We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach and entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great beach and entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This resort had an absolutely great beach with a protecting reef so the waters were calm and inviting. The entertainment team was wonderful and the restaurants were good. Ours was a ocean view room and the views were spectacular. The room itself was decent, not outstanding. The beach side BBQ was a nice touch. The resort in early December wasn't very crowded and was quite nice. Tips are allowed and appreciated here.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great. We were in 2322 and it had a great view of the pool and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,446
    964
    360
    149
    96
See reviews for
1,051
1,132
54
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Went for our honeymoon. Loved every bit of the food, booze, and staff. FYI bring $1 and $5 for tips (waiter, room service, staff, everyone). We spent an average of 25-30 per day. They go a long way, and you can tell the appreciation.

I look forward to many more trips. Cedric the entertainer (bartender) was tremendous. Had many great conversations about the culture and life. Ask for the green baby maker shot. It works :-)

If you enjoy cigars, go to montego strip mall and buy a dozen. 10x cheaper and just as tasty.

Loved the coffee and enjoyed the buffet most of the time. Order room service chicken fingers at least once.

Trust me I looked and read all over the place for a great place for a great price, yes I count all my pennies, and I felt like a winner when we left.

Downside of the trip
Having to go home
The room fridge wasn't that cold. Didn't really matter to us though.
Trip to ocho rios. Seeing the country side was cool, but ricks and the others stops were a waste.

Book your excursions thought Expedia or elsewhere. Cheaper and easier to say no.

I can't wait to go back. Wish we could catch a direct flight out of Detroit

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. It is gratifying to know that we have contributed to your happiness. We are happy to know that you enjoy our amenities , services and the beautiful island.

We are honored that you choose our resort to spend your vacation and that you took the time to share how your holiday went with other travelers. We will inform Cedric and the Bars and restaurant department that they were able to contribute to a great vacation experience for another of our valid guests; I am certain they will be delighted to hear this.

We are happy to be a part of the Jamaican hospitality product and are delighted to have the best employed here to provide all our guests with great service.

We are confident that you will be staying again and we look forward to welcoming you back here.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We visited the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach December 9-17, 2012 for the second time this year, and found the resort just as beautiful as ever. The staff were always smiling, friendly and willing to make your vacation a great experience. Many of the staff remembered us from our last visit, which made us feel even more welcome. Restaurants served fantastic food with many choices for even the most picky eater. The beach sand was raked every morning and staff cleaned the pools daily as well.The resort was being decorated for the Christmas season and looked very festive in a classy way. I would happily recommend the Iberostar and will return in 2013.
Nancy & Dave

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management Committee we would like to thank you for your second visit this year to our wonderful Resort. We are pleased to know that you were still amazed by our excellent service offered and our wonderful cuisine.

It is with great pleasure to reach out to the heads of the department to have them notify that they are doing a superb job in maintaining the beautification of the hotel on a high standard for Repeat guest. It is of no doubt that when you arrive here in 2013 that anything will changed; it is a guarantee that our high standard will be maintained and your expectation for us here will not fall.
We are looking forward for your next visit here at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Room was clean. Food was good. Staff was friendly . I set up a surprises renewal of our vows for me and my wife, we had a pastor remarry us and then had an awesome romantic dinner for two out on the pier at night. Hired the photographer from the hotel. It was all put together by the hotel wedding planners and it was well worth it. My wife was very surprised and enjoyed it as well. Would go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a special memory with us at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach; it was our greatest pleasure to facilitate you and your wife. On behalf of the manager and the wedding team, we are pleased to know that you selected the resort, as there is a number of others you could have selected.

We are looking forward to having you back with us.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel from December 7th to the 14th. We have stayed at several other all-inclusive resorts (Cuba, Dominican), all 5 star, so we have high expectations. As soon as we arrived, we were welcomed by very kind staff at the reception desk. We found our rooms and were extremely happy with the layout and especially our ocean view! We had asked for a room on an upper level as well as something that was centrally located. Both requests were fulfilled without a problem.

The grounds of the hotel are extremely well kept. The pool and beach areas are clean and organized as well as very beautiful! The pool is quite large and overlooks the beach. There was nothing better than lounging in the pool and looking out onto the ocean! The guys at the bar are amazing! Rayon will make you any drink you want! If you can't make a decision, simply ask for a special drink and you will get something better than you have ever had before! I had some of the best drinks ever on this vacation. The bar in the lobby is just as good at the end of the day. After supper we were entertained by Dean at the lobby bar. He was another great employee!

The employees at the hotel are amazing all around! Everyone is happy to be there, everyone is smiling. The definition of "no problem man!". They are all happy to be there and work with pleasure. They do everything to make your stay amazing without asking anything in return. They are not constantly looking for tips and are extremely appreciative when they receive them. Whether you tip them or not they give you the same 5 star service! The animation team was by far the best team ever! Maria aka Lava child, Smiley, JR, Thunder....you are great! They put on great shows and activities. Beach aerobics, pool aerobics, dance lessons, fun games...anything you could ask for. They interact with you as if you are family! They truly made our vacation!

Overall, this hotel is a great choice! There is nothing I would change! The rooms are nice, the hotel is nice, the food is delicious and the choices are vast! The pool and beach are wonderful and there is never any lack of space or chairs. Fresh towels whenever you want and staff always there to cater to your needs!!

Thanks for an amazing trip! We WILL be back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the managers and team members here, and especially the General Manager, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing this resort for your vacation. We are cognizant of the fact that there are a number of other resorts you could have chosen; it is pleasing to know that after selecting our resort, you enjoyed your stay here. It was our pleasure to have been able to meet your expectations and to facilitate the requests you had.

All of our team members take great pride in extending our warm hospitality to our guests, and it was their pleasure to have served you. We will let them know that once again they were able to provide exceptional service resulting in another satisfied guest. Our star friends will also get special mention as you have done so here.
It motivates us to know that in general you are happy with this hotel, and as a result of a combined effort your left please. We look forward to welcoming you back once again to our beautiful resort

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This was our first time at an all-inclusive so not much to compare to but it met all of our expectations given that we got a good deal staying in December versus Jan-Feb. Buffet was excellent for every sitting. Servers were always pleasant. Japanese restaurant was very good. The Cajun and Steak house were just okay. The only part of the meal at those that wasn't buffet style was the entree. We actually preferred the buffet over these 2 A la cartes.

The Star Friends entertainment crew was good. Lots of energy and always seemed to be there 7 days a week 12 hours a day! The nightly entertainment was good but at times more than a little suggestive and not really appropriate for kids. They are often looking audience volunteers so if you don’t like that sort of thing sit near the back.
Beach is fabulous. Lots of seating with both sun and shady areas. Pool was a bit cold so we did not use it but no big deal with the ocean only 100 feet away where the water was warmer.

The room was very nice and always cleaned properly. Air conditioning worked fine. We just had a standard room but still had a view of the ocean. Prices at the hotel gift shops were actually as good or better than shopping in Rose Hall so don’t be afraid to buy something there.

Overall the hotel is very nicely done with high ceilings in the lobby and other open areas.

Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you choose our resort, the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, for your vacation. It is a source of great satisfaction for all the team members here especially the GM to know that we were able to make another guest happy. It is certainly humbling to have you recommend our resort and gratifying to know that you selected this medium to communicate your stay with other readers.

We are thrilled to have provided you with a great holiday, and it strengthens our dedication to provide quality service to all our guest. With comments like yours, it strengthens our drive to not only meet but exceed our guests expectations. We will share with all the team members your comments and highlight all the star friends that made your vacation great; their energy is certainly amazing and they will be happy for your kind words. The housekeeping manager as well will be delighted to hear your kind comments and forward to the staff as well.
From all the team members thank you once again for your kind comments and we will look forward to hosting you here soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knowlton qc canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had a wonderful week at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach -- the resort is gorgeous - the food very great -- the staff is exceptional ! We couldn't have expected any more -- we were treated with respect and kindness by everyone -- Tessa, our maid - Milton, Travis, Romona our waitstaff - Chinet, Susie on the beach - Kerine at the Lobby bar -- the entire Star entertainment team were so much fun ! The list of those who took such good care of us is endless -- and I can not possibly mention them all -- every single one was super ! Beach and pool aerobics, dance class -- pool games galore -- funny -- but certainly not over whelming --join in if you wish -- sit and enjoy from your chair, if you wish. This resort can be very proud of their staff -- every single request is delivered quickly and with a genuine smile ! I can not believe anyone could find any faults here --- If you are going to this resort -- never second guess your choice -- it is wonderful ! Enjoy !!

Room Tip: Our room --- 1425 -- we were thrilled ! though I must say that it seems most rooms look great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is certainly our pleasure to have hosted you at this resort, and from all of us here thank you for choosing our resort and staying at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach . We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us. We would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor, and for letting other readers know that you enjoyed your stay.

It is gratifying to have provided you and your family a pleasing vacation; and for all the team members here mentioned - Tessa, Milton, Travis, Romona, Chinet, Susie and Kerine they will all know that you mentioned them in your comments. We are certainly proud to have such wonderful and dedicated employees who always go above and beyond to meet and exceed your expectations.

We are therefore hopeful that you will think and choose this resort for your next vacation experience, as we anticipate welcoming you with open arms.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, VISIT US, INC. and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.