We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week in Jamaica” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to your Saves list
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Week in Jamaica”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Just returned on Sunday August 10th from a great week at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. The weather was perfect and we had a great time. The check in and check out process went easy and the room was very large and comfortable. Our Ocean View room was not quite ocean view due to a palm tree being in the way, but we liked the location anyway. We had rooms 3208 and 3210, right off from the main lobby, which was convenient. The buffet dinner was very good, as were the a la carte. We did the Steakhouse (Ribeye was great) twice, the Mexican, Mediterranean, and the Japanese (At the Beach Hotel). All were very good. Breakfast was breakfast and lunch was lunch, but they were good.

The pools and pool activities were a lot of fun. The drinks were great (Thanks Jules). The beach was so so, but if you walked down to the beach in front of the Steakhouse, there was no problem getting in the water. If you tried entering the ocean straight out from the pool, your feet would hurt bad. Snorkeling was great in front of the hotels! We also used the kayaks and Hobie Cat sailboats.

We did an Kayak/Snorkel excursion at a Mangrove with Dressel Divers - awesome. We also did the Discover Scuba program with Dressel - My first time and it was a blast. Nicholas was an excellent instructor. The Star Friends were good, but not as good as at the Iberostar Lindo in Mexico. The shows were the same.

I'm sure I could say more. Only 4 stars because the hotel is not quite a 5 star.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your family vacation and for taking the time to share with us the experience you’ve encountered here at the Rose Hall Suites in Jamaica. We are indeed thrilled to know that you had a great vacation.

Comments like these motivates us to continue working harder towards ensuring that we provide great hospitality to our valued guest from the very moment they arrive at the resort. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the check-in and check-out process as well as the rooms you received. We are also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the buffet and a la carte restaurants on property. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed particularly the Steakhouse, Mexican, Mediterranean and Japanese Restaurants on property.

It is also pleasing to know that you enjoyed the pool activities as well as the activities you took part in from the Dressel Divers team on property.

Once again we appreciate your kind review of the Rose hall Suites property and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,768
    639
    183
    53
    40
See reviews for
1,310
777
32
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This resort far exceeded my expectations. Everything was amazing. The staff was excellent and the food was great. The grounds were meticulous and the staff was entertaining. Iberostar Suites is amazing for a family because it's all right there. The infinite pool has to be one of the best if not the best I've ever seen. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I would recommend this resort and the recommendation was taken seriously as they went two weeks after and loved it as well. Just remember one thing.... You are on island time. Please enjoy the relaxation and time it takes to be served. After all, you are on vacation.. ! Enjoy!!!!!

Room Tip: Oceanview view on the top floor... spectacular!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation spot. We appreciate you taking the time to send us such a great review on the vacation experience you’ve encountered here at the Rose Hall Suites property in Jamaica.

It pleases us to know that you had a fabulous time with us and also that you were pleased with the facility and what it had to offer to make your vacation a relaxing and memorable time of your life. Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your family vacation and we look forward to seeing you again

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, PA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites from 8/5 to 8/11. Me, my husband, & two sons, ages 15 & 19. It was one of the best vacations ever. I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews but let me tell you about our experience.

The hotel is beautiful. Very, very clean. The entire staff was so nice and helpful. They go out of their way to help you. We enjoyed the buffet, they had so much to choose from. Our room was not ready when we got there and had to wait until 3 to get the key. So, we ate lunch then went to guest services to book 3 dinners - Steakhouse (really, really good, get the Ribeye!), Japanese (really enjoyed) and Mediterranean (Steak & lobster - awesome). They had lunch on the beach several days and it was really fun trying all the different foods they offered. I didn't think the desserts were all that great but no biggie! Everything else was really good. The wait staff was always refilling drinks and clearing our plates.

The pool bar is great. Jules & Chris were wonderful! They welcome you and get your name and talk to you everyday. The Star Friends are incredible! They work so hard. They had my boys involved with the Crazy games and dancing (and that's really saying something because my boys normally wouldn't join in). I can't say enough about them. Peaches talked with us daily. TT at the towel stand was so sweet. Loved watching them dance and I even did water aerobics in the pool! The beach party Sat night is cool.

Our room was really nice. We had no issues with AC in the room or restaurants. One night it was warm in the hallway by the shops, no big deal.

The beach was fine. It is rocky in the water until you get out a little. If you walk down to the right by the lifeguard stand it is much less rocky. We went out on the boat to snorkel. It was fun, a little pricy at $45/each but we enjoyed it.

Overall I would recommend this to anyone. We would go back. We had a blast!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review about your vacation experience here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites hotel in Jamaica. We certainly appreciate you choosing us to host your family vacation.

It is good to know that you found the hotel to be clean and beautiful and also that you found all the staff to be nice and helpful. We are also pleased to know that you’ve found our al a carte restaurants to be great along with the buffet and its choices. We are happy to know that you were pleased with your room and that you enjoyed the Steakhouse, Japanese and Mediterranean Restaurants.

We will congratulate the staff especially Jules and Chris from the pool bar and the star friends who were great with their service and entertainment. As it relates to the rocky area of the beach, due to the forces of nature beyond our control unfortunately the tide sometimes washes the rocks ashore, however we do try our best to rid the beach of the rocks.

Once again, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR. We will continue to provide excellent service to our valued guest and we look forward to hosting you again.
Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMore, Maryland
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

In August 2014 my wife and I vacationed at the Iberostar Grand Hotel (Rose Hall, Jamaica) as a repeat guest. In August 2013. We vacationed at the Iberostar Suites (Rose Hall) with eleven family members; the wife, kids and grandkids. Having stayed at this hotel on vacation since it opened in June 2006, twice at the Beach Hotel, twice at the Suites Hotel with kids/grandkids and five times at the Grand Hotel. Every year we have had a wonderful time at the Hotels.The Hotels and staff have exceeded our expectations.

