We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“iberostar rose hall beaches definitely 5 star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Road, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Rose Hall
TORONTO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“iberostar rose hall beaches definitely 5 star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

wonderful holiday, loved the pool,beautiful infinity pool, the beach was nice and clean to walk and swim in with pretty fish that were friendly and swim around you. The buffet was amazing with lots to chose from everyday and different items for selection. The staff were friendly and helpful. the grounds very well kept and clean and beautiful. The room we got was 1140 dont recommend that room as air conditioner not working well and fridge same. Did mention the fridge but no one came to fix. The cleaning staff very helpful and room very clean. Lots of towels which was nice and no problem getting dry ones everyday as needed. The spa was beautiful and had a great massage and facial.Overall would highly recommend this hotel, would probably look into an ocean front room for next trip.

Room Tip: dont get rm 1140 and would probably like an ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the “Iberostar Rose Hall Beach” for your vacation stay as well as the kind review that you’ve posted on “Trip Advisor” about your experience here with us. I would like to apologize for the appliances that you’ve mentioned were not working properly but we are happy that you had an overall enjoyable time with us and we are happy that we were part of making you vacation a memorable one. The fact that you’ve mention that you will return to our resort motivates the entire staff to keep up the good work.

We look forward to seeing you soon,


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,578 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,257
    808
    301
    130
    82
See reviews for
906
963
50
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eldon, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is my first review, but wanted to share my stay. I was a little leary about reservation since I've never been to Jamaica before. I travelled with my daughter-in-law the first part of this year. I paid extra for the ocean view but could not have been more pleased. It was a perfect spot. The room was clean & the resort very nice. The buffet does get a little repetitive but overall very good. We are planning a trip in December to Montego Bay & are hoping to stay at the Rose Hall Beach again. The only thing I have to say is sister resorts not near as friendly. Would have been nice to see it as we were there trying to find place to say when we go back with the kids. I would sure recommend this property to anyone who wants to stay someplace clean & very nice.

Room Tip: corner room by the pool & oceanview was a perfect location.The pool was closed at a reasonable h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing “Iberostar Rose Hall Beach” for your vacation destination and appreciate the kind review that you’ve posted on “Trip Advisor” . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are thrilled to know that you intend on visiting us again and look forward to offering you the “Iberostar Hospitality” that you’ve come to know and love. See you soon,

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort Sept 22nd for 7 days. In any case we were impressed with everything. The food was fantastic at both buffet and specialty restaurants, the rooms were very clean, the view of the pool and beach was amazing. The bartenders and trainees were exceptional and all had great sense of humors. The Iberostar entertainers were definitely a must see. It was very interesting to see what their next dance routine was going to be, or what games was going to be played. One gentlemen that stood out the most and made us feel like we were home away from home his name is Kirk Dunkley. He`s a wonderful individual with a kind heart who cared for everyone he came in contact with. On numerous counts I`d see him putting extra effort to assist other guests so they would feel comfortable and always kept smiling. I was surprised to find out that he was a trainee, it all seem natural for him and as if he was there for many years. Mr.Kirk Dunkley defines and demonstrated great customer service skills, he is definitely a rising star. Thanks to all the staff at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach for making our vacation an unforgettable time, if it wasn`t for you guys it wouldn`t have been this memorable. Till next time...

Room Tip: We stayed in 1216,the view of the beach and pool is amazing. Highly recommend it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review of your experience of your stay at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach on Trip Advisor as well as choosing our resort for your vacation destination. On behalf of the staff and manager’s, reviews such as yours strengthens our resolve to keep in step with the Iberostar standards providing a friendly, courteous and professional setting for every guest that stays with us.

The comments expressed towards Mr. Dunkley will be forwarded to his head of department so that they are aware of the guests’ opinion of their trainee as guest input is always welcome. We are happy that you had a memorable vacation and look forward to the opportunity to offer you our hospitality again here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was my first trip to the Island of Jamaica, and it was a great trip. I was invited down for a destination wedding through some friends who were all staying at the same resort. The proximity from the airport was great as it was only about a 35 minute drive(this depends on where other travelers on your bus are going though, ride home was 1.5 hours), so you were outside of Jets flying in every day. The resort itself was great, with sandy beaches and a great pool with lounge chairs all around.

There are a lot of activities every day and night, but when playing beach volleyball watch out for the concrete below the sand. They need to dump another 1-2 feet of sand for the volleyball court. Right now, it's about 2 inches deep in some spots.

One thing I found about the island in general, but definitely at the resort was just how friendly the staff were. They were always ready to help open the door or asking you how your day was - made it that much more enjoyable.

Getting internet was a bit annoying as it was only available in the lobby and it got expensive, not to mention it wasn't the fastest so you spent a decent amount of time waiting for each page to load instead of actually getting some work done.

All in all, if you are looking for a budget friendly resort on the Island I would recommend Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community your experience with us here at “Iberostar Rose Hall Beach” as well as for choosing our resort as your vacation destination. On behalf of the staff and manager’s I must say we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us as we strive to make every guest feel welcomed and at home keeping in touch with the true “Jamaican Spirit”. The suggestion that you’ve made in regards to the volley ball court will be forwarded to the appropriate head of department so that improvements may be made where necessary as well as the complaint about the internet.

We look forward to offering the same great “Iberostar” hospitality that you’ve enjoyed so much in the future..

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincourt, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Two of us girls stayed at the Rose Hall Beach Resort Sept. 22 for one week. We have nothing but good things to say about our vacation. The rooms were very clean. The food (delicious) both at the buffet and at the specialty restaurants. This resort has amazing people working there, can't say enough about them...Miss you all! Thanks to JR and Patrick for a great aerobic work out each morning at the pool, you guys are so cool!
A big thanks to our travel agent Vito who recommended this resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing “Iberostar Rose Hall Beach” for your vacation destination and for the kind review that you posted on “Trip Advisor”. We are thrilled that we were able to be part of making your vacation an enjoyable one and that you’ve found our staff to be as enjoyable, pleasant and entertaining as you did. We will be sure to forward your kind words to Jr. and Patrick (Entertainment if I’m not mistaken) as well as their manager so that they know that their company was a special part of their trip.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Overall feedback:

1) Food was average - not very good
2) Liquor/alcohol was all cheap brands, nothing of good quality
3) No internet - wifi was only in lobby, terrible speed, & cost money per minute
4) Got reservation confused & argued with us making us pay another night despite already having paid for it; management was not very friendly & a stickler about procedures

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to know you selected our resort for your vacation, and on behalf of all the team members here, we would like to thank you for making us your choice. The entire team here appreciated that you took the time, to use this media to communicate your vacation experience.

It is a source of disappointment to know your vacation experience did not meet your expectation. When we receive feedback like yours it allows us to evaluate our services and see how best we can improve our services.
We do hope that this experience have not dissuaded you from trying another Iberostar Resort, as we will be looking forward to providing you services and amenities that will exceed your expectations.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

What a beautiful place to stay! My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. A short stay however, but after the first day, we did not want to leave! The staff was so friendly and willing to help you in any way possible to make your stay that much better. The Hotel grounds are beautiful! Tons of little fountains and flowers to decorate the walkways and around the pool area. There are 2 big pools side by side with a swim up bar as well. The service here is fantastic! You are never without a drink in your hand, and you don't wait long for service. It's great! The beach is just a step down from the pool. It is clean and well taken care of. The water is amazingly warm and snorkelling offers some pretty amazing underwater sights! There are servers that bring you drinks on the beach as well, so you don't have to walk to the bar constantly. Another bonus for this place. The food is 5 star! The buffet is amazing and has several dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Different styles and cultures of food as well. You never go hungry and the food tastes incredible!

I can recommend 2 Tours that you absolutely MUST experience when your here. Take a trip to the Dunns River Falls and climb up the waterfall! What an experience! My advice here, listen closely to your guides when you climb! Another absolute must is the trip to Nine Miles to see the Bob Marley Mausoleum. It is sad, a little creepy but truly an amazing experience all at the same time. If your in Jamaica, you HAVE to see and experience the Spirit Of Reggae. The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach is 5 Star! The food, the staff, and the overall experience... 5 Star! I can't wait to go back to Jamaica. If I can give some advice, it would be to bring plenty of sunscreen! You will need it. Also, bring your snorkel gear if you have some. It is worth it. As far as money goes, stick to using U.S. Funds. Alot of there stuff is priced for U.S. dollars. They do not use Jamaican money all that much, so stick to what works. U.S. Currency. You can use your VISA, Mastercard etc. there. They have debit machines in the shops at the resort and in the Airport. There are also ATM machines on the resort as well. You can't go wrong with Iberostar Rose Hall Beach. It is top notch! So when you go, enjoy it! It's worth it.

Room Tip: If you can get an Oceanview room, do it! It's a beautiful sight! The extra money is worth doing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about your experience with us here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach and for choosing our resort as your vacation destination as we know you have a plethora of choices. We are overjoyed to know that you go the chance to experience so much during your stay with us (Good call on the “Spirit of Reggae” tour) inside the resort and out as Jamaica is a place you usually want to “soak up a little culture”. The fact that you’ve stated that you’d return to our resort as a “repeat guest” strengthens our determination to keep providing the great service that you’ve come to expect from us to all our guests.

The comments you’ve stated mentioning the food will be forwarded to the kitchen department so that they know that their hard work is noticed and appreciated. We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to offer you our hospitality again in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, VISIT US, INC. , Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.