We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to your Saves list
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
Camden, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I arrived on 12/8 and stayed 5 days (very short :(). I really enjoyed myself. I have no complaints. Just one suggestion -the room (could use a shelf in the shower - no place to put body wash, razor etc). The food was great - there is a Jamaican station where you can always find something local to enjoy. The beach was clean....lots of beach chairs to choose from. I enjoyed the night club, the bars, the various restaurants and the spa....oh my I had the best message with hot stones. I will definately be back and will recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: There is an ocean view from any room on the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear guest,
Please allow me to use this opportunity to thank you for choosing to vacation with us here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. Your feedback is invaluable to us and you have our heartfelt thanks for sharing it here on Trip Advisor.

To hear that you had a great vacation with us and that you enjoyed the food, night club, bars, restaurants and our spa has really gives us a feeling of satisfaction. Your suggestions are welcomed and will be directed to the respective persons for their consideration.
In closing I would like to thank you once again for vacationing with us here at Iberostar. We candidly appreciate you recommending our hotel to your friends and family and we anxiously anticipate your next return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,903
    693
    197
    59
    47
See reviews for
1,418
833
38
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Just returned from my sons wedding and everything was perfect. Excellent place for a destination wedding. They were impressed with the wedding planner who looked after everything. Had it at the Beach hotel at the Bob Marley terrace which was better than the beach I think. The resort was lovely and food always good. Lots of staff to look after your every need.
They had a great New Year's Eve celebration and other things on the beach. I would recommend booking your a la carte restaurants soon after you get there so you don't miss out. The Japanese one was excellent and entertaining. Did the snorkelling catamaran trip which was a lot of fun as well. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We had ages from 4 months to 85 and it was suitable for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for a destination wedding and also to celebrate the New Year.
It gives us a feeling of satisfaction to learn that everything was perfect from your son’s wedding to the food, the various activities, the service and the celebrations on New Year’s Eve.
We truly appreciate you recommending our hotel to your friends and families and it is hoped that when planning your next vacation that Iberostar will be foremost in your thoughts.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We are a family of 4 visiting for 5 days around Christmas. The resort facilities and ground were very clean. The specialty restaurants exceeded our expectations. We particularly enjoyed the Gourmet and Mediterranean restaurants best. The breakfast and lunch buffets were also very good with a solid selection of local dishes. All staff (front desk, room, restaurants, bars) were pleasant and eager to please. The best part of our stay was definitely the room that we were given. Our room was oceanfront at the very end of the U-shaped building giving us a larger than usual balcony. Since we were on the top floor, our balcony was not covered giving it an open and even bigger feel. The room was very well appointed. A suggestion that I might make would be for the resort to replace the balcony chairs with lounge chairs.
The activities at the pool and beach were also very good. Pool water was a bit chilly for my taste, but kids did not seem to mind. The ocean water was clear and warm. We stayed mostly on the side closer to the Iberostar Beach as that side was not rocky. Kids enjoyed kayaking and snorkeling off the beach, the latter being also a highlight of our trip. We were able to spot puffer fish, lionfish, and myriads of other colorful fish.
Overall, our stay was excellent.
A special thanks to Mitch from tripguy.com for taking care of all the details on this trip, from booking our airport transfers to securing the best room in the house and making dinner reservations prior to our arrival!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and also for sharing your review of our hotel with other travellers here on Trip Advisor.

We find it extremely gratifying hearing that you found the food, pools, staff, entertainment and accommodations all to your liking. Your suggestions regarding lounge chairs on the balcony will be directed to the respective persons for their deliberation.

With that being said, we greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward hosting you here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites once more.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Came here for a week in the summer for a wedding. Great hotel, nice staff, food was delicious. No complaints. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. This hotel is great for couples or families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest,

You have our sincere thanks for sharing your candid review of your recent stay with us here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. We are humbled by your kind words about our hotel and we are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent vacation. We are truly grateful to you for recommending our hotel and we sincerely look forward to your return to Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a family vacation here over Thanksgiving. Great place! Be sure to visit the craft vendors at the end of the beach. Ask for Dwight or Chris. At the breakfast buffet, ask for Rose Anne - she is sweet and very attentive! Tip her, and the others as well. Go, and enjoy the relaxed, clean and beautiful grounds!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for your heartfelt review of your recent stay with us. I would also like to thank you for taking the timeout to share your review here on Trip Advisor.

It gives us a feeling of satisfaction to know that we were able to provide you with a fantastic Thanksgiving holiday and that you found our grounds to be clean and beautiful.
Once again your feedback is invaluable to us and we do hope that we will be given the opportunity to host you at our hotel once more.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Ten of us recently visited over Christmas, for a three-generation family vacation. We are not typically big-box, all-inclusive resort folks, but it fit the bill for this trip as it removed the burden of cooking and cleaning that we would have faced if we had done a vacation rental instead. We arrived at noon and our room wasn't ready (the property was jammed for the holidays), and I wish we had known then about the courtesy room just off the main lobby, where we could refresh and have a shower with towels provided (we had just arrived from a three-flight trip to get there). Front desk staff did not apprise us of this opportunity to freshen up.

The rooms were clean, but furnishings were tired, not that it mattered much as we didn't spend much time there other than to sleep. It took multiple requests (to housekeeping and the front desk) for someone else in our party to get different pillows, as those provided were really fat. On two different nights our sleeps were disturbed by noisy, ignorant guests in the hall, which had a tile or marble floor and amplified all the shouting. Christmas morning we were awoken at 3:30 a.m. by a really drunk guy trying to get into the wrong room.

Overall, staff were friendly and helpful. The beach was great and the free activities (we did snorkeling, kayak and sailboat rentals) were fantastic. The kids enjoyed the ping-pong, the lazy river and the big pool. We didn't take part in any of the planned "fun" activities, which I stay away from like a ten-foot pole. The restaurants (even the buffets) were surprisingly good, as we didn't have high expectations before we got there, and we really enjoyed the opportunity to have some of the local Jamaican dishes, especially at breakfast and lunch (jerk chicken, fried plantain, lots of fresh fish).

Do not purchase items like rum, Jamaican coffee or jerk seasoning from the various stores on the property, prices are much inflated over those at MBJ when you leave. I learned the hard way.

Overall, we had a good time, but I wouldn't hurry to go back to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, please allow us to use this opportunity to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your holiday and also for posting your review of your stay here on Trip Advisor.

Your kind words about the cleanliness of our resort, the friendliness of our staff are greatly appreciated. The management and staff are committed in providing an ambience which satisfies our guests’ requirements, we sincerely regret if any of the circumstances mentioned may have affected your vacation experience and your perception of our hotel.

We do hope that these minor setbacks did not completely tarnish your view of Iberostar and it is hoped that when planning any future vacations that Iberostar is foremost in your thoughts.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganville, New Jersey, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Six of us travelled from December 27th through January 3rd - age ranged from 14 to 65 and everyone had a great time here! I have been to ~15 all-inclusive resorts over the last 20 or so years and I have to say that this is one of the best we have been to. From the accommodations to the wait staff to the entertainment staff to the food - all matched or exceeded our expectations. If you regularly stay at all-inclusives, you learn not to expect a 5 star experience but the ease / price-value of the vacation usually makes up for that. This resort however ranked high on our scale for many reasons:

- The rooms were nicely appointed with ample closet space, mini bar (beer, soda and water), safety box, good sized bathroom (shower head is rain type which may or may not be to your liking, hot water was chancy but never cold), couch area, balcony (with chairs but no lounges), flat screen TV with a couple of premium channels) and 24 hr room service. Rooms were cleaned everyday and in the early evening turn-down service provided. Be aware that the building is U-shaped so for the most part rooms are not right on the beach and therefore not every room has a full ocean vista (we had room 3205,3206 which had full view, however room 3219 on side had partial view at best).

- Wait staff at restaurants and bars were predominately great, providing service with a smile. Special call-out to Glenroy at the lobby bar for his customer service.

- The entertainment staff is one of the hardest working I have seen at any of the all-inclusives we have been to. They are always about ensuring that folks are enjoying themselves. They work 6 days a week for probably 14 hours a day, yet they never look tired and, most importantly, they treat you like family. Special call out to China, OMG, Antonio, Momo, Happy Feet, and VIP. Also like to thank Anna Maria and Ashly, part of the dance troupe that performs nightly - if you like dance, you must see the skill that these folks bring to the table.

- Food was very good for an all-inclusive. We ate at a different speciality restaurant every night and had the buffet breakfast and lunch. While there was a good deal of variety of food at the lunch buffet it would be even better if they mixed it up a little bit everyday such as having a fresh pasta bar or stir-fry (but I nit-pick here).

- The pool and beach were great though if you want pool seats you will need to get up pretty early in the morning as seats were usually taken by 8am (maybe due to the holiday week we were there)

- The New Year's Eve party on the beach was a blast with a huge stage for the band, a DJ that played from the roof of the pool bar, fireworks, and flowing champagne and liquor. Party went on to well past 1am.

- We did some extra curricular activities which I would recommend and were a lot of fun - Dunn's River Falls, Dolphin Excursion and Canopy Zip-lining.

The thing that impressed me most was the people of Jamaica. All the people we met, whether inside or outside the resort were really friendly and accommodative. They make you feel like you have reunited with long lost friends and that is the reason we will be going back. Go with the right mind-set and realistic expectations and you will not be disappointed - it was a great time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the manager and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for celebrating the New Year with us. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on your experience at our hotel.

We are extremely proud to know that you found the amenities, activities, accommodations and the warm Jamaican hospitality from our staff all to your liking and to know that you had a wonderful time exploring our beautiful island of Jamaica.

Once again I would like to thank you for celebrating the New Year with us and we sincerely hope that when planning your future vacations that Iberostar is foremost in your thoughts.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.