We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed the property but not too fond of room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Road, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Rose Hall
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I enjoyed the property but not too fond of room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach hotel in all is a great place to stay. The property was managed very well but I was not too fond of my room. The room was very humid and I ultimately got sick from it. We also had ants in our room and it took multiple calls and a day and a half before anyone came to rectify the situation. The all inclusive food was just ok except on the night of New Year's Eve. They had a gala at the hotel for NYE and the food was exceptional. After that day, it was back to the regular food they provide. I've been to other all-inclusives and the food was better.

The pool is very relaxing and they always have daily entertainment. The staff overall is very nice and they make you really enjoy your stay. I would definitely go back to the Iberostar but this time I would stay at either the Suites or the Grand Hotel. I heard those were much better than Rose Hall Beach.

Room Tip: For pool chairs get out early and reserve a chair with your towel. They go very quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

The managers and staff of the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach are grateful to know that you chose our resort for your holiday experience. It was our esteemed pleasure to have hosted you and we are happy to know that your stay with us was fantastic. It is a cause of satisfaction that you have enjoyed our New Year’s Eve celebration and all the delicacies we had to offer.

In taking time out of your schedule to share with other readers your experience, using this medium, gives us a sense of satisfaction that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services of our staff, as we do recognize that they are one of our greatest assets. Your words of encouragement will be given to them so that they will know they all did a great job.

We do not encourage our guests though to reserve the pool chairs, it is actually stated in your welcome package and the pool area to desist from doing so in order to have a first come first serve basis.

We do hope that in the near future, you will give us the opportunity once again to welcome you back here and share our warm hospitality with you and your family.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,519 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,225
    791
    295
    128
    80
See reviews for
876
941
50
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

food was average. bars were great. hard to get into restaurants, pillows were flat.
beach and pool were great. staff lovely. communication within hotel was bad. told incorrect info several times. enjoyed being with my family.
spa was lovely. disco was cool but i did not think there were many choices for dining. ok quality of food.

shopping was close by. side trips were fun.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community your experience at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort.

We are honored to understand from your comments that you will recommend our hotel to others as well as we are delighted to know that we have contributed towards your happiness.
It will be a pleasure for me to inform our staff that they have contributed toward you spectacular time spent here- all those who were mention will be encourage to continue to do their best in providing guests with the excellent service that Iberostar is known for.
Regarding your situation with restaurant bookings, we have three a la carte restaurants (Japanese, Cajun and Steakhouse) that you can book depending on the amount of nights you’re staying at the hotel as well as the dinner reservations availability . The restaurants availability is taken into consideration in order for all our guests to have an opportunity to dine at an a la carte restaurant . We do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. Also our Buffet “Little River” serves a wide variety of cuisine which is available to all our guests without previous reservation required. It is a joy to have learnt that your spa treatment was exceptional they will be commend for their service.

We look forward to be able to offer you our hospitality again at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach or any of our other Resorts.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was beyond my expectations. When we walked through the door, they greeted us with yummy frozen drinks :). Service was great - every single employee was happy, helpful & very accommodating. The swim up bar.... Need I say more... Loved it!!!! The food was good as well but as always, buffets get boring. Had a room with an ocean/courtyard view (I was a bit skeptical b4 we walked in) - the scenery was incredible. Best birthday EVER!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you both for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay here and for your kind words. It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the warmth and hospitality of our staff was an asset to your vacation. Our staff is one of our greatest resources and we are proud to be able to offer their services.
We take great pride in providing an ambiance that meets and exceeds our guest expectations, thus having satisfied guests like you. We are pleased that you enjoyed our yummy frozen welcome drink as well as the room and swim up bar.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We went to this resort for a friends wedding....we did not pick it.....but the people that did knew what they were doing. IT WAS FABULOUS!!!!! I can not say a bad thing about this place. Food was EXCELLENT, staff was AMAZING and so friendly and hardworking and WONDERFUL, weather was PERFECT, drinks were DELICIOUS! We could not have asked for a better vacation at a better place. Rose Hall Beach is the best resort we have been to yet. I would recommend it to EVERYONE!!!!! ps. Have a Crazy Cocunut and eat at the Japenese and Cajun a la Cartes - they were the best!!!!!! 5 STAR RESORT ALL THE WAY!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager, we would like to thank you first and foremost for choosing our hotel. We are jubilant that you selected our resort and are delighted that you had a perfect vacation with us here. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy our time here as we aim to satisfy all our guests. It also inspires us to identify that based on meeting your expectations, you will be returning to our hotel.

