We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Rose Hall
Boonton, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Apologies for delay in reviewing this. Stayed here with family for 6 nights, amazing resort!! From rooms, to views, to beaches, to activities, to restaurants, to hospitality, to pools, to wet bars, to awesome bob marleys (cocktail), everything was top notch! Our family had the most fun vacation in the recent times, my 5 year old daughter still talks about it. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Go for sea facing rooms (on the beach)...worth extra bucks!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear guest,

It has truly been a pleasure hosting you and your family at our hotel the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and we truly appreciate you taking the time out to share your comments here on Trip Advisor.

We would also like to let you know that we are elated to hear that you had such an amazing vacation and that you enjoyed the activities, beaches, restaurants, pools, bars and the Jamaican hospitality you received while here with us.

We look forward to seeing you and your daughter in the near future and we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your special holiday.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,445 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,625
    575
    165
    45
    35
See reviews for
1186
723
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ringoes, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was our first time traveling to jamaica. We went with a group of 20. We had 2 rooms for our family, they were nice with ocean views and patio's with 2 chairs each. Room's 3442-3443. Lot's of closet space and another door to bathroom area. The fridge was stocked with soda 3 water's and 3 beers(only re-stocked every other day)Maid service was ok. Bottled water was hard to get. When we asked the front desk every day for a bottle of water they always seemed to be "out of water"-usually the hotels we stay at would leave water at turn down service. All the bars just provided cups of water to bring to the beach or pool. Bathrooms were a nice size with a very nice walk in shower. Hallways in the hotel were always very warm-felt like they didn't have the air on.
The resort is pretty and beach was clean.We had lounges and shade at the beach and used the kayaks and beach volley ball. Beach service only provided drinks no food.One of the days they had a barbeque on the beach and the food was pretty good. The pool area is geared towards the "drinking crowd". Music/activities and employees try to involve everyone but not a place for kids.(under age kids) People leaving drinks/cups all over the place-some people getting pretty loud and drinking too much.The towel hut employees at the pool were very unfriendly and you have to make sure you keep your towel cards or you are charged at the end of your stay.Food- We did make reservations for dinner at night-being such a large group. Most of the restaurants require men 12 and over to wear pants-this was uncomfortable at the steak place which was not airconditioned. The service a few nights was very good and we had an outstanding server-Godfrey for 2 nights (mexican and mediterranean)Samantha was another server who was exceptionally nice. She allowed me to order dinner for my son one night who wasn't feeling well and was back in the room and sent it up as room service. Unfortunately it was delivered without utensils so he wasn't able to eat it. ROOM service overall was TERRIBLE-very limited menu and it took at LEAST 45 minutes /an hour to arrive every time.You have to be very specific about asking for catchup with fries/utensils and most of the time the food arrived cold.They also do not offer anything for breakfast room service. Food at the resort overall was just ok-breakfast was the best meal with made to order omletes and assorted juices, great jamaican coffee. They also did not have "to-go" coffee cups in the am-just plastic cups. House wine was included at dinner/lunch but to get a better wine you had to pay extra. The buffet's looked good early in the day/evening but would run out of food and look picked over.
We would rather pay for better food and good wine than an all-inclusive. The teenagers had a great time 18+ but the younger kids 12-13 didn't have much to do.
The show at night was entertaining. Spa looked nice. Overall it was ok but wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Ocean View was really nice-no need to upgrade to ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Please allow us to use this opportunity to express our appreciations to you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites as your vacation destination. We also would like to thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers here on Trip Advisor.

While we are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our spacious rooms, the cleanliness of our beaches, delicious food, entertainment and outstanding staff, we are saddened to understand that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay here with us. Upon reading your invaluable review we have made notes of your comments and they will be passed on to the respective heads of department for their attention.

