We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to your Saves list
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Excellent food/location and very friendly staff.

I would like to specifically mention Deon in the restaurant and buffet area.
The pastry chef whose sweets were divine.
Christopher, Gerano? and Doreen in the bar. How do they remember what you drink?

The Star friends are encouraging without being pushy if you want to just chillax you can.

One small recommendation would be to get proper tea, although Jamican coffe is divine they just cannot do tea. It didn`t spoil the holiday though, and is only a gripe not a complaint.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Iberostar as your vacation destination and also for taking the time out to post your comments here on Trip Advisor for others to see.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that you found our food, location and friendly staff to be excellent. Deon, Christopher, Gerano, Doreen and all the members of the Star Friends team will certainly be congratulated for their contribution to your special vacation.
Your feedback is invaluable to us and we will be sure to pass on your recommendations to the respective manager.

We would like to thank you once again for choosing Iberostar and we look forward to your next vacation with us.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,905
    694
    197
    59
    47
See reviews for
1,419
835
38
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We came to the Rose Hall Suites as a family trip of 8 people for my father's 60th birthday. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the resort. The ocean view rooms were nice and spacious, the food was great, the beach was relaxing, the pool was fun but most of all the staff were so friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed hanging out at the bar in the hotel lobby where Onika would always have a smile and Iesha would make the best coffee ever. Jules was the bartender at the pool bar and him along with China were a lot of fun.

A bottle of champagne and cake were sent to my parents room to celebrate the birthday which was a very nice gesture on the hotel's part.

The Air Canada representative at the hotel was extemely friendly and had set us up with a driver named Corey that we hired for a couple of days to take us to Negril and to Montego Bay for shopping. The price for the driver was extemely reasonable and he was very knowledgable and fun to spend the day with.

Overall, we would definitely come back to this resort! We had a very memorable experience!

Side note - we had stayed at the Riu in Ocho Rios a couple of years back and would stay at the Iberostar over the Riu any day the next time we come to Jamaica.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Let me begin by expressing our sincere gratitude for choosing Iberostar and also for the time invested in posting your review here on Trip Advisor. It gives us a feeling of satisfaction to know that you truly enjoyed your Iberostar experience and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the rooms, food, beach, pools and our friendly and accommodating staff. Your comments will be forwarded to Onika, Iesha, Jules and China who will all be commended for their efforts.
It was an honor having you here with us and we sincerely look forward to your next vacation here with us at Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My girls and I stayed at the Suites for a week, all I say is A M A Z I N G!!!! great hotel, staff, grounds OMG love it...we will defiently be back, the entertainment guys, OMG, MOMO, Sweetness, they are soooo friendly...we had blast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your kind comments about our beautiful hotel and friendly staff. We are truly thrilled to hear that you had such a superb time with us and we really appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. We do hope to create more memories with you and as such we anticipate your return trip to Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We just returned from 4 nights at the Iberostar Suites!!! From check in to check out, Stingray, Momo, OMG, Courtney, Jules & Ishelle,(my bartenders), Obkeit and the staff were the best!! The suite was excellent. You don't want to miss the evening shows...the Star Friends are very talented and engaging!! I still can't believe how much fun one could have with a balloon at the "club"!! The food choices were great! (I personally enjoyed the bakery items at breakfast!) We were celebrating my son's birthday at Iberostar.....he could not have chosen a better property!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Iberostar Family I would like to thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites as your vacation destination. It pleases us to know that we were able to provide you an amazing birthday celebration and also that you found our staff to be interactive and artistic. We truly appreciate you highlighting what made your stay such a wonderful one and we will be sure to pass your kind comments on to all the staff who contributed to your amazing stay. We do hope that when planning your next holiday trip that Iberostar is foremost in your thoughts.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We visites from Sep19-24 for my wife's b day, as soon as we got there we was upgraded to a great view and a cake was brought to out room. The hotel is a 5, drinks 5, food 5 and staff is a 10. The lady that waited on us (Cassandra) was great and when she left for the day she had someone else take care of us. Housekeeping was great and the guy that restocked the fridge was on point. Late nite was fun, the pool area always had a party, the buffet was great , room service was great and the guest was fun. We had a great time with every part of the hotel and never left it. We did tip but the service was so great and they deserve it cause they work SO hard. Beach party was a ton of fun. The only thing I had a problem with was getting into Jamaica, made u feel like we was breaking the law. My name is Reno and my Wife is Erika. WE WILL BE BACK WE BOTH LOVED IT AND WE PLAN TO TELL EVERY TO COME BEST PARTY ON EARTH

Room Tip: Higher floors had the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and to celebrate your wife’s birthday as there are numerous resorts you could have stayed at, but you chose to celebrate with us. We want you to know that we greatly appreciate this as wells as you taking the time out to post such a wonderful review of our resort here on Trip Advisor.

We are filled with pride to know that you found our food, accommodations and our staff to be extremely hospitable. We are committed in providing the ideal atmosphere for our guests as well as meeting and exceeding their expectations.

We are truly grateful to have had you here with us and we are thrilled to hear that you will be spreading the word to your friends and family about your fantastic holiday here at Iberostar. We are confident that you will be coming back to visit us and we anxiously anticipate your next visit. Thanks for making it Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have just returned and would thoroughly recommend the suites to anyone needing a chilling break. The staff are all friendly, a big thank you to Lance and Andrew for helping us settle in.
The Star friends animation team ( Stingray, OMG and the amazing China from the ladies, and a big up to the guys Sweetness, MVP and Happy Feet) really make it a fun, interactive experience (if you want to), a big thanks to the team, unfortunately we did not get to see goodbye on our departure to a really heavy tropical rain storm.
The food was really good overall, and the cocktails good too!
We didn't bother with an ocean view room, as we spent most of our time by the pool.
We did scuba dive, a big thanks to Grant and Craig too! But would recommend booking online before coming for a 20% discount, as it is not the cheapest!!

Room Tip: We had rooms on the 4th floor with views over the children's activity pool and partial views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guest,

We are thrilled to have had you vacation with us here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and we greatly appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff, interactive star friends team, delicious food and cocktails here on Trip Advisor for other travelers to see. We are also delighted to know that you will be recommending our luxurious hotel to friends and family.

It truly pleases us to know that you had such a great time here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites in beautiful Jamaica and we hope that when planning future holidays that Iberostar will be foremost in your mind.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our Honeymoon #2 (main honeymoon). We had so much fun! From the restaurants to the nice staff (the yah man was a little redundant though), almost everything was perfect.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Please accept our sincere gratitude for choosing to celebrate your honeymoon with us here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. It gives us a feeling of satisfaction to know that you had an excellent vacation and that you were pleased with our staff and the various restaurants on property.

We appreciate your comments and thank you once more for vacationing at Iberostar and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.