We will share with all the departments that they formed part of a team that contributed to your happiness at our resort, we are certain they will appreciate it.
We are confident that we will be seeing you and your family soon at our resort.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The good....Best beach and food that I have experienced at any all inclusive. The Folks at Dressel Divers were awesome, great excursions and professional people. The building itself was impressive, there was a lot of beautiful marble, tile and artwork. I loved the neighbors from the fishing village. Some good people once you make it past the more aggressive sales people. The Buffet was Great, the Japanese restaurant was the best. Trees on the beach for shade, protected by a reef just an awesome beach.
The bad....The rooms were musty and had issues with things in disrepair. The people at Jamaican Tours were rude and awful! Do not deal with them! Do not get ground transfers with them and don't go on tours with them. We got to the airport and we were seated in a hot nasty old bus, the overhead shelves had some recent renovations done with a saws all and rubber cement tied into the new sheet metal for the air conditioner that wasn't working. The Bus Driver told us about tipping at least 10 times after he left us sitting in a hot fully loaded bus at the airport for a whole lot of extra time. We didn't complain, and still the women at their desk next to guest services were rude, uncooperative, and just generally unpleasant. Had the people at Dressel Divers not been exactly the opposite we wouldn't have taken any excursions.

Room Tip: Ocean or pool view, no garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First I would like to thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach as your vacation destination and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. The comments you’ve shared will be forwarded to the various departments in the hotel so that they are aware of your review. We are happy that you’ve had an overall experience and delighted that we were a part of making it that way.

In regards to the Jamaica Tours personnel, we will forward this to their management, however on their behalf we must apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will inform the departments mentioned that they have formed part of making your holiday special.
Once again I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to offer you our hospitality again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Me and a friend stayed the week of Jan. 4-11th and had a great time. We stayed in an ocean front room (worth the extra price) in tower 2 on the top floor. The room was great and clean and the view was beautiful! Upon arrival, our safe was locked but the hotel quickly sent someone to our room and corrected the problem. Overall the food was pretty good though the reservation process was a bit annoying. Due to the number of weddings/private functions, we never did get a reservation at the steakhouse. The resort could definitely use at least one more dining option. Also, the desserts were terrible...except the rice pudding which was fantastic! The beach barbeque was very delicious as well. We had great drink service overall, whether we tipped or not, though we are not big drinkers. My only other complaint is that wi-fi was $2 per half hour and only available in the lobby. But my favorite part of the whole trip was the beach! It was raked every morning and kept in great condition. There were lots of available chairs and only one day where it was too windy to spend time on the beach. Loved the beach!

Room Tip: Paying for ocean front (not ocean view) is worth the extra money. It's a little bit quieter as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about you stay with us here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, as well as for choosing our resort as your destination for your vacation as we know you have a plethora of choices. From what I understand from your comments I must say that it fills us with pride to know that you have our staff in such high regards as they are one of our most important assets and to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us leaves us with a sense of satisfaction. I will be sure to forward your review to the a appropriate departments so that know that their hard work is both noticed and appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity to offer you our hospitality again here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach where the great customer service will be waiting!!!

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

It was our third time at this resort, and we will return again. The all site is great, very clean and beautiful. The food is very very good. But, the reason we loved this place is because of the all diving staff!! Captain Dave...best captain ever met!! If you love diving you will be serve. Marie-Michelle, Craig, Gary, Sam, Mario, Sani (Turkish) are just amazing peoples!! Hope to see you all again next year!!!! There is nothing to complain about the all week. 20 minutes from the airport. I don't want to go anywhere...

Stéphan Boulé
Sherbrooke

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager, we would like to thank you first and foremost for choosing our hotel, and for using this medium to comment about your stay. We are elated that you selected our resort and are delighted that you had a perfect vacation with us here. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy our time here as we aim to satisfy all our guests. It also motivates us to know that based on meeting your expectations, you will be returning to our hotel.

We will share with all the departments that they formed part of a team that contributed to your happiness at our resort, we are certain they will appreciate it.
We are confident that we will be seeing you and your family soon at our resort for the fourth time.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, VISIT US, INC. , Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.