hotel. We are delighted that our staff left a positive impression on your group; we will certainly pass this on to them, as gratitude and compliments show appreciation for a job well done.

Our Guest is our number one priority and we are always available to assist in every way. We are delighted that you and your sons had a grand time.
Thank you for your recommendation to other travellers, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in April.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Recently we stayed at the Iberostar Rose Beach,this is the 4th Iberostar we've stayed at. (also stayed in Mexico,Dominican Rep,and Cuba) And we absolutely loved it once again!! The People were second to none always willing to help. The food was awesome,It was alittle quieter than some of the other places we stayed but LOVED every minute of it !!

We will go back to Jamaica's Iberostar again one day soon!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your kind comments certainly warrants us expressing our most sincere gratitude on behalf of all the managers and staff here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach. We are encouraged by your comments, knowing that all our hard work invested in providing you with a great vacation created a good impression on you and your family.

Thank you as well for your kind comments about our food and the friendliness of our staff . We will be delighted to pass on your kind comments to them, which are certainly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we do hope in the near future we will be able to welcome you back for the 5th time at an Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our stay at Rosé Hall Beach was great! The whole resort was very clean and well-maintained. The beach was gorgeous! I think my only negatives were the food and the shops. The food was definitely NOT very good, but that seems to be the norm when dealing with an all-inclusive resort. The shopping was extremely limited - a sundries shop, a Bob Marley shop, and a high-end jewelry store. I'm used to a more varied selection when at these types of resorts. Overall, I would recommend Rose Hall Beach to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management and all our staff members, we would like to extend to your our gratitude for your positive comments, in regards to your vacation at our hotel IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the friendliness and warm Jamaican hospitality of our staff and the cleanliness of our resort; we are aware that it is only because of these reasons you have highlighted that we are able to meet and exceed our guests expectations and improve our services.
However, with the circumstances you have indicated above, we hope that your perception of IBEROSTAR Hotels and Resorts hasn’t been tarnished due to this isolated circumstance. Besides we have a variety of shopping excursion that you can enjoy – these can be booked by the agent at the tour desk located in our lobby.

We sincerely are gratified to learn that we have fulfilled your expectations and above all you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and service in general.
Looking forward to welcoming you and your friends here once again in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
3.1 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 stars 4,520 reviews
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
27.6 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, VISIT US, INC. and BookIt.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.