It is hoped that this will not tarnish your overall view of our hotel and that you will give us another chance to prove to you our dedication to customer satisfaction. Once again thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent, will return to this Iberostar.
We stayed from Aug/3-Aug/17, spend 2 weeks , and we were a family of 5. We have 3 teenagers ages 15,17,18. The service was excellent, the value for the trip was well worth it. The Staff that entertained us was wonderfull , and so was the staff that served us. The rooms were very clean and large size for the "Suites Section". The food was excellent , The SteakHouse, The Japanese the Buffet was all great. The pool at the Suites , was the best pool that I have been in. You were able to enjoy your drinks , take some sun and even just snooze for a while ion this swimming pool. This was the best Iberstar Hotel which we stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Please allow us this opportunity to relay our heartfelt thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and for also taking time out of your busy schedule to share with other travelers your review of your recent visit to our resort.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed the delectable offerings from our food and beverage team, as well as the engaging hospitality of our team

It has been a pleasure hosting you here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, and we do look forward to your next visit on our sunny island of Jamaica.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I just got back from a week stay with my wife and two daughters’ ages 4 and 6 at this resort and I would rate my experience as B+. Please keep in mind that I travel every year and I’m basically comparing this service to the other 7 different resort we’ve stay over the past 10 years. Some lack of frontline friendliness by a few took what is and should be a truly 5 stars resort and experience. Please keep I mind that I tipped total of $180 during my stay, from random guys cleaning the pool area in midnight to the bartenders and waiters. The good news is that this is an easy fix. We did notice a major improvement in the level of service especially among the waiters on the night they were being evaluated.
“The true test of a man’s character is what he does when no one is watching” John Wooden

Positives
Cleanliness: The hotel is extremely clean and well mentioned
Food: Awesome food selection. Again I’ve stayed at 7 different resorts. Probably the best food selection
Entertainment: Best part of the trip. Moo moo, Sweetness, crazy Kenny are the true Gems of this resort. Please Hotel Management, appreciate these guys because the work 15 hrs a day, 6 days a week
Room: Great size and well metained (P.S I hurt my neck and back sleeping on the bed and lost 3 days of my trip. Speak up early if your sense pain immediately. They will accommodate you. I wish I knew this going in
PR team. Everyone at the PR office was awesome. They made up for the mishaps that occurred during my stay

Opportunity for improvement.
Staff, Staff, Staff. Frontline friendless needs to be a major focus for longevity for this resort. Reinforce the 6 ft rule and probably implement some type of customer fee back upon check out..

Will I return to this resort??? I was say definitely yes.

Room Tip: I hurt my neck and back sleeping on the bed and I was in serious pain the last 3 days of my trip. Sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of all the team members here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, thank you for choosing our resort for your family’s vacation. We would also like to thank you also for sharing your generous review of your stay with us.

We are thrilled to know that you and your family had a wonderful time while here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and that you were pleased with the cleanliness, the variety of food, the Jamaican hospitality and friendliness from our staff. Regarding your service experiences with our front line staff, we have taken note of your comments and suggestions and we will certainly have them conveyed to the respective managers for their deliberation.

It has truly been an honor having you here with us and we hope that your return to the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites will be sooner than later as we look forward to welcoming you back here.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This resort was wonderful to stay at. EVERY single aspect of it was incredible. The food was great, the staff was incredibly friendly, cleanliness was not an issue and the rooms were great.The entertainment had to be my favorite thing about this resort, second being the food. Every staff member made you feel welcomed and made the stay fun. Great place to be especially if going as a family, for couples, I'd probably go next door to the Grand. My only complaint is that we had to leave

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us and for posting such a wonderful comment on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled to know that we were able to impress you with the food, cleanliness of our resort, our entertainment activities, shows and our incredibly friendly staff.