The hotel and the grounds are beautiful. The structures are well maintained, clean with continual improvements, the food, the drinks, the entertainment is great and most of all the staff is friendly, nice, respectable and provides outstanding professional customer service. The Hotels amenities and the staff exceeds all expectations and affords vacationers a wonderful vacation experience.

Vacationers will enjoy their vacation at the Iberostar Hotels Rose Hall Jamaica.

Mr. M (Baltimore, MD)

Room Tip: Ocean View or Ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR once again to host your vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community such a great review on the experience you’ve encountered at our resorts in Jamaica. Your loyalty to the company as a multi-repeat guest is much appreciated as this motivates us to continue providing the excellent service that we are known for as a top brand hotel chain.

We will share and congratulate the staff on their hard work in providing professional customer service while staying with us. We also appreciate you highlighting to our Trip Advisor viewers on the cleanliness and well-kept grounds of the hotel.

Thanks again for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you once again in one of our Iberostar Hotels in Jamaica.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall from August 3 to August 11, 2014. First of all the staff at the front desk was excellent. Andre you are the man! Tell your boss you deserve a raise! You catered to my every needs without objections. Your professional demeanor was exemplary! They rooms were clean and they cleaning staff provided extra towels and chocolates in the veneings. Plus, the mini bar was free! How many places offer that?

The staff in the Buffett restaurant, well I cant say enough about them. Their survice was excellent. Leroy, you are a kind-hearted soul! Thanks again for catering to my family! Shasa Ann, thanks for your warm hospitality and lovely smile! My family truly enjoyed the food! Did ! mentioned that the food was good? If you like Jamaican food, well this is the place for you. This is definitely a place for foodies! The Curried Goat, Oxtails, Jerk Chicken, Jerk Pork was on point! If you are not into Jamaican cuisine, there was a smorgasbord of foods from all over the world. there was a pasta station, pizza station, roast beef, you name it. If you are a finickey eater, there is something here for you! Even Vegan!

The folks at the poolside, well what can I say. You keep the energy flowing! Big up to Mo-Mo, Professor, VIP, Peaches, and Stingray, you do a great job keeping us entertained day and night!

Overall, I great vacation destination! Everyone in our party enjoyed themselves and are now planning to return next year to celebrate my dad's (Sexy Papi) 80th birthday there! Can't wait!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors tend to have less moisture than the ones on the upper floors (had to chang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your family vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share with us the experience you’ve encountered here at the Rose Hall Suites in Jamaica. We are indeed thrilled to know that you had an excellent vacation.

Comments like these motivates us to continue working harder towards ensuring that we provide great hospitality service to our valued guest from the very moment they arrive at the resort. We will definitely congratulate the staff on their hospitality and professionalism in accommodating your request especially Andre from the front desk, Shasa Ann from the restaurant, Leroy from the buffet and the star friends from the entertainment team.
We will also congratulate the kitchen staff on their awesome preparation on the variety of delicious food that you’ve found appealing. Once again we appreciate your kind reviews of the Rose hall Suites property and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston ,Ma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed along with 18 family members at the Rose Hall suites the second week in August. Overall, everyone enjoyed themselves. The entertainment crew is very entertaining on the beach.
Shout out to Budada, StingRay and Professa they are the kindest and sweetest people
there and they work extremely long hours (16). The food was good, but after five days it started to repeat, the drinks
were pretty much watered-down but plenty of top shelf to chose from. The rooms a very spacious and my A /C worked fine. Overall the resort is extremely clean close to the airport and everyone no matter what age you are will have a great time and find something to do. A special shout out to Sheena who was very calm and patient when my group of 18 arrived

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing IBEROSTAR to hosting your family vacation. Also we appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community the experience you’ve had here at the Rose Hall Suites property in Jamaica. We are thrilled to know that you found this resort to be a lovely one and also happy to know that everyone enjoyed themselves.

Thank you for highlighting to our Trip Advisor comment viewers about the cleanliness of the property as this along with your other positive comments motivates us to continue providing the excellent service as we go along. We will forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a great resort to relax and unwind. When you get there, there may be a wait to actually get your room depending on when you arrive. Get that into your head and that will help when you get there. The desk people will give you your all-inclusive wrist band. Go over to the bar once you have your bracelet and knock a few back while you wait for your room. This will help the time go by and help you relax after your plane ride in.
Okay, now that you're in your room, check out the amenities. In-room bar, nice bathroom, and great view of the grounds. Comfortable bed is also a very nice plus. I suggest making any/all reservations for any of the formal restaurants the day you get there. The Japanese restaurant is very busy. If you don't make the reservations on your first day and plan for your whole trip, you may not get to experience them. The pool bar was my favorite place to hang out and relax. The nightly theater shows were entertaining and a nice addition to the normal resort activities. I believe it was Wednesday, the resort had a big "jerk" BBQ out on the beach, the food was AWESOME. My wife and I ate at almost all of the restaurants. The Mediterranean restaurant was nice, but not that filling so we ended up going directly across to the buffet restaurant right after.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites we would like to thank you for choosing us to host your vacation. We would like to thank you for taking time to share with us and the online community as to how your vacation went with us.
We are indeed happy to know that you’ve had a great time with us as comments like these motivates us to continue working hard towards ensuring that our valued guest received the best hospitality service during their stay with us.
Happy to know that you were pleased with the restaurants and also that you’ve enjoyed the beach BBQ that we offer twice a week. We will share your comments with the staff and congratulate them on their hard work. Once again we appreciate you choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.