We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rose Hall Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Road | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Rose Hall
Niles, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Rose Hall Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our stay at Rosé Hall Beach was great! The whole resort was very clean and well-maintained. The beach was gorgeous! I think my only negatives were the food and the shops. The food was definitely NOT very good, but that seems to be the norm when dealing with an all-inclusive resort. The shopping was extremely limited - a sundries shop, a Bob Marley shop, and a high-end jewelry store. I'm used to a more varied selection when at these types of resorts. Overall, I would recommend Rose Hall Beach to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management and all our staff members, we would like to extend to your our gratitude for your positive comments, in regards to your vacation at our hotel IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the friendliness and warm Jamaican hospitality of our staff and the cleanliness of our resort; we are aware that it is only because of these reasons you have highlighted that we are able to meet and exceed our guests expectations and improve our services.
However, with the circumstances you have indicated above, we hope that your perception of IBEROSTAR Hotels and Resorts hasn’t been tarnished due to this isolated circumstance. Besides we have a variety of shopping excursion that you can enjoy – these can be booked by the agent at the tour desk located in our lobby.

We sincerely are gratified to learn that we have fulfilled your expectations and above all you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and service in general.
Looking forward to welcoming you and your friends here once again in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,142
    741
    286
    120
    77
See reviews for
813
899
48
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort the week of Jan 25/13. We were there for our daughters wedding with a group of 55 family and friends. Honestly, I can't imagine what some people could find to complain about. If you want it like home then stay home. The food was awesome at the buffet and the 3 restaurants. The Japanese wasn't really our thing, but the food was good. It was more of a show, and they did an awesome job. The beach is beautiful with lots of natural shade trees. Always lots of chairs at the beach and by the pool. The staff are super friendly and always working hard. Our room was always clean and in good working order. And the wedding coordinator - what can I say, everything was just as it was supposed to be - perfect. Thank you to all management and staff for a beautiful wedding and awesome vacation. We will return.

Room Tip: Room #1321 - great pool view and in good working order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

The management and the members of staff would like to thank you for taking your valued time in giving us a feedback. We are delighted to know that you’ve enjoyed the features and your stay here at the hotel. The service, the meals and entertainment we offer and provide at Iberostar hotel are second to none.

It’s wonderful to know that we were able to fulfill your expectations for your vacation and was able to capitalize on the services and amenities we have to offer. We are very happy you had a spectacular time on the beach as well as our a la carte restaurants. We are amazed that you enjoy the exceptional service at your daughter wedding and thanks for your encouragement to other travellers to visit our resort.

Thank you once again for your delightful comments and we hope you make a wonderful return to Jamaica and to the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Do not go here if you are looking for luxury! The resort is average, the food is average and the rooms are very dated. Now, the customer service is excellent! But, that's at every place I've ever been to in Jamaica. Jamaican's are a friendly people and that is why I like to visit there. The beach is OK but there's a lot of seaweed in the water at least during the time we were there but, it may be seasonal.
In summary, IF you get a really good sale on the Iberostar Beach resort and you are not expecting luxury, go for it! If you want luxury, stay next door at the Iberostar Grand. You'll have the same beach but, the rooms will be much nicer and probably the food choices as well.

Room Tip: We requested an ocean view room and got a room with just a peek of the ocean. I guess it depends whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the services of our staff, the Jamaicans are known for their warmth and hospitality and we are proud to have them as one of our greatest assets.

It is unfortunate for us to hear that you consider our food, rooms and hotel in general only average as we always strive for excellence. It is through communication of this nature though that we can evaluate our current performance and improve wherever necessary.
We hope that when returning to Jamaica, you will give us the opportunity to host you once again, as it was indeed our pleasure to have served you.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This resort has a nice beach, good buffet restaurant, nice rooms, and is compact enough that getting around is easy for old folks like us. There are some oddities that you might want to keep in mind:

a. the room a/c, lights and plugs shut off when you leave the room so plugging in your camera or tablet to charge won't work when you're out;

b. the bar fridge is in a cupboard; opening the cupboard door a few inches really speeds up cooling the contents;

c. there's a sign on the balcony door warning NOT to shut it when you go out on the balcony; they're not kidding because you can get locked out there; of course leaving it open shuts off the room air conditioning;

d. nearly ALL the lighting indoors and out goes off around 5 am; take a flashlight if you think you might need to get around from then until dawn;

e. someone has provided the Star Friends (animation staff) with a sound system that is capable of near nuclear sound volume and they can't resist using it to the max; at around 11 am there's aerobics at a volume that is okay, but by 3 pm it's so loud that we couldn't have a conversation on our 4th floor balcony or anywhere within sight of the pool; having to flee to someplace out of sound range definitely detracts from an otherwise delightful holiday;

f. the floor numbering in the elevators is not the same as the room/floor numbers; I am not going to try to explain it;

g. we were able to use Dekal SuperWIFI on our balcony, which is Jamaica wide internet access for about US$25 PER MONTH as opposed to the resort internet access for US$75 PER WEEK.

All in all we enjoyed going back for our second trip. The short trip from and to the airport is a bonus. The staff work hard and tips are appreciated (US$1 bills work great).

Room Tip: "Garden View" rooms are cheaper and could save you the annoying afternoon animation staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you both for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for your kind words. It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the warmth and hospitality of our staff was an asset to your vacation. Our staff is one of our greatest assets, and we are proud to be able to offer their services.

We are pleased that you gave us the opportunity to host you and are grateful that you took the time to give such a detailed review with all your pointers on your experience. We will definitely consider them and where necessary, make changes to our standard procedures.

We do hope that in the near future, you will give us the opportunity once again to welcome you back here and share our warm hospitality with you and your family.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I went here to Rose Hall second week of January. We checked in around 1:00 in the afternoon. Our check-in went fast, and our room was ready. Room was ok, our refrigerator hardly worked at all, drinks were not cold. Hair dryer did not work in bathroom. We complained about these 2 things, and they sent someone up to fix "the day we were leaving". We really didn't need the dryer, and we just went to the bar for cold drinks. If you walk outside on to the balcony and shut the sliding glass door it automatically locked. Thank god my husband was in the room, I would have been stuck out there! Food was pretty good...Wish they had shrimp and lobster, just fish. My husband loved the fish. We hung out at the lobby bar alot. Garth and Wayne really took care of us. The shopping at the resort was stinko. We were told to go to the Rose Hall grand to shop, but the shopping was worse there. At the end of the property past the dock and security guard are the locals huts... (stores) They sell alot of things, and they all need the sales. I believe in supporting the locals. Hook up with Jason, hes the man! We hired him for a day to go to St. Annes for some of the best sea glass picking on the beach. All in all I would go back to this hotel. Linda in Pa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management and all our staff members, we would like to extend to your our gratitude for your positive comments, in regards to your vacation at our hotel IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the friendliness and warm Jamaican hospitality of our staff; we are aware that it is only because of them that we are able to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations and improve our services.
We are sorry that you had challenges with the hair dryer and the balcony door, please keep in mind though that there is an alert on the balcony door not to close it from the outside.
We are gratified to learn that we have fulfilled your expectations and above all you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and service in general.

From all the team members such as Garth and Wayne thank you once again for your kind comments and we will forward to hosting you here soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestburg, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had an amazing stay at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort, the hotel was clean and the staff we terrific!!! I felt very much like a 5 star guest! The food was absolulty amazing all the restaurants, with lots of food choises to suite every pallet. We didn't bring our kids on this trip but we will for the next one for sure as there were many activities and options for the little folk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management and all our staff members, we would like to extend to your our sincerest gratitude for your positive comments in regards to your vacation at our hotel IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach.

We are grateful to learn that we have fulfilled your expectations and above all you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and service in general.
We will share with all the departments that they formed part of a team that contributed to your happiness at our resort, we are certain they will appreciate it. Besides we happy that you enjoy our restaurants with the variety of cuisine options. We are definitely looking forward to see you and your kids on the next visit.

Once again thank you for your wonderful comments and we hope that you return with more friends and family to our amazing country Jamaica and to the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSHAWA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I just wish to let anyone booking at Iberostar Rose HAll JR. Suites Beach front how crappy it was we spent over $5000.00 to go there thinking we would have a dream vacation it was horrible. The rooms were fine the hotel was very nice BUT had so many rules! As for the Ocean it was full of garbage slimmy film in the water never very inviting. I am a total beach person it was digusting.As for alacart resturants we could not get in any the 1st week we were there if you were a wedding they had first pick & reserved the steak house every nigh then we were told we could only have 4 reserved dinners for our stay.wish we had gone back to Couples Negril treated way much better!! So we had to eat at the Buffett every breakfast lunch & dinner the first week there every thing was cold all the time!! We pd far to much to have to eat like this. As for the mini bar 2 bottles of water every 2 nd. day & could not get bottled water at any bar!! 3 cans of beer every 2 days we do not drink soda or beer we asked for a bottle of wine or a bottle of vodka they said they would look into it never heard back from them asked a few days later & said we could buy a bottle for $30.00 i do not call this a mini bar again in Negril a full mini bar gave you what ever you wanted!! They customer service girl was very rude to me I wanted to cry I was so upset.Our air never worked went to front desk twice about it it finally got fixed the day before we left. So on a 10 days stay we ate ate the buffett 9 times for a cold dinner! pretty sad for the money we paid.So if your planning a wedding you should be taken care of other than that you are a nobody! Would not go back & will not recommend the slimmy beach! Also we were told they had a lazy river we were not aloud to use it !! Only the suites I sure would like to no how much anyone pd to stay at the suites compared to what we pd? to use the lazy river just another disappointment when I asked the front desk about it they said it was our travel agents fault it is on the web site but does not list restricksions! I researched this hotel with great reviews I will never trust the reviews again.
Lynn Lindsay Oshawa Ontario
So disappointed in our trip plus pd way to much money for this place!

Room Tip: book in the suites or the Grand the beaches Jr Suites beach was a garbage dump spot! or something it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and all our staff members, thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience here at the hotel.

We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while visiting our sister properties. Please note that although the guests of the Beach property are not able to use the services and amenities of the Suites and Grand property, we do offer site inspections of the properties for our guests.
However we sincerely apologized for the sea grass that was on the beach, though we try our best to ensure that our beach are clean on a daily basis, depending on the tides this becomes challenging at times. Besides we apologies that you were not aware of our steakhouse beach gril,l that we have open throughout the day until 6 pm, as well as our room service that is available from 11am to 11pm. For dinner we have three a la carte restaurants that you can choose from besides our main buffet that is opened from 6:30pm to 10pm for dinner.

Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with the room, once we are aware of any housekeeping or maintenance issues, we try to correct them right away. We would like to reassure you that this is not a true depiction of our standards of operation thus; you can rest assured that the corrective measures have been put in place to prevent a reoccurrence of the situation mentioned.

We hope that when returning to Jamaica, you will give us the opportunity to host you once again, as it was indeed our pleasure to have served you.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay
Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere, VISIT US, INC. , Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.