Having you here with us was indeed an honor and we only hope that your return trip will be much sooner than later as we look forward to welcoming you back to the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went to the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites with a group of 37. We had a very nice time. The people were very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very nice. We were hoping to get on the 3rd or 4th floor like everyone in the reviews says to get but could not. We were on the 1st floor(which is really the 2nd floor) and we overlooked the lazy river. We couldn't see the ocean from our room but it was still very nice with a beautiful view. Beds were comfortable, airconditioning was a little annoying but the fan made noise so if the fan wasn't so annoying to my husband I would have been cooler. We weren't hot but I do like the fan on. The restaurants were very good. There was always something to get at the bouffet. We ate at the nicer restaurants but they all needed reservations which you should make as soon as you get there for the entire week.
We enjoyed having the sailboats and sea kayaks for our use. The pool was nice. The drinks were good and they had some call brands available for the asking. The beach was always clean, the water beautiful. We were planning on diving but heard from friends that went that there was not much sealife. (The reefs had been overfished). We did go on a couple of excursions to doctor's cove to snorkel. it was nice but you had to pay to get on the beach, We went to Negril for Rick's cafe to jump from the cliff and watch the sunset. It was a long ride but fun. We also went to Dunn River Falls. We did a snorkel trip to get to the falls. The falls were nice, the snorkel trip was so crowded and they wouldn't let you off the boat without a life vest. Then there was a reef nazi in the water with a whistle telling you where you could and couldn't go, NOT FUN. The boat ride back after the falls was fun. Bar was open and the music was playing. The real downer of it all was every excursion was taxed at a rate of 17%. Didn't encourage you to go off the grounds of the wonderful resort. Also saw a fatal accident between a car and a bus. Glad I was not in the car. I think I would go back to Jamaica but wouldn't be tempted to go off the property. Also another good thing about the property was it was only about 15 minutes from the Montego Bay Airport.

Room Tip: ask for the 3rd or 4th floor by the pool. you can usually see the ocean from there without paying f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your special holiday and also for sharing your pleasant review of your stay at our hotel here on Trip Advisor.

We are humbled by your review of our hotel and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the services, food and beverage and amenities we offer here. It is also humbling to know that you were pleased with the hospitality of our staff. We are also delighted to hear that you went to the famous Rick’s Café and had fun while you were there.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we do hope that when you are planning your next vacation that Iberostar is in the forefront of your mind.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the suites....Aug 3/13 to Aug 13/13.....Upon arrival at the beaches we were upgraded for free to the suites....so I cannot review the beaches.....although I have to say that the suites is amazing.....loved everything about it.....beautiful hotel...wonderful food and friendly staff.....

Our rooms were on ground level 4023 and 4026....They were very nice with a nice view of pool and sea....close to the pool, beach, Miranda hill buffet and lobby....very central

The beach was beautiful, not long shared with the grand and beaches....not a long walk but lovely just the same....I noticed the beach at the suites is nicer than the beaches as there was not as much seaweed in the water.....sand was white and soft...and the weather was glorious...

My kids tried the parasailing 130$ u.s. for two....they loved it...we also did a half day to dunn"s river falls left at 9am and returned at 2:30pm perfect bought the photo of us in the falls 8$ and the video of our group walking up the falls 40$ all worth it as it is a great souvenir for 3 people it cost 180$us with Jamaica tours....I found this a very nice and reasonable tour as the bus was new and the tour guide was great, very informative...the ride there was one hour and half so you really had a nice view of Jamaica from montego bay to ocho rios......

The pool room was a favorite of my sons....everynight we played pool after supper....met new people and had loads of fun....shows were fun in their beautiful theatre....we will definitely try other Iberostars in other locations......loved loved loved this vacation spot!!!!

Just one thing to add.....please bring U.S. dollars for tipping....I know its all inclusive but that just means you don't have to pay for anything as far as food or drinks but I really saw to many people leaving their tables every day not leaving a tip for the service....you would tip back home if you went out for breakfast lunch or dinner......I spent tipping, roughly 150$ for 10 days at the restaurants,bars tours, baggage handlers, maid service and beach service.....not such a high price for great service....and they really do appreciate it....have fun....and many thanks to happy feet for his great yoga lesson, diamond, stella, tevon and chef peter...you guys are wonderful....

Room Tip: We had nice suites on the ground floor rooms 4023 and 4026.....close to everything....quiet and surp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Please allow us this opportunity to extend to you our gratitude for choosing Iberostar as your family vacation destination. We are also thrilled to have had you leave such a delightful review here on Trip Advisor, you have our sincere gratitude.

It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were pleased with the rooms, beaches, pool, shows, billiard room and the outstanding service provided by our staff. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the respective staff members. It is also fulfilling to know that you were able to experience Jamaica and that you and your family took part in various excursions and ventured off property to the famous Dunn’s River falls.

It has truly been a pleasure hosting you at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and we anticipate your next return to our resort.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, VISIT US, INC. and Despegar.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.