We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spooky!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Hall Great House

Rose Hall Great House
Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
876-953-2323
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$79*
and up
Jamaica Super Saver: Montego Bay and Rose Hall...
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This former English-style sugar plantation is now open to the public.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spooky!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Brilliant! The night tour is a must and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. This is a stones through away for the Hilton Rose Hall so a short taxi ride away. We booked a return taxi ride from outside the hotel and purchased the entry tickets once there which are 20 US dollars person.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mswirewaist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Richland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spooky fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A big group of us went on the Candlelit tour. The house is beautifully restored and the "ghosts" startled us quite frequently! Lots of shrieks from the women and laughs from all. The guide did a great job with the storytelling! We all had a lot of fun and I did get a rather interesting picture when we were in the room where the second husband was murdered. Glad we went!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Desiree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spooky Cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Staff did a good job making an interesting story come to life. See it at night! I would have liked to see in the daylight just to see how mansions were constructed in this days

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Excellent Food for everyone. No matter what your taste there's something for everyone. A lot of the same food we have right here in North America.You won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJTraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“An Interesting Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Did the "Bewitched" night tour. A little on the spooky side and very entertaining and informative. Worth the time and money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Hall Great House also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Rose Hall Great House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing