We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few years ago” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Hall Great House

Rose Hall Great House
Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
876-953-2323
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$79*
and up
Jamaica Super Saver: Montego Bay and Rose Hall...
Ranked #2 of 5 Attractions in Rose Hall
Type: Historic Sites, Mysterious Sites, Cultural
Activities: Group tours/day tour, Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This former English-style sugar plantation is now open to the public.
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A few years ago”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Good history, you can envision the stories as unfolded in the book re Annie the White Witch- interesting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    291
    88
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Spooky!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Brilliant! The night tour is a must and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. This is a stones through away for the Hilton Rose Hall so a short taxi ride away. We booked a return taxi ride from outside the hotel and purchased the entry tickets once there which are 20 US dollars person.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Spooky fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A big group of us went on the Candlelit tour. The house is beautifully restored and the "ghosts" startled us quite frequently! Lots of shrieks from the women and laughs from all. The guide did a great job with the storytelling! We all had a lot of fun and I did get a rather interesting picture when we were in the room where the second husband was murdered. Glad we went!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spooky Cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Staff did a good job making an interesting story come to life. See it at night! I would have liked to see in the daylight just to see how mansions were constructed in this days

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannington, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Excellent Food for everyone. No matter what your taste there's something for everyone. A lot of the same food we have right here in North America.You won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Hall Great House also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Rose Hall Great House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Hall Great House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.